We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel”
Review of Zante Maris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zante Maris Hotel
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

just came back from the maris could not find one fault with this hotel food brill thanks george room cleaned every day spotless thanks dori all staff friendly with always a smile for you especially latta at the pool bar cant wait to go back
entertainment ok nice beach lovely sea to walk in walk 50 yards and the sea just up to your waist
a trip not to be missed is captain spiros boat trip a lovely man who loves is job
a special thanks to all at the maris
see you next year
steve n nina

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

I can't praise this hotel enough. The last review I placed on another hotel was scathing so I am not easily pleased. We spent two weeks at the Zante Maris leaving there on 18 Sep (room 111) and loved it. Excellent location right on the beach and Tsivili is on your doorstep with shops, tavernas and bars within easy reach (I love my football and there are sports bars galore in Tsivili). It is a low rise, family run hotel with excellent staff almost too many to name but I will try. The main man is Dritan who is there at breakfast welcoming you in, he is also at lunch and dinner, he runs the afternoon activities and evening entertainment. He has a wonderful personality as does his wife Bela who also works at the hotel. Georgia is a leading light in the restaurant and is geniunely attentive and caring, she also helps out in the evening at the bar. Also in the restaurant I must mention Aida and Tonia who attended our tables with humour and professionalism. The other front of kitchen staff also appeared nice but did not attend our table. The head chef is George who is a treasure, he appears reserved and distant at first but when you get to know him he is a great guy and an excellent chef. The bar staff have been bred for their task showing humour and knowledge of their jobs. Fotis, the older of the guys first got my attention when I saw him tell an east european queue jumper to go to the back of the line (on a rare occasion when there was a queue as they produce the goods quickly and with a smile). The other two bar staff who stood out were Theo and Costas who both had a great sense of humour and got to know their guests quickly. The hotel was clean, the cleaning staff were industrious and kept the rooms spotless, our sheets and towels were changed daily. The reception staff were very good, the food was of good quality, the lager was good as were most of the locally produced spirits (except for the whisky which was poor), the entertainment was mostly good and the overall holiday was first class. We met many guests who were there for the umpteenth time and that must say something for the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MajorTom515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just come back from all Inc package would have preferred half board but was not available with our tour company . Lovely hotel clean and well kept . Nice size 3rd floor pool view room which was requested ( not always guaranteed ) bathroom was small with a shower head that clipped on the wall and was ok if you were a lot smaller than myself ( 5ft.2 ) and the water always went all over bathroom floor no mater what I did with shower curtain so there was always a lot of wet towels . Very impressed with tea making facility's and 2 large bottles of water a day for the fridge never had that before . No air conditioning only if you pay 5 euros a day from 16th sep so we managed . All Inc soft drinks ok wine rubbish beer rubbish , so paid 2euros for big bottle of mythos which is nice greek larger , we went out for drinks and a meal at night because we didn't want to be in hotel all the time . The big big disappointment was the beach or lack of it , very narrow not very tidy, very busy , and lots of dried sea weed piled up , if you wanted to walk length of beach you had to walk over the seaweed which was quite deep ,and some people were actually sun bathing on it , not my idea of a lovely beach ,we went with intention of lounging on a lovely beach all day but spent all day round the pool very regimental .

Room Tip: Higher rooms over pool or defiantly sea view but there are not many
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

stayed with my wife here, 9th till 16th september. first time anywhere in zante, we went with an open mind. we have been to many 4 star hotels. in our opinion, it was agreat hotel. i will tell you why. the air conditioning was free. the safety deposit box was only ten euros. it was right on the beach. the pubs etc were only 5 mins walk outside the hotel. ther was a grass area that bordered the sand and the bed were free there, if you went onto the sand they were 3 euros each. the food was good. we were half board and you could choose if you wanted lunch or dinner. i felt the people that went all inc were a bit cheated because i was paying 3 euros for a 500ml bottle of amstel and they still had to pay 1 euro for same drink. i was talking to guests who were all inc and they paid £250pppw.more than us. other all inc guests were complaining about the standard of drinks they were getting. i was drinking jim beam whiskey, only 3 euros for a generous measure. all inc people were drinking crap. go here go HB. great bars etc outside.

Room Tip: we were just above the main reception and before daylight the binmen made an awfull noise. chose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mickSkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel is amazing and i cannot write a bad thing about it. On arrival at the hotel the checking in process was very quick and staff friendly. The hotel room was very large with plenty of wardrobe space for 3 people. We had a sea view room with a large balcony complete with table and chairs.
The bathroom was Ok with a shower in the bath. The hotel itself was very clean and the food was amazing. There was always plenty of choice even for me and im vegetarian. The themed nights in the beach restaurant were very good especially the Italian night.
There are loads of sun beds and even some next to the beach on the grassed area which are handy for the pool and sea. The sunbeds on the beach cost 6 euros per day for 2 beds and umbrella. The entertainment in the evening is a bit hit and miss but we find that where ever we stay. There is a large selection of all inclusive drinks and they even do kid cocktails. The hotel provide a free taxi to the local Water park which is really good. It is really cheap and you even get free lunch when you are there. We didn't have to queue for the rides so a lot better then the larger water parks. The staff at the hotel are all friendly especially Georgia in the restaurant. I will go back to this hotel because i have found my forever hotel - there is nothing i would change about it and cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: rooms with sea view are quieter because evening entertainment is around the pool so pool view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sangria999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

but to be honest all rooms are very good, you dont need to take towels as you can hire them for 10euros each but you will get them back end of your holiday, i wish to thank all the staff for all there help and hard work the drink and food was lovely could not fault any thing about the hotel at all.this was our 5th holiday at this hotel, and we will be back again. we spent 10 wonderfull days at this hotel

Room Tip: all room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bridget r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

home after two weeks at the zante maris hotel, home of relaxation,and friendly people staff could not do enough for you good choice of food,hotel kept clean and tidy all the time even after two days of tropical storms had a great time

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Maris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Maris Hotel

Address: Planos, Tsilivi, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £112 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Maris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Maris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zante Maris
Zante Maris Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing