We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaST WENT IN 2007” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
norida beach hotel, kos
1 review
“LaST WENT IN 2007”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Have been there about 11 times, love the family, Illias and Lukia, also mama and papa, why people complain about,foodi do not know, you are in Greece, the hotel provides something for everyone, but it is greek! Made lots of friends there over the years, did not go for a couple of years as wanted to see other greek isles, however, due to ill health, i cant travel at the moment but would give anything to go back to the Park hotel, Boss, hope you read this! Jane and David, Lincoln.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montaigne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    105
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
184
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Porthcawl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed here from 11th to 25th June. This is my second stay and I can really recommend it, especially for couples, although there are a few playthings in the garden for small children. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. Many of the rooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard. There is not a huge choice of food but what you are offered is good, wholesome, family food, catering for all nationalites. On speaking to other holidaymakers breakfast was better here than at many other hotels. There is a snack bar near the pool area where you can get a good lunch for 5 or 6 euros. In fact the portions were so generous many couples shared! Drinks were also pretty reasonable at the hotel. The owner of the hotel is exceptionally helpful and friendly (as are all the staff). He delights in seeing people enjoying themselves at his hotel.

Park hotel is on the outskirts of Tsilivi in a quiet area, so if you are looking for a bit of lively entertainment you have a pleasant 15 minute stroll to the heart of Tsilivi. If you don't feel like walking a taxi will cost you 5 euros. On the flip side the hotel is a nice quiet place to recover from your hangover . . . The beach is a good 20 to 25 minutes walk but I think the owner plans to run a minibus there a couple of times a day in the high season. A couple of sunbeds and a parasol will cost you 6 euros per day. The pool area is clean and well maintained with plentiful sunbeds and parasols.

Places we liked to visit were AMUSE bar (2 cocktails for 5 euros and friendly atmosphere), Sandra's Bar (good lunches, friendly), Paradise Bar (great for sporting events and Greek nights), POPEYE's (great food and drink and exceptional service!). I could go on but I recommend you go there and find out for yourself! All in all I can highly recommend the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

the stay at park hotel was fantastic the staff where so friendly the rooms brillant very clean and kept tidy the food was excellent and would choice the hotel again as felt really at home there and comfortable the view from the balconys were fantastic to thank you all for makeing my holiday speacial see you all again soon

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

Fantastic hotel, super super clean, great food, mega laid back.
Great rooms, management and staff treat you like family
Wish the season was open longer to get another week in October?? Please...

See you soon Nick, Leeds.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Just got back from Zante, we stayed at the Park Hotel in Tsilivi. What a lovely relaxing time we had, could not fault anything, the food was very tasty, the hotel was so clean you could have eaton your dinner off the floors. The rooms have just been refurbished and are of a very high standard. If your looking for a friendly relaxing holiday then this is the place to come. All the staff were so helpfull nothing was to much trouble. The wheather was fantastic. We will be back to Zakynthos next year and will be staying at this Hotel.
All the best to Ilias the owner, and all the staff. See you next year. Karen.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

I visited the Park Hotel on a Half Board Basis with my Boyfriend for a week. I honestly cannot find anything to fault with it.
On arrival we received an extremely warm welcome from the owner Ilias, who gave us a lovely room with a Pool View, We was given our key to the room straight away and paid for the Safety deposit Box and Air Con which was 10 euros for the Safe and 35 euros for the Air Con which I found extremely reasonable as anyone who has stayed in any Hotel in any Country is aware you have to pay extra for these privilige's.
we was pleasantly suprised at the modern, spaceous, spotless Room which had literally just been recently refurbished and we was lucky enough to be the first people to stay in the Room as it was the beginning of the season.
The Hygiene Standards of the hotel are 100% the rooms are throughly cleaned on a daily basis and you are provided with fresh towels daily, the hotel as a whole is spotless.There is Phone, Fridge and Hairdryer (even though I always take my own wherever I go) in the rooms, There is also a nice decent sized Balcony in every room.
The reception is Open 24 hours and all the reception staff are lovely and very helpful.

Me and my Boyfriend really enjoyed the food the Breakfast is lovely and you have a wide Variety to choose from.
We like to eat out of an Evening but the food in the hotel was that good we only ate out on two occasions that week, Again there was a wide Variety of food daily to choose from which would cater for everyone, the soups and salads are also lovely! Another positive thing with the food thats its always served piping hot, fresh and there is plenty to go around, Desserts are also good with a choice of Ice Cream, Fruit ect.
I have read previous comments regarding people having to share Tables but frankly I can say this isn't the case, The restaurant is set out with tables of four and you can choose wherever you like to sit all week we had a Table to ourselves.
The pool area is really nice and clean, the water is lovely and there is lots of Sun Loungers to go around and the weather was great. The Hotel also has a snack Bar with really nice good priced foods. The Bar also has a good choice of drinks from Beers, Wines, Spirits, Cocktails and Soft Drinks.

The Hotel Located about 5-10 Minutes walk from the main centre of the resort with plenty of Restaurants, Bars and a couple of clubs further up, As a young couple we obviously enjoy going out and there is plenty of Places to go which are open Late until 5am but it is also a famliy orientated Resort so caters for all ages.
The beach is around a 15 Minute Walk, so overall the Hotel is in a good Location.
There is a Bus stop a couple of Minutes away and plenty of Taxis available if you want to travel to different Resorts on the Island.

Overall The Hotel is Lovely and what makes it better is how friendly and helpful the Staff are they will do anything to help you and are a good laugh, Ilias is geniunely one of the nicest people you could possibly meet. I would reccomend the Hotel and the resort to anyone and would go back there myself.
So don't be put off by some of the previous reviews as you will be pleasantly suprised! : )

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Just arrived back from a fab 1 week break at park hotal zante. This hotel has just been refurbished. rooms dinning area etc are very clean. pool area is a good size with plenty of sunbeds with a bar and snack area. a 5 min stroll to pubs and 15 min to main streets. very quiet but nice and relaxing. owner and staff very very friendley. would definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justme2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.5 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: LG Tsilivi Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing