We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly recommendable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariadne Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Went for 2 weeks in July with 3 friends. The best thing about the place is the relaxed atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and for the ladies, one of the guys looks like Jacob from Twilight! Comfortable rooms, air con and free wifi are all bonuses! The whole place is kept very clean and tidy. The food and drink options are great. Definitely going to be re-visiting and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    46
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
122
128
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Where do I start, we first came to the Ariadne in 2009, then again in 2010 & 2011, we missed 2012 only because we got married and couldn't afford it, what a miss! We returned again this year and the reception & hospitality only gets better, they have now added a Wednesday night BBQ with Greek dancing, the food is excellent & entertainment second to none, every bit as good as the Friday rock night, which in complete honesty is a brilliant night! Prior to departing we booked again for next year, I never believed in my lifetime I would repeat visit a place so often, we are now scared to go elsewhere as the levels set by the people at the Ariadne are so high.
Keep up the good work, consistency is key and you deliver year on year. Looking forward to seeing you all again in 2014.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanWhite1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This was our 5th time here and without doubt our best holiday ever, the place just brings together the most wonderful people and not just the friends we have met over the years all the newbies just get this place right away!
It's all about the personal experience with it being just a small place and thanks again to Helen, Kostas, Pamela and Giannis (not forgetting little Elena) for making us feel part of there family for a couple of weeks and for all you thinking of booking here, don't think just do it but make sure you leave some space for us lol

Cheers

Steve and jeanette

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonolee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Me, my husband and then 9 year old daughter stayed here in August 2012 for two weeks. Having been to Tsilivi before this is the nicest place we have stayed. I cant understand previous reviews stating they are only friendly if you sit at the pool all day and buy their food and drink or if you've been before. We go self catering because we do go out and about a lot, but when we were by the pool the whole family were lovely and very friendly! Rooms clean and spacious, fantastic views, and the hill ..... not a problem and I'm not the fittest person! My husband is not easily pleased but he absolutely loved it here and we have booked to go back next year (so gutted we cant go this year aswell) We had lunch here a few times and that was also really nice! The pool area is cleaned every day and we didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed! The Friday evening rock night was great fun, watching little Eleanor with her guitar was fantastic. I see they now do a BBQ night on a Wednesday, looking forward to this if they still do it next year, roll on August 2014!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coopers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

What can i say about The Ariadne .......its prob my favourite place in the world . I love the views and the quiet surroundings , the poil area is so clean and spotless you cant fault it . The rooms are big and spacious and cleaned daily . The family who own this hotel are the friendliest ive eva met and i love them all dearly ..Helen Kostas Pam Yannis n not forgetting the little star Eleanor . Bbq wednesday nights are fantasic ...terrific food followed by greek dancing with all their family and then my personal favourite rock night on a friday ...2short are great .....thank u Shortie and Yannis for entertaining us . Just got home on sunday and cant wait to come back to see you all . Met some great friends at the hotel too and cant wait to see them all again xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Ariadne is a lovely place to stay.

The rooms are what I expected. You have a bed / bathroom with shower and bath (no plug) /little kitchen area and balcony. We were so lucky we had the top room 402. The views were amazing.

The pool is clean and tidy. It's bigger than the pictures show it as and it also has a jacuzzi that you need to ask in the bar to turn on and off.

The bar is nice also. There is entertainment on Friday nights and a BBQ on Wednesday nights - these are a must.

The family are lovely. We often saw the owner running about and cleaning up/mowing the lawns etc.
Pammela is always in the bar area - fair play that woman works long hours!! And her mother in law cooks in the kitchen. Her daughter Elinor is sooo cute.
Anything we needed/ wanted done they were able to help ( shower head needed cleaning and my husband wanted the F1 and Rugby on and it was no problem at all)

The hill.....it wasn't as bad as I was imagining but it is a big one! It goes in a s-bend and has 3 sections to it. I every day had to stop and catch my breath on a few occasions - Esp in the day.

We loved the village at the bottom on the hill turn right and keep going.
There is also a lovely restaurant - dionasis ( at the bottom of the hill go left then right you get I planos bar turn right - 16€ for 2 specials a free 1/2 karaf wine and free dessert - it was lovely) we tried lots more but everyone has their own taste.

If your 50/50 about going - just do it - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic_n_RichP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

As two 20 year old bestfriends we were hesitent about booking somewhere we hadn't been before.
other than the steep hill which by the end of the holiday we could run up the hotel was lovely!
Close enough to town, lovely views, nice breeze As you are high up!
hotel not for young party people which we liked! Quiet round the pool!
Family feel.
Despite what people say beds are ok! And rooms are very clean!
Family are ok and come alive during entertainment at night :)
Would 100% reccomend!!!!
Lovely lovely lovely




  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotterin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.7 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#20 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariadne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Property: Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Address: Planos 30, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariadne Hotel is a family-owned hotel open since May 2004. The Ariadne complex combines a central location along with a beautiful setting, with it's elevated position providing stunning views. The high quality accommodation is well-tended, meaning you can relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ariadne Hotel Tsilivi
Ariadne Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing