We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very impressed with the warm welcome from Anna. Our room 211 was on the ground floor,no stairs and so easy to access. Park is a small family run hotel perfect for a quiet relaxing break. Lovely views of the local hills from our balcony. Room recently refurbished,modern shower etc.Food at breakfast and dinner was plentiful and fairly varied for a 3 star hotel. Pool was excellent, no hassle about finding a free sun bed and good service at the snack bar at lunch time.We took advantage of the hotel shuttle to the beach,a benefit for us OAPs ! Took the local bus to Zante town ( walk 2 minutes to Sandra's bar) Trip around the Island was good value and interesting,glad I didn't have to drive around the hair pin bends in the North of the Island.
Tsilivi is a very pleasant resort and the local people are kind and welcoming. We will return!

Room Tip: Second or third floor are the best, overlooking the pool has the best views of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cardiff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    105
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
184
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just got back from a 7-day holiday on Zakynthos. Our family stayed in Park Hotel and really liked it. Since our trip was a true last-minute flight & hotel package, we really couldn't choose from many hotels. However, Park Hotel turned out to be a good choice.

The location of the hotel is less than 10-minute walk from the (tourist) village center. This didn't bother us at all, since we like to exercise daily anyway. The location also ensured us our goodnight sleep. The bus stop to Zante town (island capital, about 5-6 km) is just 100 m from the hotel. The service is regular and price is only 1,60 €.

The rooms of the hotel had recently been refurbished, and were absolutely spotless and very nice. Cleaning was done every day. We had rooms facing the pool, so no complaints about it either. There is a safety box in the room (10 €/week) and air conditioning (whopping 35 €/week). This early in the season the temperatures were reasonable, so we didn't need aircon - opening the balcony door was enough. There's also a fridge in the room (free of charge), which was nice to always have cool drinks available. Also a TV with ca. 10 channels (local & international) was available. In the bathroom you have nice clean towels (probably changed every two days), shampoo, soap and a hairdryer. We didn't need anything else.

However, Park Hotel suffers a bit from the same problem as ANY of the hotels in the Mediterranean or southeast Asia I've been to: since all the floors are covered with tiles (for easy cleaning) and the door don't have any weatherstrips, you really can hear other people walking in the corridors and opening/closing doors in their rooms. Well, that's life.

We didn't use the pool area that much, but it also was cleaned daily and kept in good shape. There is a pool bar serving drinks and snacks/meals the whole day. There are also plenty of sunbeds available.

The buffet breakfast was good enough, but didn't offer too much variety from day to day. The same souda & feta cheese, cold cuts, tomato, cucumber, eggs, bacon, beans, yoghurt, etc. etc., as well as muesli, cerials, tea, coffee, 3 different juices, toasts and some pastries were available every day, so you could get your stomach full and survive until afternoon easily. Our package also included half board, so we ate at the hotel a couple of times when didn't bother to walk to the village. The salad bar was every night more or less the same, but a bit more variation in the hot meals buffet, with traditional greek dishes available daily. Also a soup (starter) and some desserts were available daily.

To sum up, the quality of the food and presentation was not as good as in the restaurants nearby, but the tastes were mostly good and the staff was helpful. Also the drinks were priced reasonably.

There's a free wi-fi covering the whole hotel, but our cell phones didn't work well with it in the rooms. In the lobby & restaurant it worked perfectly, though.

All n all, we were very pleased with our stay in Park Hotel. The little negative things mentioned above really didn't bother us at all (since we didn't spend that much time at the hotel anyway). And most importantly, the very helpful and friendly staff really made us feel welcome. The owner/manger of the hotel lives in the building, and was available at the reception almost all the time. Good english is spoken by the whole staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view for early morning sun. The rooms facing the road may have some noise from the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuomo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed for five days at the end of May. The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were welcoming and friendly. Food was plentiful, generally well cooked and would suit a range of tastes including vegetarians. The complimentary fridge in the room was a welcome bonus. My only complaint would be the absence of drawers in the bedroom, There was a high shelf in the wardrobe and a low shelf next to the bed but no drawers to store underwear etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Booked this Hotel and had slight concerns of quality as only a 3 star, as soon as we arrived we found the staff to be extremely friendly and the first impression was excellent. The newly refurbished rooms are really nice and and are easily up to a 4 star hotel standard. The Buffett breakfast and evening meals were excellent and we didn't need to eat out once. The owner lives on site and is always available for a chat, all staff are friendly and it really feels like a large family. Hotel put on a Greek dancing night which most people got involved with and was great fun, the rest of the holiday we walked down to resort and watched shows and played golf in the evening. Hotel also has a complementary mini bus to beach if required.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 7 nights half board. Unfortunately they counted the night we were flying as the first night stay of our holiday, so on our last day we had to vacate the room by 11am and then wait until 3am the next day to get picked up. We didnt realise this would be happening until AFTER we had booked. They did have a shower room for guests to use. It was like a dungeon, it was underground, windowless and damp. With no plug points for hairdryers. The shower had insects in it and the door wouldnt shut properly. We had a very limited time to be in there too. On the night we were waiting for our coach we tried to get some sleep on the sofas and if we needed the loo we had to go down into the dungeon again and ask for it to be unlocked!

The hotel was ok, the pool was ok and the staff were ... ok. The food wasnt great. The meat dishes at dinner were very fatty and breakfast wasnt worth getting up for. The bar lunches were lovely (but then you have to pay for them).

Tsilivi is a really nice area with some great resturants and bars. The people are the friendliest i have encountered abroad and we would love to visit the area again, there are are lots of day trips to do.

I feel that the last night of the holiday left a bad impression in my mind, I dont think the hotel should count our first night to be the one we dont actually stay there! They should have far better shower facillities for customers that have to stay up 24 hours without a room, not something out of a horror film.

With this in mind, I would not return to this hotel as it was pretty quiet and have learned to double and triple check flight times/hotel dates BEFORE booking and not just assume the customer will have the most convenient deal, rather than the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Had a great time at the park hotel . room cleaned daily by the maids. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.Meals in restaurant were great,plenty of choice.Ten minute walk to the beach and bars.all in all, we had a great holiday

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaughan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

A very nice small hotel which has recently been renovated they have done a good job with this as the rooms are really nice, its a half board Hotel, I was just expecting a continental breakfast and was quite surprised to see a cooked breakfast on the buffet, at dinner you got a choice of approx. three different dishes, the food wasn't to everyone's taste but you wouldn't starve if you went there. When we first arrived I was quite impressed as my hubby has walking difficulties and was registered disabled with the hotel they gave us the nearest room they could on the ground floor so that he didn't have any steps to descend or climb. (this is the first time any hotel has ever done this for us)
The only thing that lets the hotel down is they don't change the towels often enough, we arrived early Friday morning and on Sunday the towels hadn't been changed so I went to reception and asked could I please have some clean towels and I was told that they only change them every three days, but she would give me some this time but for future reference it will be three days. When you are having two showers a day I find this unacceptable they should be changed at least every other day.
The have a lunch menu for you to purchase food (the tuna salad is very nice)

Its a bit of a walk into the centre of tsilivil, and there is a bar just down the road if you want to go out for a lunchtime snack and a supermarket virtually next door to buy your water from its much cheaper than the hotel you can get six bottles of water at the supermarket for nearly the same price as one bottle at the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool don't get the sun so are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denpen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing