We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Home.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd Home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Roll on 2015, enough said!! Next year will be our 6th visit. Lovely hotel, lovely location and a very special family that look after us year after year after year, a family we regard as our Greek family, with a wee chink of Irish chucked in:). Why do we keep returning, because of all the aforementioned. Keep up the tremendous hard work you put in year after year, long hours, hard graft, yet nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanWhite1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    47
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
122
129
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at the Ariadne from 3rd to 10th August and had room 206, which is basically the first floor and you go down a flight of stairs to the pool, great views from the room.
At the pool plenty of beds and sun brollys, Pamela at the bar seemed to be always there, bar prices reasonable food was lovely and we stayed at the pool every day from 9is (depending on the night before) till about 6.30 so lovely to lie about at the pool, its a well run hotel sheets changed every 2 days along with towels tidied every day, I can honestly say this was one of the best hotels, I have stayed in and would go back in a heartbeat and probably will if I can get better flights but that is nothing to do with the hotel, great staff, friendly, always someone at the pool to ask about anything that bothers you, hotel is in a great situation a 5 minute walk down to some of the best restuarants and pubs anywhere, I would 100% recommend this to anyone, met some lovely people there from all over especially Tony and Sharon from Liverpool. Although I think Tony has still to buy me a drink :-)

Room Tip: Seems to me all the rooms are good never heard anyone complain at all the whole time I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 26GlasgowTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clondalkin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Ariadne is by far my favourite hotel. After travelling the world I still love returning to this friendly family run gem of a hotel. Great location with amazing views. The apartments are spotless! The family who run the Ariadne are so nice and friendly and for this is one of the reasons that we have returned 5 times and are looking forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

having just read a review by a certain person find myself compelled to write a review,i and my wife have stayed at the Ariadne 6 times now and are booked for next year,the family that run the Ariadne are exceptional people nothing is a problem,the location of the hotel is exceptional being on an elevated position most rooms have a sea view, 5 mins stroll to the town,the rooms the selves are spotlessly clean fully equipped with kettle,microwave toaster,and cooking rings,the pool area is brilliant separate kids pool main swimming pool sun loungers for every room,at the snack bar you can get everything from full English to sandwiches and pizzas,wednesday is b,b,q night great night,friday is rock night let your hair down brilliant atmosphere,if you are thinking tsilivi go know further than the Ariadne,roll on june 2015.

Room Tip: every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keithok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The words spoke to me by boys aged 5 & 11 when I had to tell them it was the end of another fantastic holiday in Tsilivi and especially the Ariadne. Tsilivi is a nice resort but to be honest id stay at this hotel if it was at the end of my street.

Never have I been on holiday before to such a charming, friendly, clean, relaxing & well-run hotel. This visit was our 3rd and we are once again already looking at returning next year. Pamela and her family work tirelessly to make your holiday the best they can and nothing is too much trouble.

The hotel has entertainment 2 nights a week with a BBQ on a Wednesday and rock night on Fridays with the band 2 short. The BBQ is a great idea as it gives you the opportunity to talk a little more to the other guests you see around the pool during the day and briefly nod and say hello to. We made some more lovely friends this year which we may not have done were it not for this event. The food is excellent as is the Greek dancing that accompanies it.

Rock night is great fun with music played from all eras and a good time had by all. I could go on & on & on about this hotel but I won't bore you. I'm off to book for next year!

Thanks again Pamela & crew for another fantastic holiday. Keep doing what your doing and we will see you again next year.

Les, Ally, Dylan & Fin xxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les_Simmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

These apartments are spotless, in an excellent location just 5 minute walk up a hill through olive groves. Of all the accommodation we have ever stayed in Greece, the Ariadne are our favourite and we hope to return. It is family run in beautiful grounds with amazing views. We went with our 1 year old and teenager, and it is suitable for both, please book you won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Location great near to bars and restaraunts
but far enough away to be peaceful.the hill not really a problem easier at night than in the middle of the day. The views from our balcony and the pool were great. Rooms and all public areas were spotless. Bar snacks were good especially the pizzas.

Room Tip: Reception level and above for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#25 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariadne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Property: Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Address: Planos 30, Tsilivi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariadne Hotel is a family-owned hotel open since May 2004. The Ariadne complex combines a central location along with a beautiful setting, with it's elevated position providing stunning views. The high quality accommodation is well-tended, meaning you can relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ariadne Hotel Tsilivi
Ariadne Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing