We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant holiday”
Review of Zante Maris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zante Maris Hotel
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent a week in Zante Maris Hotel in July. We always go for an all inclusive option as my other half is vegetarian. The location for this hotel is excellent, not crowded, but have nice walks in the village in the evenings. The room was spacious enough, probably not the nicest we ever had, especially the bathroom, but everything was clean and tidy all the time, served the purpose, so no complaint about that. The only downside were beds, pretty hard to sleep on, but we experience this everywhere we go, so this is just not an exception, we believe... Wifi was generally ok in public areas and free. Food was fantastic and plenty of it. Special thanks to the gorgeous George, head chef, who was always on spot, chatting with guests, taking care of needs and generally very kind. This is true for all the staff, first of all in the restaurant, they worked hard day and night for making everybody's holiday pleasant and they always had a smile on their face, thank you for that! Beach was very close and private, beautifully clean water and enough sunbeds. We didn't need a paid option on the sandy part of the beach as it was just a couple of metres away from the grassy part, which was free with enough shades and sunbeds. We went to a turtle spotting excursion, which worthed every pence. Look for Nefis Travel's stand in the village, 2 mins from the hotel, they are the best, 18 euros per person for a half day trip. We never really are into entertainments in hotels, so no opinion on this. We also hardly ever drink, the cocktails we tried were ok. Overall, a very nice and relaxing holiday, we can recommend it to anyone who likes quiet areas and fewer people. If you prefer something else, Laganas is the 'disco' part of the island, full of young people. Thanks again, Zante Maris, keep up with the good job!

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor room, which was quiet enough. We emailed to the hotel before we arrived, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piripl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    364
    121
    23
    5
See reviews for
398
571
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my fiance spent a week here in May and it was absolutely amazing. I could not fault the staff; they were extremely welcoming, polite, and friendly. Every day the rooms were cleaned and topped up with clean towels and bedding and even fresh bottles of water in the fridge. The food was excellent, there was a variety of food freshly made morning afternoon and evening, cooked and prepared to the highest standards. The week we were there, the weather wasn't too good and there were limited things to do indoors during the day but that would be the only bad thing i could say about my experience at the Zante Maris !
The hotel is right on the beach and a 5 minute walk from the village where you can buy extra supplies/souvenirs/book boat trips/go for meals. The shop owners were lovely and polite; they didn't hassle us at all to go into their shops/buy things.
For a relaxing holiday in Greece, I would 100% recommend this hotel and I will definitely be going back there !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elliece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

it was a very nice experience to live for 5 days in that hotel. very nice breakfast,ubelievable location and great service.i will defenetly come back and recomend to all my friends in greece. zakynthos is my favorite island in greece and this hotel offered my what i was looking for

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank helen-stock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at this hotel, we had a great time here, this is our 12th holiday with thomson/first choice, so we have experienced many hotels, fab location, quiet hotel, relaxing, great staff, hotel rep lovely, clean rooms, comfy bed, lovely island,we hired a car, and travelled all over the island, visiting all the tourist attractions, this is because i cannot cope with going on a boat as sea sickness is horrendous! am gonna cut to the negatives, evening entertainment good with outside people, but other nights not our cup of tea, bingo and a quiz that went on FOREVER!! so a bit mundane after two weeks and many nights seeing this. Secondly although the food was good, the choice was extrememly limited in my opinion, especially if you are vegitarian, or just want more selection, comparing with other hotels we have stayed in, there are stray cats about and dogs also that frequent the hotel grounds, this isnt a problem for us as we love animals. The drinks are watered down, especially the beer you could drink all night and not get merry! coke is often not fizzy and is the typical rola cola!! all hotel staff are lovely ,all in all we had a good holiday .

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 306 and 308 lovely quiet rooms on the top floor, outlooking a road but its quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sadie u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Zante Maris. Cannot fault anything. We had the most relaxing holiday ever. The rooms are spotless, cleaned everyday with clean towels and bedding. Bottled water every day. The staff are fantastic, you're treated like they've known you all your life. The chef, we'll what can I say, he sure knows how to cook, the food was excellent! If you plan on going on a boat trip to turtle island or to see the shipwreck look out for the guy who comes round the pool from Levante boat trips, he's called Ian, what a lovely genuine guy he is and Captain Spiros ensures you have a fantastic day on his speed boat. Again thank you Zante Maris we will definitely be coming back next year.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room with full sea view, pool view rooms are also a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

One week was simply not long enough at this wonderful hotel! We stayed at the Zante Maris from 20th June - 27th June in room 322, which is on the top floor with a partial sea view. The room was fabulous - spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and plenty of storage. The room was cleaned every day and we loved all the little "extras" such as daily bottle of water in the room, robes, slippers etc. We travelled with first choice and stayed all inclusive which I would highly recommend. We never had to think about money and the food and drinks flowed all week! The staff at the Zante Maris are incredible - so hardworking and always aiming to please. Special mention for Aida in the restaurant who, despite being so busy, was always ready with a smile and time to teach us our daily word of Greek! The location of the hotel was perfect - a short transfer from the airport, and the hotel is located right on the beautiful beach but with the benefit of some shops and bars very close by. Its a great mix of being not too quiet and not too busy. We enjoyed a trip to Shipwreck Island and blue caves, booked through Nefis Travel. It was a great day out and very reasonable, but the rest of the week we were happy to relax and enjoy the hotel, the sea, pool and soak up the Greek atmosphere. Thank you Zante Maris for a wonderful holiday! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Our ideal room would be a full sea view on the top floor, but our room - 322 with a partial sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraDavidS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

All I can say about this hotel is Good News its a great Hotel Great Staff all of them but Amy was my Favorite haha dont tell Kostas :) Good food but we did have a lot of Pork Dishes when we were there drinks are ok but a bit weak the Location is Fantastic right on the Beach mind you if you want 2 beds and an Umbrella on the beach it will cost you €6-50 these are nothing to do with the Hotel rooms are clean Hotel is Clean just a great Hotel would we go back in a word Yes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tonto21Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Tsilivi
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Maris Suites
Zante Maris Suites
#20 of 50 in Tsilivi
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Maris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Maris Hotel

Property: Zante Maris Hotel
Address: Planos, Tsilivi, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Maris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Maris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zante Maris
Zante Maris Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing