We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very nice hotel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have just arrived from Greece and we were surprised by nice place of the hotel and also friendly staff (Nikos, Banos and others), we highly recommend to stay there for people who hesiatte and want to be and nice place as the Zakynthos island (ans also city) are awesome to visit
Tomas

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    44
    24
    10
    14
See reviews for
41
99
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was our 9th visit to the Sunrise in 5 years, so they must be doing something right!
This hotel is perfectly placed if you want access to the centre of Tsilivi, but just far enough out to keep you away from the hustle & bustle if necessary.

The owners, Nikos & Sotiria will do anything to make sure your stay is perfect, and Takis, the new barman is very friendly and speaks great English.

Rooms are typically Greek i.e. basic, but the rooms are serviced every day, with toel changes every couple of days.

If you're looking for a top notch hotel, with great people and a fantastic pool, the Sunrise is the place to be!!

Room Tip: There is a superior room (room 312) which has been refurbished and offers a higher quality of fixtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Rew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Just returned from another relaxing holiday at The Sunrise Hotel. Great pool, really clean.
Great choice for Breakfast and replenished constantly! Sotiria and Nikos are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Takis, the barman was really friendly and knowledgeable about the island.
Rooms are really clean, sheets and towels are changed regularly and rooms cleaned every day.
Short walk in to centre where there are loads of Restaurant, bars and shops. Every one is really friendly and the weather was amazing. Beach is gorgeous and good value water sports.
Hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louiserew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday great hotel family run very very friendly! The food is freshly cooked to order traditional Greek food or English the menu suits all! The pool is huge!!!! A little walk to the beach but is very nice and peaceful rooms were great nice size with pool and mountain veiw. Also they have superior rooms available which I will be booking next year they look fantastic over all by far the best hotel I've stayed in at tsilivi!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naughtynics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Top class hotel mixed with typical Greek Hospitality. Great service throughout entire stay. The hotel area is in a typical Greek scene with stoned paths to rooms, lemon and med trees covering the walk ways. Fresh vibrant coloured buildings and an clean large swimming pool with a bamboo style tropical bar. Breakfast was fresh and continental with eggs bacon etc. Rooms are large and clean, with all you would expect from a hotel such as clean towels, shower amenities etc. Hotel is not in Zakynthos HOWEVER Tsilivi has there own large beach, and hundreds of clubs, bars and restaurants. City Centre is a 5 minute drive away. Laganas is a 20 minutes drive away. Great location with free parking. Staff are very friendly and are always there to help. Very friendly could not do enough to help us. 100% WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubai-Mafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

It was not the hotel I had originally booked but Sunrise came to the rescue when the 2 rooms we were supposed to stay at in the Petros Hotel flooded. The rooms were more basic but clean and comfortable. The balcony was much nicer and a bigger choice for breakfast. The showers didn't have a wall hanging and the sliding door was a mission to open but lovely hot water and great water pressure. I didn't pay for the air con but there was a good breeze from leaving the balcony door open. The safe is also extra but the key was on the keyring already for me. There is a lovely pool and a library of books if you run out of reading material. It is a few minutes walk to town so quiet except for the clatter of horses hooves up and down the road for a few hours in the evening. The bus to Zante runs right past and the owners are friendly and accomodating. They also own Gyros in town which serves fast food and there is also a disco there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showsheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Recently returned from a two week stay at The Sunrise Hotel in Tsilivi, this place is a very relaxing, quiet and friendly hotel. The rooms are basic but clean and cleaned every day but for the price you could not ask for more. Yes the bathrooms are typically Greek where the floor gets wet when you use the shower and there is no rail for the shower head. but if you want 5 star then book a 5 star hotel or as we done put the mat on the floor to catch the water and buy a stick on shower head holder off e bay. simples. We paid 42 euros per week for the air con but the fridge and safety deposit box were free. (not sure if this was a mistake on their part though and I wasnt going to ask).
The staff are very friendly from the cleaners to the owners and all are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The pool is very nice with plenty of sunbeds with matresses for the size of the hotel and we never had trouble getting one no matter what time we came to the pool.
Local bars and restaurants are a short walk away, (approx 10 mins) and the beach is not much further. The Two Brothers Bar is a lot of fun where the waiters and owners are lets say very energetic, a good night out.
Would definately recommend this hotel and when we come back to Zante this hotel will be at the top of our list.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.7 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#28 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Property: Sunrise Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing