We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petros Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiros(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Zante Star(Tsilivi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
171
137
62
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
137
62
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair conboiled eggsplenty of sunbedslovely hotelminute walkcontinental breakfastsandra's barbars and restaurantsgreat holidaywet roomvery pleasant staynext yearrooms are basicgreek hotelsthe main stripthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

we returned fron two week break at the beginning of september. The hotel rooms were clean and very comfortable. Clean towels and bedding regularly changed. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Sandra on reception and Dimi who kept our room very clean. we were given a more than adequate pre packed breakfast when we went on a day tour to kefalonia.breakfasts at the hotel were continental and included fruit, yoghurt ,bread ,toasts as well as boiled eggs, cereals and juice, tea and coffee as well as cake. Early wake up calls were no problem and laundry service was also excellent at reasonable cost 12 euros.The pool was clean and although well used it was never crowded or too noisy, it was a very relaxing holiday with food and drink readily available from the poolside bar. It was a ten to fifteen minute slow walk into tsilivi centre and some good restaurants en route.The Family restaurant in particula rserved very good food consistently. This was our sixth visit to tsilivi over the past ten years and this was without doubt the best accomodation and value for money holiday.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 256 with views over woods at the back of the hotel which was nice and also quiet room as not overlooking pool or poolside bar. The balconies on these rooms 254,256,258 were very generous sized and quite private.sunny mornings and shaded afternoon.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Petros Hotel and like a lot of others on this site were slightly concerned due to some poor reviews. Before I left I emailed the hotel to request a pool view and Sandra emailed straight back and arranged it for us. The room was a good size and very clean, yes the beds are a bit hard but you kind of expect that. Breakfast is minimal and not worth getting up for especially but it will keep you going until lunch if need be and the snack bar does a cooked breakfast for 4 euros. The satff are all lovely and friendly.

It is a short walk from the hotel to the town but this means at night it is nice and quiet and we didnt mind the walk home from a night out at all. Tsilivi itself has plenty of choice of restaurants and bars and varies from quiet little tavernas to places open until 5am.

We did the boat trip to the Shipwreck with Captain Spiros (Levante Tours) and loved it, he is great fun.

All in all a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room, we were on the second floor which was great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of august beginning of September. When we got our room we had a view of next doors pool which didn't bother us.. Bed were hard but nothing we couldnt deal with. Shower was an experience but this is to be expected in Greece! Breakfast we ate most mornings and although basic it kept us going to lunch time. If you are looking for a fry up the pool bar opens at 10 and offers them. Also the bar just down the road sandras bar opens at 9 and serves a good breakfast. The pool was great.. Always sunbeds available. We had a great holiday.. Somethings worth mentioning are the waterpark, Spiros speedboat trips to the shipwreck and turtle island ( we did both) were brilliant! Dont do the big boats as they can't get as in and out of the caves the way a speedboat can. Would also recommend hiring a car or buggy and exploring the island. We loved all the Greek food.. Places worth going to are Valentinas Castle, the olive tree and king prawn! Also if your looking for a good pub and friendly staff you must visit Paradise bar!! We loved it and will defo be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StartSomethin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Hotel Petros The staff (especially Sandra) were friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay as good as it could be. The pool was clean and plenty of sunbeds were available throughout the day.The breakfast (although continental) was sufficient with enough variety to make sure we didn't go hungry. This hotel is beautifully positioned on the outskirts of town with just a short walk to lots of excellent restaurants and bars. The beach is a longer walk.
We had a super time at this hotel and would not hesitate in recommending it to our friends and returning again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Myself, my husband and my 4 yr old daughter have just arrived back from the petros hotel & felt we should give it a review as some on here are too harsh. Obviously it is only a 3 star but it is a good standard for a 3 star. The rooms are clean and spacious enough. The beds are very hard, this is true, but you get used to it. The shower is better that some ive used although the shower area is tiny. The pool area is lovely and the staff very nice but the breakfast really isnt worth getting up for! It is quite a walk to the beach especially for small children but the town is nearer. And the resort/beach itself makes up for that anyway. Overall i'd say it is good value for money, and ideal for a last minute cheap get away.

Room Tip: email the hotel direct, we did and got what we wanted!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews