We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband, daughter and I have just got back from an amazing holiday at the Park Hotel. On arrival we were greeted by the owner and, without asking, were upgraded from a standard room to a lovely spacious 2 bedroom apartment with a large balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is spotlessly clean including the pool and pool area and there are plenty of beds and sunshades for everyone. The rooms were cleaned and fresh towels supplied if required every day. All the staff were friendly and chatty and nothing was too much trouble, making our stay so relaxing. The breakfast and evening meals were everything you could want, a good choice and a different selection everyday. The walk into town was easy, taking about 10 mins and for the beach it took about 15 mins. There are plenty of bars for evening entertainment and live music could be found each night. We would highly recommend the Park Hotel and will definitely be going back, thanks for a great holiday :-). Mo, Pam and Yaz

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    105
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
184
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from our second trip to this hotel, we love the atmosphere of the hotel. The owner and his family are lovely. The bar staff both inside and the pool bar are great and will make a cocktail just for you!!! Although the food is not amazing it caters for all and a 15 minute walk you can find lots of lovely restarants.
The pool is lovely if a little cold but on very hot days is great.
A lovely relaxing 2 weeks
:)
Charlie and keith

Room Tip: A view over the pool! Or over the mountains for a fantastic view. We had great view on the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieBoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My boyfriend and I went on holiday here for a week and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our first time in Tsilivi and we would definitely go back! The resort itself is perfect for families and couples, our favourite bars were Magdalenas and Jokers - we recommend Magdalenas for the quiz and English comedy it shows every night. We had seen on here that people thought the hotel was too far away from the centre of the resort, personally we liked that it was a bit further out (still only 10 minutes walk, so not miles!) as it meant that it was quiet and peaceful - whereas being in the centre of the resort would have been loud from the bars being open until late. The hotel was clean, modern, not too busy, had a nice pool with good views and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The manager gave us a renovated room that slept 3 as we had booked so far in advance. We liked how the hotel was small as it meant there was always sun loungers available near the pool. Additionally, the poolside bar was excellent, we ate there every day - the food was lovely and of good value. We were half board so had our evening meal at the hotel, we thought the food selection was good and it changed every night so we always had something different to eat. The breakfast was a typical continental and full English selection, so there was something for everyone. Overall, we didn't have anything negative to say about this hotel, the resort and our holiday as a whole. We would love to return to Park Hotel one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Have been to the Park Hotel previously a few years ago. Enjoyed it then and it was even better this time. Hotel has had a total makeover and looks amazing. Rooms are large and spacious, with lovely balcony. Manager Ilios and all staff were all so kind and helpful.
Stayed on half board basis and found all meals to be amazing. Such a wide variety of food, which would cater for all needs. Enjoyed it so much, we never had to eat out at all. To offer a choice of 3-4 courses for your evening meal is a great credit to the chef and his team.
Enjoyed the holiday so much, that we intend to go back next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peggymuncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I'd like to think we are a fair minded couple having been on holiday in many places and been in many hotels over the last 25 years.Unfortunately this in our opinion was a poor one and it's only ofcourse our opinion. We stayed for 11 days half board at the park and had booked in march a double room with pool view,although we had seen some poor reviews earlier in the year the ones leading up to our departure were good and so thought everything would be ok.At check in no problems at all we were given room 226 but when i got into the room and pulled back the curtai to the balcony a view over the field and a couple of palm trees,back we went to reception although we insisted on knowing what we had booked we were told by the lady(later to turn out to be the snack bar man Costas's mother) that this was only a wish not what we should expect. Themanager Ilios was not available there and then so we had to put up with it we were very angryand we were not the only ones at check in and a couple of days later found out that another family had the same problem.After 3 days the Olympic holidays rep who we had the holiday with in conjuction with thomas cook turned up so ofcourse we told her how unhappy with the situation we were put in we were she then discussed the matter at the reception desk with the manager even putting on the phone to her manager who insisted that our bookin chould be adhered to but he was'nt having it he was right,it's not what you book but what you may get what a policy,and a couple of days later i could see what happens most people get the rooms they book but if some people havent got the rooms they want he has to shuufle them arond the are given only rooms that are availableat the time then when other room become available that are better you may get one'which is what happened to us. After the rep and her manager got knowhere with the manager and we had been promised compensation which we got a few days later he told us there was a better room available we saw it and moved our things into the new room,ofcourse someone had vacated it, it was a double room with pool view but only after 3days.The pool was good but smaller than photo in brochure,breakfasts ok cold food mixed with ham type bacon small sausages beans some bread tea and coofee.It was the evening meals that were dissapointingchips every night no potatoes even once in 11 days meats poor no fresh fruit at all even though alex large fruit store 25 yards away outside hotel where good business could have been good.They seem tto cater food wise for the non british.We ate out 2 knights and had 2 good GREEK meals so it wasnt a case of the amount it was the quality and blandness of it.We may think of doing bed and breakfast, we could have done that there were plenty of good restaurants SWEET REVENGE being an excellent one. The snack bar was ok run by COSTAS that was average and he was very frindly a good manand even ILIOS got better when he knew we were happier with our better room,as for the shower well i'm sure you know by now that was hand held very poor and then the 5euros per day for air conditioning again never had to pay for that before.Day trips are good and best booked in tsilivi town only 20 mins walk away turning right and keeping goinguntil you see them,the best in our opinion being NEFIS travel and back to the roots being the best where you see some real ZANTE.There it is yes we had a good holiday but it was nearly spoilt by the poor policies of the hotel,other people i know will dissagree with me and i'm sure that will have nothing but praise for this hotel.Tsilivi is ok but i'm afraid in our opinion this hotel as its ranking suggests if you look at it is average to poor,and for that we wont be going back to the PARK .Make youre own mind up you may like it,sorry folks.STUART AND CHRIS COVENTRY.

Room Tip: try to get the room you have booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisstuartwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton Under Lyne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel for one week. Our party consisted of myself, partner, our 3 year old and my parents. On arrival we were met by the owner who treated us like family! Very welcoming! He offered us the choice if upgrading to the family room with pool view for no extra charge which we were more than grateful to accept! The room was spotlessly clean - throughout our stay the cleaning staff did a great service and changed the towels regularly - and very modern.

We stayed on a half board basis and tended to spend one night eating at the hotel the next out in the town. Breakfast tended to be the same choice but our evening meals varied night to night. The waiting staff were very friendly and helpful and certainly a credit to the hotel! The food was of a high standard and there was quite a selection!

Location wise I'm really not sure what people really have to complain about. Yes it's around a 10 minute walk into the town and 15 to the beach but the hotel provide a regular shuttle bus each day to and from the beach at various times. The walk didn't bother us one bit and we had our little one in the buggy! The walk is very easy - flat all the way and a pleasant stroll in the evenings. Helped us check out the restaurants on the way into Tsilivi as well!

The pool was of a good size with a children's pool and play area which our little one loved. Plenty if sun beds and no annoying people who put towels on the beds to save them! The bar area sells drinks and food at very reasonable prices. Run in the day by Kostas who again is a credit to the hotel! Wonderful Greek hospitality!

Overall we were extremely pleased with the hotel and I have no doubts about going back in the future! A wonderful Greek hotel with staff who truly care for your holiday experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I have just returned from a week's stay at the Park hotel. On a positive note the hotel was modern and clean with a good standard of furniture in the bedrooms and flat screen TV. if you were being picky u would comment on the typical 'Greek bathroom, of a shower tray and too short shower curtain ! We also found it strange that the dining room had air conditioning units in it, but these were never switched on. We discovered that due to this it was best to go for the evening meal as soon as service started at 7pm and then shower afterwards, otherwise you felt uncomfortable due to the heat. We found the staff helpful and friendly, it seemed such a shame that there wasn't much of an 'atmosphere' in the hotel at night so we would go out into the town for a drink .the food was o.k, but I am picky, so maybe being a bit harsh. I think people used to larger notes would find the choice a bit limited, but there was always plenty to eat. We ate out one night at Valentinas Caste which was excellent and very good value for money. the coffee shop 'royal' was excellent. The hotel was a good 15 min walk from the beach and 10 minute from the town. Resort great for those wanting a more relaxed atmosphere, probably not enough going on for out and out party animals. To conclude I would go back to Tisvilli in heartbeat as it was a super place, I would probably not return to the hotel only because I would want to stay closer to the town center/beach

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing