We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Petros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petros Hotel
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reading Berks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great hotel nice quiet location easy walking distance to shops bars & restaurants, all staff very friendly & helpfull cannot do enough for you, Julie behind the pool bar does great food, will definately go back to visit

Room Tip: 257 gets the sun late evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJYReadingBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    123
    57
    19
    10
See reviews for
65
175
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back from petros after a weeks holiday with my partner and the area is fabulous. Restaurants and taverns are very closly situated within 5 minutes walking distance. Hotels clean and tidy all the time but just ave to make a comment abiut the staff , they are excellent giving correct advice and information about everything and giving helpful tips, they cant do enough for you wotever time of day or night and this goes for all the local pubs etc ....heighly recomment sandras bar just across the road and valentinas tavern .....well done sandra , julie, and all the staff cant praise heighly enough , they made our holiday out of this world ..thankyou x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Di V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel was lovely and the pool area and bar where great....I have to agree with the comments about the beds they where hard ....making it quite difficult to get a good nights sleep unless of course you have had a few wines !!
There are some really nice restaurants and if you go you must visit Demaras Taverna excellant value for money and the nicest people who made you feel very welcome and also gave you the opportunity to look in the fridges and choose your own food... a lot on the strip are not so good...The hotel breakfast was lovely ..the location was excellent if you didnt want to be right in town....I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewinns4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in June 2014. Really relaxing swimming pool area. I usually prefer the beach but the pool area was so comfortable we stayed here everyday. The food at the pool bar was amazing! I was wasn't expecting much from the pool bar but it was gorgeous! Lots of healthy options like omelettes and jacket potatoes , amazing fresh salads! But they also do lovely naughty food; gorgeous burgers and massive filled fresh rolls which are huge portions ! So I was quite happy to spend all day everyday here!lovely clean rooms the only thing was the beds are quite hard ,you do get used to them after a while but I wouldn't let that put me off!brilliantly managed hotel! Excellent service ! Defiantly would go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enzo2012xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spennymoor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

just arrived back from petros. we were a bit worried at first about a couple of negative reviews. but we had no reason to worry it was a very nice hotel, spacious bedroom. the pool area was lovely quiet while sunbathing and the food at the snack bar was very good I would definately recommend the cheese and ham omelettes. the hotel was about a ten minutes walk but very pleasant. I would also recommend the Obelix restaurant we ate there most nights food is very good. especially the Mexican chicken that was our favourite.

Room Tip: away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crazylegsSpennymoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and myself have just returned from a lovely week at Petros hotel.
There are so many good points about this hotel. Our holiday was extremely cheap so we weren't expecting luxury, but we were pleasantly surprised.
The room was basic but tasteful and clean. The shower is powerful but can take a while to heat up. But be patient when it does its a good shower! The bathroom being like a wet room is also helpful for wet swimsuits.
We were on the ground floor and our patio was in the shade and overlooking the pool. This was perfect of an evening and when we'd spent too much time in the sun.
The breakfast was great! Lots of choice. Only thing missing was some fruit. The staff were lovely and the food from the bar is fantastic and great value.
The pool was amazing! So clean, a great size and there were always sunbeds. In my opinion the best thing about this hotel was the location. It was a perfect distance from town. Only a short walk but far enough that it is quiet. The walk is also great after a very big meal! Also really not far from the beach, but easier to walk to it via town.
The only downside of this hotel is the beds! They are honestly like sleeping on concrete. Unfortunately because of this I don't feel like I had one good nights sleep. One night I was actually tempted to go out and sleep on the sunbeds!

We had an absolutely fantastic week at Petros, loved every day. It is a great hotel, especially for what they charge. We will definitely be returning to Tsilivi, but unfortunately unless they get new mattresses we will not be returning to Petros. Which is sad because this hotel is so nearly perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poppy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I arrived at Petros Hotel May 2014, and i couldnt be any happier with the service i was given. The hotel is located slightly away from any of the main pubs and resturants but only a short 5 min walk to the town centre. It was very peaceful and relaxing and the staff couldnt have been friendlier...i spent a few days/evenings chatting with Sandra and Julie at the bar and they even helped me with my greek as the locals appreciate your efforts.
The rooms were fine, the only negative was the shower which took a bit to warm up but was ok after that. I had a balcony at the side of the hotel over looking next doors hotel pool...winner. There are charges for A/C, Fridge, and safe which for a fortnight cost about 70 Euros.
The hotel was very clean, the pool was spotless, bedding and rooms are cleaned every day.
I stayed here as B&B which included Breakfast, however this is a continental breakfast which for me is far too healthy for a holiday, but they give a greater variety than they are contracted to...If you're like me though, you dont mind heading over to the pool bar and paying 6 Euros for a fry up which was very nice. They serve snacks all day at the pool to keep you going and there are nearby resturants which are amazing to try if you venture out in the evening for a family meal.
The hotel is perfect for young families and couples looking for a quiet and relaxing stay in Zante.
I will be staying here again as it's the friendliest place i have ever visited. Highly recommended!!!

P.s. Please note if you book through Thomas Cook you will have to vacate your room by midday the day before if your flight is in the early hours of the morning. This is not the hotels fault but Thomas Cook's fault due to their flight times, however the hotel will let you use another room if available for a small charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 50 in Tsilivi
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#31 of 50 in Tsilivi
200 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Hotel

Property: Petros Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Petros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing