We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab holiday and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Great hotel, clean, modern with friendly manager and staff. Lovely rooms, pool area and dining room. It is a 7 minute stroll into the main centre and about a 15 - 20 minute stroll to the beach. The food did not have as much choice as a Spanish buffet but the food there was was fresh, hot and varied.

The resort itself has various eating places, bars etc. we would recommend drinking at the Paradise and Jokers Cocktail bar, we had some great nights there!!

Would highly recommend this hotel and resort. We will certainly be going back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne7724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    105
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
184
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We came across this hotel purely by chance after one night in an awful hotel, we checked in here the following day. It's the best hotel in Tsivili and we have no hesitation in giving it a highly recommended review. The room was excellent, lovely large bed, superior bathroom, in fact extremley nice throughout. The pool is well kept as are the gardens, the whole of the hotel is well furnished and well presented. Guests we spoke to have been returning year after year not surprising given the quality. Staff are friendly well informed and speak good English. Food was buffet style, enjoyable and with a varied menu both for breakfast and dinner. Lastly we would like to take the opportunity to thank the owner for transporting us to another hotel to pick up the coach back to the airport, we didn't ask he volunteered when he saw us begin to walk down the road! Would we stay there again...most definitely.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aliye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

the hotel was clean and well situated just a nice stroll from the beach and the centre,the food was good apart from the cereals so i took my own cornflakes, there was bacon sausage eggs beans hashbrows and cotinental breakfast every day no toast but there was bread jam marmalade ect and a good variation for evening meals. the pool was nice and clean and the staff were very good

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesley60wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Nice hotel only did not realise that if you travel at night, the night you travel classes as a night in the hotel, even though do not arrive until the next morning, therefore we only got 6 nights in the hotel and we had to be out of the hotel by ten a.m. a day before departure flight our flight home was not until 5:30 a.m. the next day. The agent did not tell us that when booking so always check. After checking out there is no where to put your bags apart from the hotel reception. The Olympic reps operate on a, as and when you need us basis. Not much variety in terms of food. However the greek yogurt and honey for breakfast is very nice. Spotlessly clean though had a good time otherwise.

Room Tip: travel agent to be specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womanmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Just got back from a week staying at this hotel, the room was lovely and even had a double bed, and hotel was just a 10 minute walk from the start of all the restaurants etc, would definately return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkatie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

A very friendly and clean hotel.Good selection of quality food available at both the breakfast and evening buffets.Good quality drinks to suit all at amongst the cheapest prices in Tsilivi.Good choice of snacks at competitive prices.Clean inviting swimming pool with seperate section for toddlers.Refurbished bedrooms ooze quality and comfort.Ideally placed for local amenities.All the staff in this family owned hotel were very friendly and helpful.Will return sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are not as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed at the Park Hotel from 12th to 19th June 2011
Room was very modern and very clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Staff made everybody feel welcome.
Food was a limited choice but always very fresh and tasty and you would never need to be hungry. The snacks you could buy around the pool were good too.
The hotel is very peaceful and only a 10/15 minute stroll to the main shops, bars and beach. It's the only holiday we have ever been on where the owner and some of the staff waved us off on the bus when we left. A great holiday and we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Better view 1st & 2nd floor than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hetherington84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing