We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff, fantastic bar meals, clean pool, lift, always sunbeds free, spacious rooms (plus toaster, kettle, 2 ring hob, microwave, fridge and freezer, safe, air conditioning, hair dryer) great views, free wifi, greek night on Wednesdays, rock night on Fridays. The Greek night and rock night are a great way of meeting fellow guests and generally having a great laugh.
Ate out every night at the restaurants in Tsilivi during our 2 week stay and never had a bad meal. Levente speedboat trip is a must.
Thank you once again Pamela and family !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craigrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Some preaching from the converted. We have stayed at the Ariadne five times, three with our growing sons, and twice as a couple. So we like it. A lot. We love the Greek islands, we’ve spent many happy holidays on different ones. But the Ariadne, and Tsilivi, keep drawing us back.
All the positives you’ll read from other guests here are correct. The apartments are airy, clean and well maintained. The pool area and snack bar are great for relaxation, and the hotel’s position means the loudest thing you’ll hear are the cicadas in the adjoining olive grove. Pamela and family pay constant attention to your needs. Kostas is fanatical about maintaining the pool and garden, there’s a well stocked library to replenish your reading, a good range of snacks (best tuna salad in Greece), and you get some of the loveliest views in Tsilivi thrown in.
Yes, there’s an uphill walk to the hotel from the main street– that’s why it’s got such great views . It takes about 4 minutes, and unless you already have trouble walking, it’s no bother. The reward, from the balcony apartments, is a stunning panorama taking in Kefalonia, the deep blue sea, and mainland Greece.
There’s plenty to do in and around Tsilivi, lovely beaches, good food and lots of excursions. Do not miss out on a trip aboard the Levante Speedboat. You might lose your sun hat, but it’s an experience you’ll remember.
Or you can just chill at the Ariadne. There’s a BBQ night, and a live music night. More members of the family turn up and muck in, and they enjoy themselves just as much as the guests do.
It’s a special place. It must be, because so many people keep returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue and Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We (my partner, 4 year old son & myself) originally stayed here for a week in 2012. We liked it so much that upon arriving home I immediately booked us a 2 week stay for this year.

We arrived home 2 weeks ago now and as the title of my review suggests 2 weeks was basically twice the sun, fun & friendliness we enjoyed the first time round!

This small, clean, super-friendly hotel is expertly run by Pamela, her husband Giannis & his parents Helen & Kostas along with the star of the show Elena (Pamela & Giannis' 3 year old daughter).

Once again we loved every minute of our holiday and the highest praise I can give this hotel is that whilst we were there around 80% of the guests staying had stayed previously. We made countless friends around the pool during the day or at the hotel organised BBQ or rock night in the evenings.

I've just booked another fortnights stay for next summer and it can't come quick enough!

Congratulations to all at the Ariadne for the fantastic hotel you run, all praise is well deserved and we can't wait to see you again next year!

Take care .... Ally, Les, Fin & Dylan xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les_Simmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

5 year veterans...says it all. The welcome, the hotel, the location, the views, the cleanliness, the friendliness, the free WiFi, the Wednesday BBQ night with awesome food followed by Greek Dancing (no plate smashing), the Friday Rock night with 2 Short (including hats, wigs, funny glasses & classic singalong dancealong rock 'n roll tunes), the family that make it all special (Costas, Helen, Giannis & Pamela), the friends you meet again & again, the new friends you make while there, the lump in your throat when you leave, the Hill?? (a bit of an incline, no more). All these ingredients supplied by The Ariadne for a special holiday. Thank you....again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank KenYule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great time again. Cannot fault the Ariadne for hospitality, the welcome we get from all the family and staff is just like visiting our own family. Pool great, clean and safe. Rooms the same. Next year we are going out later so as to celebrate our birthdays with all our Greek friends. Roll on July 2014

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comfybum_cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Went for 2 weeks in July with 3 friends. The best thing about the place is the relaxed atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and for the ladies, one of the guys looks like Jacob from Twilight! Comfortable rooms, air con and free wifi are all bonuses! The whole place is kept very clean and tidy. The food and drink options are great. Definitely going to be re-visiting and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pbunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Where do I start, we first came to the Ariadne in 2009, then again in 2010 & 2011, we missed 2012 only because we got married and couldn't afford it, what a miss! We returned again this year and the reception & hospitality only gets better, they have now added a Wednesday night BBQ with Greek dancing, the food is excellent & entertainment second to none, every bit as good as the Friday rock night, which in complete honesty is a brilliant night! Prior to departing we booked again for next year, I never believed in my lifetime I would repeat visit a place so often, we are now scared to go elsewhere as the levels set by the people at the Ariadne are so high.
Keep up the good work, consistency is key and you deliver year on year. Looking forward to seeing you all again in 2014.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanWhite1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariadne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Address: Planos 30, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £34 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariadne Hotel is a family-owned hotel open since May 2004. The Ariadne complex combines a central location along with a beautiful setting, with it's elevated position providing stunning views. The high quality accommodation is well-tended, meaning you can relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ariadne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariadne Hotel Tsilivi
Ariadne Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing