We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mavrias Village Apartments
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My parents have just come back from Mavrias, they've been to Tsilivi for over 10 years and have stayed in numerous hotels and apartments and they said Mavrias were the best they'd stayed at. Very clean, fully equipped rooms and the family were very pleasant and helpful. They'll definitely be going back there!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dianne96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Mavrias Village Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

stayed at Mavrias Complex got put in old building over owners house on main road very noisy no hot water most times if you wanted an upgrade the owner demanded 100 euros what a rip off do Thomas Cook know what he is up to?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here at the end of September last year. Its abit confusing to find out which apartments are actually Mavrias Apartments as there are 3 different types of accommodation who all share the same pool and bar.
The accommodation itself was clean and as predicted quite basic. The shower in the bathroom was abit strange but maybe this is how all showers are in Greece.
The location was great, plenty of restaurants, shops and bars in the area and only a few minutes walk down to the beach.
Overall I would recommend booking this accommodation ideally with a travel agent as booking it separate on-line proved a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livibooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came to tsilivi for a week last July and it was fantastic, we couldn't have asked for a better place. When we booked the reviews about the mavrias complex didn't sound too appealing however we thought it was great. We stayed in mavrias 3 which is the building furthest from the road, the room was very clean and spacious and the view was beautiful. It was so quiet and peaceful, the pool was quite busy every day so we used various other pools across tsilivi during the day and also spent a few days on the gorgeous beach. Absolutely brilliant holiday ideal for couples and families. Will definitely be returning to mavrias again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mcc-beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thanks again to all the locals and their hospitality we had another fantastic holiday in Tsilivi.
Thomas cook FAIL to inform you that the facilities all belong to the Princess hotel and if busy they can not be used by those in Mavrias. Luckily the wonderful owners allowed us access for the two weeks we were there and all were more than welcoming and always had a chat with us.
Mavrias was spotlessly clean (cleaners all lovely and friendly) They had everything you need for basic self catering.
Please if you stay here pop over to childrens play area near the katerina studios (complex 1 I think) theres a gorgeous super friendly springer used for game hunting in a caged area (good size and he does come out) who loves nothing more than a good cuddle or pat :) .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Arrival and Apartment: On arrival we were greeted by the owner of Mavrias complex 1 and he made us feel very welcome. After approx. 15 mins we were shown to the apartment which was comfortably furnished and cleaned to a high standard. It was pretty basic but to be honest I eat out most nights so it suited me.

Princess Hotel: Thomas Cook failed to inform us that The princess Hotel is not part of the complex, however the lovely hotel owner allows us to use the facilities. The staff were polite, fun and accommodating. The pool area was kept spotlessly clean, the pool well maintained and security was always present. The food was good value and the drink reasonably priced. Next time i go i will stay in the hotel itself, however the apartments are good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a very nice 2 week stay in the older complex, very basic but clean. Had full use of Princess Hotel bar and pool. Thomas Cook doesn't actually tell people booking the Mavrias apartments that the use of the pool and bar is down to the generosity of the owner of the Princess Hotel, which causes some friction. Would go back again. All staff are friendly and the bar snacks and drinks are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Altura Hotel
Altura Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavrias Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavrias Village Apartments

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range: £25 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mavrias Village Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mavrias Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavrias Village Apartments Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing