We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balcony Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
408
75
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
75
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuethe hotel's restaurantsea viewtsilivi beachstunning hotelexcellent breakfastblue cavesfamily run hotelevery morningrestaurant staffwalk into townnothing is too much troublenext yearweek staycleaned dailyelenizakynthos
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

An ideal place to spend summer vacation. We stayed at the hotel from 23.09 till 30.09 and spend an unforgettable vacation. Exclusive hotel with spectacular view. Very nice furnished rooms, very clean. The restorant offers varied and delicious food. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nikolay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Due to change in weather our wedding ( brilliantly planned by Francis & team at Zante-weddings ) we were advised to move to the Balcony & it was absolutely fabulous, the whole team & staff madeall our party feel at home & the food was first class, recommended for a visit if you are in Zante - fabulous views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We decided to get married at the Balcony based upon the photos we had seen on the internet and we didn’t visit it until the day of the wedding itself. It is the most perfect venue for a wedding and reception and we had the best day of our lives there! We used Francis and her team from Zante Weddings to make our wedding happen and we cannot fault the service we got – we didn’t have to worry about anything and the attention to detail was superb! All of the Balcony staff were so friendly and helpful and the food there was amazing, perfectly cooked and so plentiful! The added bonus was that the balcony is in such an amazing location over-looking the sea that we even saw a turtle in the sea after the ceremony!! We returned to the balcony on our week anniversary and had the same amazing service and food at very reasonable prices, with an amazing sunset looking out to Kephalonia too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsion_cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We relocated here on our first day of our holiday as we were so disappointed with the standard of the accommodation that had been arranged for us by the travel agent; so we decided to book The Balcony Hotel with caution but when we arrived we were greeted by the highly professional Helene who made us feel immediately welcome.- we had booked a side sea view room and it was magnificent and all that we were hoping for; modern, immaculately clean and a spectacular sea view.. and reasonably priced too; fantastic What an excell the breakfasts were brilliant with lots of choice of fresh produce and the meals in the restaurant are top class; we both had an excellent holiday and Helene and her family were always happy to help; I highly recommend the hotel and if we ever return to Zakynthos we will return to stay here...by the way the Hotel specialises in weddings and when you see the facilities and the views you can see why anyone would wish to get married here..

Room Tip: I would suggest that you definitely book a side sea view or a sea view.it would be a shame not to benefit from the beautiful views they offer; and request a first or second floor room so you get a better view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a lovely week here, the location is perfect - a short walk to the beach down the steps and a nice stroll into town. The view from our room was just amazing. The amenities are also excellent - modern flat screen tv, free Wi-Fi, parking and lovely breakfast. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. A great value holiday - we will be back.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room, but still wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraGlasgow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews