We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Home from Home"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petros Hotel
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Home from Home"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing 2 weeks in Hotel Petros...staff were very friendly and were always happy to assist with anything you needed. Susie was lovely...everyday we would sit around the pool and have a chat over a cool glass of lager....would recommend her Greek Salad. Hotel was really clean and linen and towels changed regularly...continental breakfast was very basic but we did have a few English breakfasts from the Bar poolside. Resort was about 10 mins walk with a good selection of restaurants to choose from...overall I would recommend Hotel Petros and with a guaranteed TAN to return home with!! Will go back there as it felt like home but abroad.

Room Tip: Good views overlooking pool on top floor...can see Kefalonia in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JagG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    119
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
65
167
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have never written a review before but as me and my fiance had such a brilliant holiday. we felt that we should share our experience . The Petros Hotel was lovely, friendly and spotlessly clean, we couldn't fault it. We thought that it was a little gem,only a short five minute walk away from the town but in a relaxing, peaceful location.The pool area was really nice with plenty of sunbeds. Sandra was absolutely lovely, nothing was too much trouble and we had really good fun at the hotel bar in the evenings. Our room was great, spacious and clean and we had a large balcony overlooking the pool, loved it ! We had the best holiday ever and made some lovely friends. We're not usually the sort of couple that likes to stay at the same place on holiday twice but we are looking forward to returning to the Petros Hotel and Tsilivi as we loved it so much.

Room Tip: 257 is the best, large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Petros Hotel was the best bed and breakfast hotel I have stayed in for a long time! We were welcomed warmly by Sandra, who immediately made us feel very welcome and valued. The room itself was very clean and spacious, with a view of the pool. The beds were very firm but nothing that a couple of pillows to lay on didn't fix. The bathroom was very clean aswell but the shower did cause a couple of problems, but again, handled carefully and it wasn't too bad. Suzy's bar is amazing, making delicious lunch time meals and snacks, with generous portions as well as a warm, cheery service! The hotel made our holiday one of the best holidays we have ever been on and we made many friends while there and felt that the hotel was very intimate. Amazing experience, we fully recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are the quietest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayJayOhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Partner and I stayed here in mid July and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and always had a smile for all guests. Although the room, 309, was spacious previous comments with regards to the shower and beds are fair and an accurate assessment. We did find that we used the air con most nights as it was warm after a long walk home from Two Brothers late at night. Only real negative I have is that there was no kettle in our room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is our 2nd year that we stayed at the Petros.
On arrival we were given a very warm welcome from Sandra. We were given a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. It was very clean and spacious with a large balcony.
There are plenty of sunbeds for everyone even though some people would leave their towels out all night
It's about 10min walk to the restaurants and bars. We had some lovely meals. I would recommend Apollon , good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaboStocktononTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

stayed for one week a few years ago, staff were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast bar could of done with a bit more virality. Rooms were clean.
We had a very enjoyable holiday and the locals are lovely, st nicholas beach is a MUST to go to such a lovely beach and little cafe which does lovely light lunches.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmie191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Petros from 14-21 July. Sandra and Suzie are very friendly and Suzie at the Pool bar makes a great bacon sarnie. The pool bar prices are reasonable but the shop next to the hotel does sell drinks cheaper for your rooms if you want to pay 17 euros for the fridge (you can only eat/drink pool food at bar and pool). The aircon in 30 euros a week but we didn't get it and found it ok in the evenings to only have the shutters closed - did get a few mosquito bites though. The pool was nice if not a little deep 2.5m in deep end, and we never had to get up early for sun beds there was free beds all day. we met some lovely people, Congrats to Laura and Dave who got engaged while on holiday and to Rachel and Sam who were on there honeymoon. It is about a 10min walk into town for restaurants and bars but in the evening its quite a cool walk. I would suggest Calypso restaurant for huge portions or The Olive tree for a nice night, the paradise bar was also very entertaining. for 2 people with starters and 2 drinks each the average we paid was 30 euros and most beers were 3 euros and cocktails between 3-4.50 euros each. We went to Alexandra Beach hotel for a wedding which was lovely not walking distance really but was only 6 euros there in a cab. - All in all the weather was fab, the staff were friendly and the bar grub was good. My only negative would be the breakfast is pretty terrible continental bread and cheese etc and if you are looking for a lively hotel this wont be the one for you as it pretty quiet most of the time.

Thanks Petros we had a great time :)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are cooler - no aircon needed. Rooms near road are loud due to traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#32 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Hotel

Property: Petros Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Petros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing