We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only came here for food! Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Balcony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Balcony Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Only came here for food! Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Beautiful scenry from here, and would love to come back for my wedding! The food was outstanding and the staff was ever so helpful and pleasent. I must when you go to Tsilivi. Make sure you go in the eveing for the sunsetting!

Try the Pizza's there beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukfemale4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    60
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
263
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Thanks Eleni and her team is everything perfect. Rooms are tidy every day, breakfast are good and hotel is situated on very nice place. The hotel is amazing and our room was fantastic, we received a warm welcome from all the staff, our room had an amazing view and the food was first class.
Poli ev aristo

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gheorghe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent one week in Hotel Balcony in June 2013.
As soon as we arrived in the Hotel we were astonished by the beauty of this Hotel and by the amazing view.
The room is nice and in the aspects of design, cleanliness and view of the sea equal or above any 4-5 star Hotel on the Island!
Having breakfast on the huge sea-view balcony every morning was breath-taking!
The breakfast was more or less the same every day, but you could choose from a big variety of traditional house made cakes, salad and sandwitches!
Our room was cleaned every day, so that we could always feel it is our first day!
The staff is very very friendly! Special thanks to Eleni and Dimitris, who helped us a lot to get to know the beauties of the island!
The Hotel is 5 mins from Zakynthos town with the car.
We whole-heartedly recommend this Hotel - no one will regret it!

Adam and Reni

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Me and my wife got married here on the 24th of May 2013 and I can not praise this hotel enough. We went through first choice and our wedding co ordinator, Julie, was brilliant. One thing she told us was not to visit the balcony before the wedding day as it would spoil the surprise of the views. We are so glad that we took that advice as the whole place, and the views are breathtaking. We were lucky to have a very clear, sunny day but, even with amazing photographs, they still do not do the place justice. We had over 40 guests and they were all amazed by the location. We used the wedding photographer through First Choice too, Richard, he worked so hard that day and we are so pleased with his work. He stuck around for a couple of hours after the main photos just to get the sunset shots. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had a buffet style meal and the food was fantastic. If you have the chocolate wedding cake through the hotel you will not be disappointed, it was incredible. If you are getting married at The Balcony, you will not be disappointed, it really was one of the best days of our lives. We are looking at coming back to Zante next year and we will definitely be visiting this hotel for a meal at least.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had a meal here one evening. Great views and relaxed atmosphere. I am a vegetarian and found very limlted choice in vegetarian meals on offer here. A bit pricey as well. Probably wont be returning unless owners improve their menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianEastGrinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanskroun, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel has got really a great view over the Tsilivi beach and town, the rooms are clean, quite modern, bathrooms are roomy and refurbished, (and you get a nice smelling shower gel ;-). Breakfast full and there is plenty of choice.

Mrs. Mamfreda is a sweet lady that speaks very good english and tries to do her best for the comfort of the guests. The only disappointment was non-functinal wi-fi, and phone line, but being the first guests (stayed there 3rd-5th May), I can understand it. The stairs leading to the beach should be considered dangerous for kids and old folks, full of dead olive branches and leaves (but maybe in the summer hotel staff cleans it every day?). Beach right down at the hotel full of seaweed, but to the main beach it is just a few steps away (plus it is probably the same thing as with the staircase). 4 points for sure, definitely reccomending this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZdenkaScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have travelled to Tsilivi many times and wished we had stayed here before.

We took a Taxi from the Airport which only cost 20 euros, well worth it, took only 15/20 minutes to get to the Hotel, so no stopping at every Hotel as you would on Coach Transfers.

On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Sophie the Receptionist and also Eleni.

The first room we were given was nice but small and therefore was grateful Sophie was able to give us a larger room the next day in the new part of the Hotel on the top floor. The room was perfect, with stunning sea views, which were great any time of day. The cleaniness of the room was excellant, I spilt a little sun cream on the floor, cleaned this up with tissue, the tissue was still white not one spot of dirt was found.

We ate dinner a couple of times in the evening at the Hotel and the food we had was really nice. The House Wine was not so good, recommend buying a bottle. The Sun Sets are breath taking.

Breakfast was OK, the same every morning choice of fruit, greek yoghurt honey, jams etc, cereal, cheese, meat, tomatoes, olives feta cheese, bread, bread rolls, pastries and cakes, pizza, boiled egg, bacon and I think omelette/scrambled egg, didn't look very tempting so didn;t fancy that. Found the area too small you were restricted reaching the food. Health & Safety would have a field day with the electric kettle which was on the top tier of the tables, you had to reach over the food to get to the kettle and you had to be tall. The best part of breakfast was sitting outside in the shade eating your breakfast looking out at the sea views.

Getting to the Beach down the steps is an experience, not just that there are no further steps as you get down to the beach and have to struggle the last bit, but also because in the Garden of the property that joins the steps and beach are 3 Alsatians loose in the grounds, they suddenly appear as you are walking down the steps or along side the property and start barking at you, without fail they always made me jump. We found ourselves creeping quietely down the steps hoping we wouldn't be spotted.

In the evenings we walked into Tsilivi but always got a taxi or horse and cart back. The Hill to the Hotel was a killer!!

We had a lovely time here and would certainly go back again all the Staff were lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubanbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
509 reviews
6.1 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
10.9 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcony Hotel

Property: Balcony Hotel
Address: Akrotiriou - Gerakariou, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Balcony Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balcony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing