We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Park goes from strength to strength.”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A beautiful hotel run by a lovely family, with great friendly staff. We have just come back from yet another stay at The Park Hotel, and cannot imagine staying anywhere else In Zakynthos/Zante.
The hotel is out of the centre, so it's easy to get a good night's sleep, but simple enough to walk in to experience Tsilivi itself. If it's too hot to walk the fifteen minutes to the beach, the owner even takes guests down in his car, mid-morning - free of charge!
The food is varied, catering for all of the nationalities that come to stay - mainly English, but with plenty of Greeks coming across from Athens, and some Finnish too.
If you learn a few Greek phrases and are pleasant to the staff, you are rewarded with warm hospitality from people who really care that you have a relaxing holiday.
Things do go wrong, from time to time anywhere, but you know that at The Park if there is a problem, it will be sorted out. Sure, one can complain about sharing a dining table with another family, but so what, you get to know some of your fellow holiday-makers a bit better, and if you really don't want to share, just go earlier of later than they do!
The rooms are of a terrifically high standard for Greece, the food very good and varied - Greek food, always available, plenty of salads, and always something for everyone. My wife has a very restricted diet due to some serious health issues, but she thrives at The Park.
The rooms and public areas are always immaculate, the gardens tended to daily.
Every time we visit The Park, we find that there are more improvements. this time all of the rooms have had high quality flat screen T.V.s installed. The steps in the corridors have been replaced with ramps and a ramp has been added to the main entrance too aiding those with physical challenges.
In short, if you can't relax and have a nice holiday at The Park, you probably can't have one anywhere. Go there, get to know the people, and be rewarded with a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if available. The other rooms are fine, but views of fields and hills don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill_Bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed from 5th August-16th August 2012 and found the hotel to be very clean, the Staff courteous and helpful and the grounds and pool area were also spotless. We never had a problem with the barman as someone reported or found any disagreeble cleaners. Ileas, the Owner, was indeed charming himself and very helpful and always found time for a chat.

Dinner could have been a little more varied and the breakfast eggs not so hard but you have to be really 'faddy' if you couldn't find something to eat. Mostly we ate out of an evening as we have been to Zante several times and eaten in so many good restaurants. Most of them are within walking distance of the Hotel. We didn't walk to the beach as we had a car for the time we were there.

The room we had was large with a modern shower room, lovely balcony overlooking the garden and pool and the sheets and towels were changed regularly but not on a Sunday. Bins only that day.

True there was a charge for air-conditioning and the safe but we have found this in other Greek hotels. The Park Hotel includes the fridge which other hotels in the area charge for!

Would we go back, yes definitely. The Park Hotel is good value for money and much cheaper than a self catering apartment that we thought of booking. We probably wouldn't go in August unless the family would like us to as it is very hot and for us there were to many children.

Zante town is easy to get to and out towards Tragaki and Kipselli there is a water park which offers good day out for the family.

A good holiday. Tsilivi, we'll be back and Ileas we do hope that you'll have a room for us and do please give our best wishes to Yanni's daughters when you see them!

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed to be very clean and the beds very comfortable. A bit more drawer space would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is a family run hotel. The food is of a good quality and plenty of it. The hotel is quiet and is aimed at families. The manger/owner and staff are extremely friendly.

If you are on a loud girls/boys holiday this hotel is not for you unless you are willing to be very quiet and well behaved.

The rooms at the hotel are stunning and fantastic value for money.

The hotel is in a good location close to Tsilivi and also Zante town. The sandy beach is about 800 metres from the hotel but it is easy to walk and the owner drops off and picks up from the beach with a minibus. We did not use it but families with young children did.

The pool is quite big and safe lots of sun loungers The drinks are cheap 2500 Euros for a litre of beer. There are 82 rooms at the hotel.
Taxi from the airport is 20 Euros each way. So for a family of four much cheaper than resort buses. The main town of Zante is about 5 Km away, we walked it but my 14 year old complained a bit. The bus is 1.6 Euros each per journey.

3 ways to Zante town, Coast road has a big hill and goes in land for much of the journey.
Up over a very steep hill past the ruined castle. There is also a flat way which comes out at the far end of Zante town. Easier to cycle but slightly further.

Zante town is very pleasant, No Mcdonalds or chain shops. Surprisingly small.
Everything is closed in the afternoon. The girls were strugling to find anything to buy on a clothes shopping trip.
We hired bikes from Dennis in the midlle of Zante town. 85 Euros for 3 days for 3 bikes. He collected them from the hotel once we had finished with them. Very good bikes and included locks and helmets.

I cycled around the Island, one side is beaches the other is high cliffs. One side is low the other is high on a plateau. It is great for cycling.

Not many Greek ruins on the Island compared to Rhodes or Kos. There was a big eartquake that flatttened everything in 1953.

If you become ill I would head to the hospital by Taxi in Zante town. Apparantly Greeks do not have the concept of GP's. If you are ill you go to accident and emergency. Medics are dotted all around the Island but they charge hundreds of Euros for a visit. They know that you can claim it back on your insurance.

Good family holiday at a very good hotel. Zante as an Island is OK but I did prefer Rhodes simply because Rhodes old town is something wonderful to see.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Well, where do i start??? we booked Zante and then realised that it was the kiddies holidays and that it was an island that teenagers go Aaagh!!! Not so, we arrived at the park hotel to find it clean, welcoming and friendly. Beds made every day, clean towels, rooms cleaned. Anything you need just phone down to reception and it was there for you. The owner IILIOS his wife LOOKIA, STELLA AND SOPHIA cannot do enough for you , they were all wonderful. The little town of Tsilivi is a must , full of lights and tavernas and people to watch!!! There are 2 supermarkets there also where you can literally buy anything!!! More about the hotel, the breakfast was cereal, fruit, greek yoghurt, then eggs bacon hash browns etc., then toast and marmalades. The evening meals were varied, Greek salad for starters with different pastas, then lamb, chicken, veal, with vegetables, different pots . I love desserts but there was a lot for kiddies (i have asked Iilios to get more in for adults!!!) BUT thre is a taverna along the way called Sweet revenge which suited us just fine. Another plus about the PARK HOTEL IN TSILIVI is you can call Iilios up direct and book a room, get your own flight (much, much cheaper) and get the most, most beautiful room imaginable. Ours was Huge !!! with two rooms in it, massive fridge, air-con all the time, and decorated beautifully!!!! To get in touch with ILLIOS contact him using my name Linda Freestone (he WILL ALWAYS remember me!!!) on 00302695023790 or e-mail at infozante@hotel-park.gr He always has a smile on his face and would welcome you with open arms!!!!
This is a must visit Hotel, very, very smart from the outside and very impressive inside. There are plenty of sunbeds and nobody puts towels down in the mornings to 'keep' them, the pool is divine and clean and there is a lovely little cafe for lunchtimes selling fresh baguettes, pastries, tea, coffee , beer and soft drinks. Ice cold cappucinnos too!!! Mmmm.
I hurt my toe one day and within minutes they had phoned me a taxi and the doctors is just down the road so too is the chemist.
If you need any information at all on the PARK HOTEL IN TISILIVI contact me i probably have left loads off!!! I could go on for ever about this place!!! Oh, the beaches!!!! we went to Banana beach. Dafni beach, and St. michaels beach all of these were less touristy than most and they were pure magic with clear aqua waters. On Dafni beach you will find bits of wood sheltering what looks like a square of sand, it is actually turtle eggs, so you have to be very very careful.
Please contact me if you need assurance or help HAPPY HOLIDAYS !!!!

Room Tip: Book direct with the owner IIlios his number and e-mail are above and you get a far more superior ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slouvaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just come back from a 2 week stay at this hotel.Hotel situated in a quite place rooms very modern and clean,staff not very friendly and food poor and very repetative we lived on salad chips and rice for 2 weeks no entertainment as stated in brochure also barman at night very miserable and didn't like giving you a glass with ice for your drinks,girl serving in snack bar very nice but would not go back to this hotel but tsilivi was nice.

Room Tip: choose a high floor as there are lots of flying bugs n mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for a week last year and at the end we really wanted to stay on. This year we went for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed. Nothing was too much trouble. The facilities are really good and clean. The whole staff are welcoming and child friendly

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the bottom because the terrace overlooks the pool and it is quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have just returned from the beautiful island of Zakytnhos, in Ionian Sea in Greece. We stayed in Park Hotel for a week in July 2012, 2 adults and 2 children (14 +11 years old) in a 4ple room in HB basis. We came back very satisfied, full of nice memories.
Room: spacious enough for 4 persons, clean, functional, nice veranda with garden-pool view.
Breakfast : all the basic materials to start your day ( toasted bread, coffee, marmelade, bacon, scrabbled eggs, corn flakes, honey, yogurt, beans, feta cheese, tomatoes ) and some extras (cakes, loukoumades=greek dessert with honey and cinnamon, sausages etc.).
Dinner: delicious food, different every night (3 main courses, meat, fish and vegetables), salads, fresh fruit, ice-cream, pastries and basics (potatoes, rice, pasta). Congratulatios to the chef!!! Everything was very well cooked, like home-made food!!!!
Position: very convenient, close to every attraction, by car of course. 4 km away from Zakynthos town, in a quiet area, few meters far from Tsilivi noisy center.
Quality of sleep: very nice beds, comfortable, with clean, smelling freshness linen.
Reception desk: very helpful, always with a great true smile.
This hotel was proposed to us by Kostas Vlassopoulos travel agency www.vlassopoulostravel.gr . Many-many thanks!!!!!
Although we had some hesitations, we at last discovered that the location, the service and the quality of food went over our expectations.
We would definately be back again!!!!!

Room Tip: upper floors, with garden-pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary-panos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
488 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
1 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#11 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £76 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing