We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go back.”
Review of Petros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petros Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would go back.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Friendly and clean. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Susie in the pool bar is great fun and an asset to the place. Breakfast not the best unless you like hard boiled eggs. Tomatoes and decent tea would be good, and they could do with both a new toaster and hot water urn. Hotel pool fab and always plenty sunbeds.
Tsilivi itself is a lovely resort, lot's of fab eating places, would recommend Family restaurant and also YumYum's and the Escape bar for good music.Best resort on Zante.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lesleyxl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    119
    56
    19
    10
See reviews for
65
168
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed for 11 nights september 2013 ,
clean rooms , nice pool , friendly staff ,only 10 mins walk to shops bars resturants
dont rush down for breakfast tho , a real dissapointment , ordinary household 4 slice toaster of which only 2 slots worked for entire 11 night stay .... choice of food also poor
in all great place to stay and sandra the manageress will go out of her way to help , would deffo return there again

Room Tip: romm 255 big balcony and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 755davidmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This summer my family and I stayed at the Petros for 2 weeks and loved every minute.
The hotel it's self is well run and the rooms are kept clean daily with fresh sheets and towels every other day. The pool is kept in tip top condition which has a great bar run by a lovely English lady called Suzie who also makes great bar food. You can get a full English breakfast, lunch/afternoon time snacks. Great if you want a lazy day by the pool. And prices are very reasonable.
Just a 10 min walk from the main town the Petros is in a quiet area with a great view of the countryside from the pool area.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful at all times which made our stay an enjoyable one.
We are definitely planning to stay at the Petros again. Cant wait to get back there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

superb hotel , clean and tidy inside and out. staff all concerned about our holiday experience and want to do the best for guests. our only minor gripe was the breakfast was the exact same every day with the bread being a bit chewy, but hey ho its how it is. Would certainly go again,,,,,,tomorrow if I could.xxxx

Room Tip: front ofr hotel a little noisy and a farm up the hill has cockerills so if you dont want to be woken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elainep2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel Petros is a lovely and clean hotel on the outskirts of town, about 10 mins from the shops, and 15 mins to the gorgeous sandy beach(turn right at the bus stop)

The bedroom was clean and fresh laundry was supplied almost daily.The hotel staff were very friendly, and the pool and surrounding area, extremely well maintained, with Suzie as the perfect pool bar host!

Special offers travel is the place to go to book excursions, we booked three with them, and all with the same English guide. Sue, who was very entertaining!

The castle restaurant was a favourite (on the right just past the mini market) its very traditional, and family run, with the olive garden running a close second!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wiltshire101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Petros,the hotel suits us as it's on the outskirts of town and the walk is nice after an evening meal,the hotel has always been clean and the pool area is great.Take note - if you must have a full English breakfast,you will be disappointed,you get a great continental with ham, cheese,yogurt,boiled egg white/brown bread,cereal. Top marks must go to Sandra and Angela who are superb hosts,speak great english and seem to be there 24/7,well done ladies

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I'll start with the very good...
Excellent friendly customer service from all staff at all times. Couldn't not be faulted.
Cleanliness of the rooms, lobby, bar, pool and hotel in general were perfect.
Location was great with bars, restaurants, supermarkets and beach all within 15 minute stroll.
Transport links into Zakynthos town very nearby.

On the downside:
Cocktails and spirits were most definitely watered down in the hotel pool bar. I'm sure this isn't exclusive to our hotel but the prices weren't that cheap so would at least have expected proper measures.
We also noticed a few broken/faulty items which were brought to the attention of hotel staff but they were shrugged off as unimportant. This included broken hot water dispenser at breakfast, and a very leaky air con unit. We had to use all the towels provided to soak up the dripping and prevent a puddle every night! Not too impressive when we paid additionally for this.
The inclusive breakfast also left a lot to be desired.
As we were out of the hotel much of the time we didn't let any of this spoil our holiday but thought these points could be useful to any less laid back potential guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinnyjinb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#28 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#26 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Hotel

Property: Petros Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Petros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing