We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balcony Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Zante Star(Tsilivi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
400
75
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
75
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe hotel's restaurantsea viewtsilivi beachstunning hotelexcellent breakfastblue cavesfamily run hotelevery morningrestaurant staffwalk into townnothing is too much troublenext yearweek staycleaned dailyelenizakynthos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful 5 minute walk to the beach, I didnt take any pics, but id look at other guests. Its a beautiful hotel with class, management, and a 5 star breakfast to match. We came here for two days of the second week of our unplanned vacation. Its our favorite. Value is impossible to beat.
I complained about a pillow when I wasnt in the best mood and dimitri very hospitable bringing two different sized ones.
Thanx for a beautiful hotel and B&B all in one package

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin12421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had been to Tsilivi on holiday before, and chose this location for our wedding ceremony and after reception. The service provided by our wedding planner (Frances) and the team from the Balcony Hotel, was awesome!
The impeccable service, food given to us was unbelievable. The food was plentifull in portion, fabulously cooked to perfection, and service was one of the best we had EVER had on Zante.
The fine detail given to our day, made it memorable for all the right reasons with not one hiccup!!
It all went to perfection and the staff were fab, very professional, impeccable manners & even fun, smiling! We plan to return in the future, and enjoy the wonderfull food again, and soak up that amazing sunset, a true gem

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank podge72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Well what can we say. We first visited the Balcony Hotel in 2007 where my family and I decided to have breakfast due to its fab location. Once inside, I fell in love with the balcony and the stunning views. I sat there and thought it was the perfect location to get married and 4 years later my husband and I did!

We returned in 2010 to book the Balcony for our forthcoming wedding in June 2011. We had a fantastic wedding along with 50 of our guests :) The hotel was the best decision we made to get married and it could not have been any better. Yiannis the owner and my wedding organiser Frances made sure our day went with a bang and it sure did. We picked the traditional Greek cuisine which was cooked beautifully. On our guests arrival, as the day was so hot, they provided with free bottles of water which was a nice gesture. Nothing was a problem and everyone really made our day special.

We have since returned in June of this year for our wedding blessing on the balcony terrace and again Yiannis looked after my husband and I and our guests providing drinks and some complimentary marshmallows and fresh melon to keep the children happy.

All in all we have not got a bad word to say about the Balcony. I spent the most important day of my life getting married here and we'renso glad everything went so well thanks to the staff.

We will be returning once again next year to celebrate our anniversary and cannot wait :)

Thanks for everything Balcony :)

5 stars
xxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights. the view from the dining terrace was spectacular at sunset. Not only were the sunsets great but the food and service were outstanding. We had dinner here two of the three nights we stayed in Tslivi.
the rooms were spacious and comfortable.
We had a wonderful breakfast every morning on the terrace.
The hotel is family owned and operated and they were very friendly and helpful. the desk clerk helped us find a laundry service in Tsilivi so we could wash our clothes.
the hotel did not provide laundry service.
We look forward to another visit to Zakinthos and and the Balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The best view from the hotel's terrace/restaurant. The rooms were cleaned every day, the towels were changed every day, excellent from this point of view. Our room had direct view to the sea; we felt the breeze every day:). Delicious food at the hotel's restaurant. The breakfast was also excellent. We had many options to choose from. Big parking lot. Very friendly stuff. They gave us a map as we arrived and showed all the beautiful places we can visit on the island.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with special conditions
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews