We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mavrias Village Apartments
kilbarchan
1 review
“hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

just had a great holiday at the mavrias 3 complex in tsilivi in zante the hotel was so clean and the staff was so lovely and friendly the pool was great I cant say a bad thing about this hotel its great I recommend this place to any one it cheap and the food is lovely

Room Tip: if you go their take rooms from 19 too 26 its quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255mark38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    39
    21
    16
    16
See reviews for
54
75
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Mavrias apartments share the facilities of the Princess Hotel which is within the same complex. The pool is a good size but not too many sun beds so get there early! The poolside bar is good, with a large comfortable seating area outside in the shade. The food menu is good value and has a great choice on offer. There were two negative points to the Mavrias during our stay. There is no main Reception. On arrival, you have to report to the coffee shop located at the main entrance to the complex. For some reason our Thomas Cook rep didn't travel on the transfer coach, so we were simply "dropped off" and the driver pointed in the direction of the hotel. It was early morning and no one around to welcome us and no idea where we should check in. The reception clerk at the Princess couldn't help. It was only later when we learned the coffee shop was the reception point. Which happened to be closed when we arrived so we had to hang around for a while. After 40 minutes we were greeted by a young lady. We were then told our room wasn't ready. She gave us a temporary room while ours was cleaned. After two hours we were able to move to our allocated room.
Also, to our surprise the bed sheets and towels were only changed after four days. If you wanted them changed sooner you have to pay six Euros. But on a positive note the room was clean and spacious but basic. Overall it was good value and we had a good relaxing week. But it was mainly down to the facilities of the Princess Hotel which made it enjoyable.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, we recommend the Mavrias 3 complex, as 1 and 2 are close to the main pool and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have been going since 2006/7 to these apartments, and we have always had a brilliant holiday, the staff are great and will do all they can to help you in any way they can, we always stay in complex 3 basic but always clean set in lovely gardens just at the rear,there is a reception area in the Princess Hotel which is part of the complex and a flight times board under the archway next to the entrance to the Princess Hotel you only need to ask at reception they will tell you anything that you want know about the Tsilivi area.

Room Tip: we find complex 3 the best place to stay as its at the rear set in lovely gardens and its very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here on the 29th of august for one week. Mavrias appartments are very basic but liveable.my mum swopped rooms as the first one was horrible ( at a cost ) pool area was lovely and clean and our room was small but ok for me plus 2 children. As it was self catering we ate out alot and there are plenty of choices for places to eat. Staff were lovely and couldnt help u enough. All the facilities u use belong to the princess hotel. We went with thomas cook i would not use this company again they left us to fend for ourselves really and was exspensive. U can stay at the princess hotel through cosmos or book privately if i stayed here again this is what i would do.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiegarrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money. On booking, we were apprehensive about what we were going to get given what we paid for the holiday and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are very basic but are perfect for what we needed. We have a two year old and the fridge was an added bonus which helped us greatly. The maids were fantastic and always ensured that our room was clean and even folded up our little girl's blankets and laid her teddies on the bed. The owners were extrenely helpful and even came at 2am to sort out our air conditioning. They have a cafe on the corner- The Royal Patisserie and all staff there are eager to hekp ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. The location is fantastic. We shared The Princess Hotel's pool which is on the same grounds, and the staff there are fantastic. The owners have a Springer Spaniel Londis who is kept in a pen on the grounds and is absolutely beautiful. We used to go and see him every day and give him water. We are booking again for our wedding party next year. One slight negative which is no fault of the owners- there are dogs barking late at night- not Londis. I would recommend ear plugs and you definitely need the air con in August. X overall great value for money in a fantastic location x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lea2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Not saying it's a bad accommodation it's lovely it's just there was no communication with no one, no reception, no flight boards.. Nothing, we asked where we could find anything they didnt even know so we ended up ringing up and finding out for ourselves, we was apparently aloud to share the pool with princess hotel but wasn't giving any information on anything, although the room was nice and I wouldn't fault the room itself, it's just the lack of information is poor. Overall enjoyed the holiday just got annoyed with the information that we wasn't given.

If you want information on coach pick up times ring up or apparently there where boards in princess hotel which we didnt know until we rang up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloMox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

First time at mavrias and the last. Was given a room not advertised in brochure would have been better off booking into local ymca. Street noise horrendous facilities appalling. In future will stick to the princess hotel

Room Tip: Insist on what you see in brochure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn_pinsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Apartments
Seaview Apartments
#4 of 45 in Tsilivi
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante View Studios
Zante View Studios
#7 of 45 in Tsilivi
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
#12 of 17 in Tsilivi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavrias Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavrias Village Apartments

Property: Mavrias Village Apartments
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mavrias Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavrias Village Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing