We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strofades Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I wasn't really expecting much from this holiday, it was the start of the season in Greece, we were prepared for reasonable weather and accommodation. We were wrong. Strofades Beach Hotel was really really great. Our room was very clean, sheets and towels changed every day, a view overlooking the pool and the sea to the side, sun in the morning , cool in the evening, which would be a bonus in July/August. Two single beds pushed together and a smaller single suitable for a child. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well.There is a good hair dryer in the bathroom, and a double wardrobe with plenty of space, but not enough coat hangers, which is typical for any hotel.All public areas of the hotel were very very clean. The staff are some of the nicest and friendliest we have ever encountered. The hotel is All Inclusive, and the food was just fantastic, but this is a Greek hotel, and they serve Greek food, and it was plentiful and sooooo good. Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner, always plenty of choice and I have to say probably the best Greek food I have ever tasted. There was no entertainment at all in the hotel, and that did not really bother us because we wanted a quiet break. I would recommend this hotel for couples or groups of friends. The hotel is a minutes walk to the beach, and you can walk along the beach to the little harbour, and around to the next bay and into the lovely town of Tsilivi.The weather was brilliant every day, and we hope to return to this hotel as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in 205 middle floor, overlooked the pool but we had a sea view too. The 305 was above and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank colette150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    74
    35
    27
    28
See reviews for
74
112
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in July but only stayed for 4 nights (very spur of the moment late deal, instead of a weekend away in London!) and for what we paid and the conditions of the booking, we were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We hadn't been expecting much given the fact we would only be there for 5 days but we loved every second- it was actually our first time away together and it was amazing.
We thought the food was brilliant, the room was basic but ours was always spotless, the pool area was empty everyday so we had complete peace and quiet and the weather was fantastic so we got very lucky!
We found Tsilivi to be a very pretty place to stay- the walk from the hotel to the town centre was about 15 mins, but it wasn't a difficult walk and we were verry happy with the selection of bars and shops etc- for such a small town it had a very decent strip and there wasn't much going on in the hotel so it was appreciated!
Even though our stay was brief we had a brilliant time and it is safe to say that we won't forget it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel with a family 2 weeks on July 2012.
The room: we stayed in a family room with 4 beds. Although it was enough space to move around. Clima worked fine (when keeping all the doors closed), they cleaned it every day, also change the toweles. Beds are hard, but we like it that way. TV was working, but with few programmes with very poor picture. Wi-fi worked in the room most of the time, but slowley, also the the mobiles (sometimes both with bad signal).
The food: this year they switched to all inclusive guests only. For breakfast there was a good selection, maybe lack of nutella and some better cheese. Lunch with very good selection for kids (always some pasta, nuggets, french fries, fish sticks, etc.) and greek food. Maybe a lack of fresh fish just grilled, not cooked. There is always a good selection of salads, watermelon, greek yogurt and ice cream. The same, but with different selection of food for dinner and with very good desert. After one week it gets of course repetitive. Then you have also snacks in the pool bar at 11 and 16 oclock. Also all sorts of nonalcoholic drinks, kids coctailles, bear, wine, ouzo, brandy, 5 different cocktailes and very good ice coffe.
The pool: nice, warm water, always enough sunbeds around (although the hotel was ful).
The beach: sandy beach, only few steps away. Very warm and clear waters, also very nice for kids. You actually don't need to pay the sunbeds, since you have them enough by the pool. In the morning is very calm (nice for swimming) and with more waves in the afternoon.
The hotel: near the beach, also short 10 minutes walk to the Tsilivi with lots of bars and shops. Very nice, the restaurant with see view (not under clima) and very nice pool bar, with friendly barmans.
Also this year a lot of Chech and Polish guests with their own animators, which can get you in the move throughout the day, with kids minidisco at night and also some late shows (very nice). The hotel also once a week prepares the Greek night, which was very nice.
So good hotel on very good location, very nice and friendly personel (they also have lots of information for car rentals). Maybe could be too loud, if you are not with kids and want to enjoy the quite holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tinci_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Been to this hotel twice now and we enjoyed it on both occasions!! Arrived there early in the morning and the reception staff were very polite and friendly and we were offered breakfast straight away which was more than welcome.The hotel is now half board only( use to be able to do bb) and with all half board hotels the food gets a bit samey, however there is something for everyone..We paid such a good price you could afford to eat out if you didn t want to eat in every night ( lovely food at romeos in town if u want a change ) The beach is on your door step with a great beach bar mango which serves lovely food if u want a spot of lunch.. Supermarket is about 3-4 min walk away down the lane. In our opinion this hotel is in the quieter part of town but has the best part of the beach very clean a 10 mins walk to get in to town centre. Our rooms were clean and basic but you don t go on holiday to stay in your room the air con was a blessing though. Don t think you can moan about this hotel definately would go again and gorgeous weather. Tsilivi has lots of bars and restaurants but when we visited the second time round it was certainly alot quieter we put this down to the recession! The 4 of us who travelled were aged between 27-37... Great holiday!! P.s we always had hot water oh and the English seemed to be the minority in the hotel but that just made it better!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sizzlinghot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

i thought the standard of food was most impressive for a 3 star hotel,the location was great on the beach,we had a top floor room which had sea views which was fab,the reception went out of there way to accomodate our night flight letting us keep our room till we left at 3am. a brilliant hotel we will be back soon

Room Tip: i would go for a superier room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I would like to say we had a wonderful time at the strofades beach hotel the staff were very good evita & evie on the front desk brilliant the food was good greek dishes well you are in greece after all dont except burgers & Chips !!

The hotel was very clean towels and bed sheets changed regular and the bed was very comfortable

Try the hotel pool bar Dennis the menace will make you bacon sandwiches just like home

The town of Tsilvi is lively but not crazy with lager louts

in general the island is beautiful please try to book a excursion

Finally the manager Georges a Star !!!

I would recomend this hotel highly

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Popey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We (me,my sister and my 2 nieces) have recently returned from a week's holiday staying at the Strofades Beach. We thought the hotel was great, room was fine,kept clean and we seemed to get fresh towels every day. Mattresses were a bit hard but fortunately I like a firm bed. Can see why some people might find them a bit uncomfortable. Staff were great,very friendly both on Reception and in the dining room.Food was fine although found the evening dinners a bit boring. Next time we would go Bed and reakfast and eat in one of the many restaurants in Tsilivi at night. .Excellent position adjoining beach which also had the added onus that we never had any problem getting loungers round the pool as most people seemed to go to the beach. Liked Mangos beach bar to sit and chill in the aftrenoons, Definitely the best part of the beach where this hotel is. About a 15minute walk up to the main street but position by the beach best place to be in the daytime without a doubt.
One tip -make sureyou take insect repellent spray and use it at night I got bitten a few times even with a spray. Keep the doors closed at night!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a side view of the sea.The ones a bit further back from the beach andpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#25 of 50 in Tsilivi
822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
0.1 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#29 of 50 in Tsilivi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Phoenix Beach Hotel
#18 of 50 in Tsilivi
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#31 of 50 in Tsilivi
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#28 of 50 in Tsilivi
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strofades Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strofades Beach Hotel

Property: Strofades Beach Hotel
Address: Tsilivi beach, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Strofades Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Strofades Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Strofades Beach
Strofades Beach Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing