We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic,what a gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic,what a gem.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was a fantastic experience,what a hidden gem, from rooms being very good with everything you need in them, set in a quite spot up a small hill which did not inconvenience me nor my wife and we are 60 and 65 respectively, You will not get a more friendly helpful place than this, its just a delightful time from when you arrive till the time you leave, a big thankyou to the owners and the cleaners....we`l be back.

Room Tip: we stayed in 101 and 102,we loved being on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagabob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    48
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
132
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Ariadne early July. Its a family run hotel with a pool that has great views over Tsilivi to the sea. The rooms are clean and cool. Staff great. Just a brilliant place to stay. As others say, the walk up the hill is 36 degree heat can be testing but its worth it.

Room Tip: There are 1 or 2 rooms that look straight at the bar on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidincheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This holiday was an absolute last minute booking for my husband and I and we couldnt have struck luckier! Immaculately clean, great service and actually for being slightly off the main drag peaceful. Yes there is a bit of a hill but unless you have mobility issues it is really nothing ..and like I said for being so it is not over looked or surrounded by other establishments. It has everything you could need; lovely bar with great freshly cooked food...and believe me im fussy about food quality, great family run atmosphere. ..just perfect! With regards the room itself, clean..super clean in fact, nice size nice facilities. We had a ground floor room...103..and yes while at first we were disappointed not to have the views what we had was a lovely cool, shaded room...if we go back like we hope for we would request it again just for the relief from the beautiful Zante sunshine! Seriously people book it...its an absolute gem!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaMowat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

just returned from a fabulous week here, the studio was spotlessly clean with everything we needed. The owners Helen, Costas, Pamela,Yannis and Elena were lovely friendly people and made us feel welcome the whole time. We were in room 102 and the location made it cool and easy to escape from the hottest part of the day the view was of the lovely garden and pool. The bank up to the hotel is not steep and is worth it for the location and views. Tsilivi is a lovely family resort and we will return

Room Tip: lower floors are lovely and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

just back from 2 week stay at these apartments, yes all the reviews are true spotlessly clean well kept, but what adisapointment if you get room 102. Sea view only if you stand on a chair, you not really got a view at all only into the bar in the day and just the side of the bar which closes curtains at night. Really was a huge disapointment after reading the veiws about the fantastic views it really is not worth the walk up the bank if you get 1 of the lower floors behind the bar . The owners seened very nice but only if you are the sort that sit at the pool bar eating and drinking they don.t go out of their way to ask if everything is ok and yes we did ask for a higher floor but was told they were fully booked .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 144ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from the beautiful ariadne hotel. Words can't describe how lovely it is and what fantastic people run this family hotel. They are so warm and welcoming and are now life long friends. This was are 2nd year staying here and you couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting. The Ariadne is up a slight hill but the views you have from there are breathtaking you can see the whole of Tsilivi, mainland greece and also Kethalonia. Hopefully we shall return next year but if not we will definitely be back the year after.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DanielleFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thomson Holidays have quite deservedly awarded this small and friendly hotel in Tsilivi their Gold Award in this category of hotel for the past 7 years. It has an excellent location with far reaching views across the bay and also is within only a short stroll of the many excellent bars and restaurants of this lovely town. The hotels owners, Pamela and her family, who are constantly on hand here, were always very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Cleanliness and neatness was always high on the agenda and the rooms were spacious and very well kept. It would be very difficult to find fault with this Hotel and in my opinion this resort, if like us you were travelling with family with a young child.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 50 in Tsilivi
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Tsilivi
826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariadne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Property: Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Address: Planos 30, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariadne Hotel is a family-owned hotel open since May 2004. The Ariadne complex combines a central location along with a beautiful setting, with it's elevated position providing stunning views. The high quality accommodation is well-tended, meaning you can relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ariadne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariadne Hotel Tsilivi
Ariadne Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing