We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with first rate service!”
Review of Petros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petros Hotel
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is one of the most friendly and one of the best 3* hotels I have stayed in. I have stayed in various hotels on Greek islands, although this is the first time I have been to Zante. From start to finish the staff were always happy to help, and the hotel is very well presented and offers a good standard of room, with additional extras available for a modest cost i.e. fridge, safe and air-conditioning. There is a lovely swimming pool and a decent amount of sun loungers available which is also adjascent to the pool bar, and offers an fantastic array of drinks as well as various snacks. The distance between the hotel and the main straight with all the taverna's on is only 10-15 minutes walk, with the beach only 20 minutes away (although there are plenty of taxi's should you prefer not to walk). All in all, a great 3* hotel, at a very competitive price!

Room Tip: When booking, please ask for a balcony with poolside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was our second year staying at Hotel Petros. The staff are so friendly and always on hand to help. The accommodation was very clean and we had a nice room with a balcony over looking the pool. The location of the hotel suits us well as we prefer to be a bit quieter and out of town but it is not too far away. Breakfast may not be what people expect when they first visit but there is plenty of food and a fair selection of cerials, toast etc. Once again we have had a lovely time there and looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Streetwise2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just a few points from our stay in August 2013.

- Hotel was very clean throughout !!!
- Staff all spoke excellent English and went out of there way to help
- 24 hour reception
- FREE WIFI in hotel and Pool area (a little hit and miss at times like most Greek things)
- Hotel is a 10 min walk from the town center and main strip. Walk is fully lit of a night and pavements all the way.
- Hotel is set in the quiet park of Tsilivi with only a couple of hotels in its vicinity and a couple of supermarkets (more supermarkets as you walk towards town center)
- 20 minute walk to the beach
- 20 minute transfer from Airport (first drop off and last pick up)
- Tsilivi is a lovely Family/Couple holiday resort - not too busy and not too touristy unlike Laganas etc...

Room:
Very basic room but clean
2 single beds pushed together to make a double (mattress a little firm!!)
Air-con/Fridge/Safety Deposit box all available (€108 for 2 weeks for all 3)
Bathroom basic but good enough for what we needed
Plenty of storage spare for the 2 of us.
Excellent balcony overlooking the pool (room 205 - nice and shaded after a day in the sun)
No real noise of an evening from the bar or main road.
Rooms cleaned every day. Sheets/Towels changed every other day
BE AWARE - you may be required to check out of your room early depending on your flight time. We flew at 8am on Monday and were required to check out at 11am on Sunday. I was told that Thomas Cook were to blame for booking rooms so closely. Ask about keeping your room when you check in. its €20 for the extra night - BUT they are first come first serve so get in ASAP! We spent the night on the sun beds by the pool as we were not told about the early check out time by the rep - THANKS THOMAS COOK #useless

Pool & Sun Beds:
Good size pool for small hotel
Almost always enough sunbeds for all (got a bit busy the day after transfer days)
Pool area cleaned every morning.
All sun beds had sun for most if not all of the day

Pool Bar:
Good range of drinks (NOT very cheap - would advise having the fridge in the room and buying from the Supermarket on main road.) Cheapest Supermarket we found was the largest in Tsilivi (Half way to the beach on the right - it is set back from the road a little and has its own car park on the front - 6 pack of large water €1.40 or €1 each from hotel, 6 pack of Mythos beer €3.90 or €5.90 at other supermarkets).
Hotel Bar - Beer €3, Coke/Fanta..... €2.50 Frappe €3
Snacks at the Pool Bar were good quality and not bad value. Toasted sandwich €3, Tuna Sandwich €3.50, Greek Salad €4.50.

Beach:
Hotel is about 20 minute walk to the beach.
Beach was very busy and sun beds will cost €5 for the day (2 beds & umbrella)
Sea is lovely - very shallow for the first 25 meters (ideal for kids and families)
Would recommend not using Tsilivi beach and walking to a quieter beach. From Tsilivi beach walk to the left as you look out to see. You will see a small harbour - around the corner from this harbour are a selection of smaller beaches which are much more quiet. Its about a 15 minute walk from the Tsilivi beach but well worth it!!!

Eating Out:
We didn't have a bad meal in Tsilivi
Prices are fair ranging from €6-9 for a normal meal and steaks are around €9-14
Would recommend Valentina's Castle (3 mins walk from Petros Hotel). It is set back from the road on the right as you walk towards the town center. You could easily walk past it and not know it is there. Food is excellent quality, very reasonably priced and service is superb. You eat in what feels like a garden patio under vines. Beautiful!!! We ate there 4 times in 2 weeks - couldn't keep away!!

Trips -
Would recommend hiring a car to be honest. There are many trips to Blue caves, ship wreck beaches etc... We hired a car from AVIS (€165 for 4 days). Worked out half the price of doing all of the trips and we got to do them at our own pace and got to see real Greek mountain villages along the way. In these villages food is half the price, twice the portions and REAL Greek cuisine - not tourist rubbish
Places to visit - Blue caves, drive up and get a boat from one of the northern towns (€7 each instead of €45 each from Tsilivi - and only a 45 min drive). Shipwreck beach - beautiful blue sea - you can only get on the beach by boat but we just took pictures from the top of the hill instead).

LOVELY HOLIDAY!!! SHAME ABOUT THOMAS COOK

Room Tip: Ask for pool view (most rooms have it but people that don't ask don't get!) Ask to keep you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesT1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very clean and tidy, the staff are all very friendly. It's a bit away from the beach, the jacuzzi pool didn't work. I found the beds a bit hard. The shower in the room was useless might as well just used a hose pipe.
We had the room above the entrance, so our balcony was smaller than the others.
The breakfast, which was included, was very limited and the options were the same every day, only half of the toaster was working.
Tsilivi, is a really nice resort especially if you have kids with you, and there's lots of excellent bars and restaurants, all family friendly.
The transfer from the airport is only 20 mins.

Room Tip: Hotel Contessina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steereilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

stayed at petros on 9th august for 1 week 2 rooms, aircon problem immediately sorted out by Sandra, pool area very clean, reception staff very helpful, book taxis with out issue, snack bar at pool food not so great, brakfast at hotel continental type, juice weird! but plenty to go around. pillows very hard but rooms very clean, my view bit dire a white wall. walk into 'town' more than 5 mins more like 10-15 more if you want to go to the entertainment end. visited water park great fun for everyone, one set taxi price for all tsilivi which is very good, trips go see rhiannon along by magdelenas she is fantastic for trips and very informative. catch elvis on thursday at Kaliva taverna a great show, Benikos Taverna is the place to eat, staff fabulous and very friendlt great food. wine and roses good as is the family restaurant. Laguna park is a complete rip off charging very silly amount of moneys for kids to play on toys. petros a good choice no probs getting sun beds at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taffbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay at Hotel Petros, Tsilovi. All of the staff are lovely and helpful especially Sandra,Susie and Angela as nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a large family room (258) which was big enough for 2 adults and 3 teens.The weather was beautiful everyday and there were always plenty of sunbeds The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels and beds changed every other. As many say the beds are hard but we liked them and found them comfy, just ask for another pillow each and its fine! Susie cooks some lovely lunches at the pool bar and is always friendly and helpful. There are plenty of lovely restaurants nearby we ate at 12 different ones and never had a bad meal and they are very reasonable usually with some free wine! Sandras bar along the road was lovely with great food and lovely owners. A visit to the Premier restaurant is a must,lovely food and collected from hotel on a horse and cart!! If you want to go on a boat trip you should book with Levante (captain Spiros), he is not the cheapest (about 40e each) but you get what you pay for, and it was a fantastic day out on a speed boat with only about 30 people who all had there own seat and actually saw quite a few turtles up close!! The beach is about a 15 min walk but well worth it as the breeze is delightful. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would love to return in the future, thank you for a lovely stay! x

Room Tip: room 258 (family room) lovely and peaceful cannot fault it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshine2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at the Petros! I would recommend this hotel. Hotel is very clean, really helpful and friendly staff, nothing seemed to be too much bother for them. I saw them interact with all the guests. The rooms were serviced everyday, rooms are basic, but everything you need. The hotel is about 10-15 mins from the strip but we enjoyed the walk. The only downfall the hotel had was their breakfast, there wasn't much choice and did not vary in the 7 days we were there but again, people were satisfied with the breakfast. There was no issue getting sun loungers, plenty for everyone and the pool was very nice. Tsilivi is a quiet relaxing resort, just what we wanted but we did visit Laganas one night for the night life. Also, if you are eating in Laganas, try Cool Peppers restaurant, fabulous steak house. Some restaurants we liked in Tsilvi were Family, Majestic (lovely cooked breakfast), and Sweet Revenge. I would also recommend hiring a car and driving around the island, which we did, visit Nichola's beach. Finally, we went to Smuggler's Cove, we booked with Thomas Cook, I would not recommend booking with them, they use a pirate ship that takes a very long time to get there and you get less than 1 hour on the beach, book with someone on the strip, there are many to chose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butterflydi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#16 of 51 in Tsilivi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 51 in Tsilivi
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#19 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £17 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing