We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! :-D”
Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaview Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having been to a few places in Greece. .I have to say these are some of the best apartments I have stayed in.Tracy and Denise are brilliant and make you feel at home.see you guys again next year :-) won't be staying anywhere else again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are returning holidaymakers, year after year and love our holidays at Seaview. It is in a great location up the hill about 100 yards from the resort centre with the most spectacular views over Tsilivi and the sea to the mainland.

Apartments are typically Greek self catering style, basic but functional, solar heated hot water, air conditioning at extra 5 euros a day. Rooms are very clean and very well kept. Seaview is well run by a very friendly and hard working family from Yorkshire, who did everything possible and in their power to ensure we had a truly great holiday.

The pool bar serves home cooked breakfasts and food from 9am to 8pm. We enjoy an early evening drink at the bar and a friendly chat with the owners before heading down the hill into resort for dinner.

The pool is very clean with ample and comfortable sunbeds with cushions so there's no need to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one!

We received excellent service, we always do! During our stay, our room door lock stuck and we were locked out. Impressively and within minutes, the maintenance staff attended to the problem and a new lock fitted without fuss.

The apartments are well suited for families and couples alike but being located up a hill, access might be a trial for anyone with walking difficulties.

Most of the other guests staying here were also regular and returning guests which is testament indeed that this is an excellent place to spend those hard earned holidays.

A special thanks to Tracy and Denise for yet another great holiday. We miss you already and hope to return again next year.

I highly recommend Seaview. It is my favourite place to stay in Zante.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We looked at the reviews before our holiday to Tsilivi to try and get a place to stay that was good value for money. There were a number of different places we looked at but the Seaview apartments had some of the best reviews. Unfortunately what we found was nothing like the reviews we had read.

Although the place is away from the sea front, it is only a short walk to reach the restaurants, bars, shops and then the sea front, so that was a good aspect of the apartments. This also meant that you were not too aware of the noise of the night life, but close enough to access it. It was also very reasonably priced, not the cheapest but a good average. The pool although small is also very pleasant, and set in a pretty garden area. There is a bar by the pool but it was not open late which for us meant that it was never used.

However the down side of the apartments were the apartments themselves. The bathroom was dirty and smelly and there was rarely hot water. We arrived late afternoon so went out to eat, when we returned to have a shower before bed we were unable to as there was no hot water. The following morning again there was no hot water. We went down to the bar to get coffee and asked about the lack of water and the response from the owner was ‘I have a cold shower every morning.’ This was really not what we expected, but after being there for a few days it was evident that this was the general attitude. The owner was I think enjoying her own holiday and was not really prepared to run a business.

I have tried to be honest and give a balanced view of these apartments. If you want a reasonably priced room, which is not in a bad location, but you don’t mind the lack of hot water and smelly room, these rooms are a good way to have a cheaper holiday. If like us you were looking for something nice and would be prepared to spend a little more to enjoy your stay these would not be for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Nikki-Mike2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We are returning guests, year after year. This time we brought the family so there were 12 of us, including 4 grand children! Yet again, we thank Tracy and Denise who again provided us all with a truly great and memorial holiday. We all miss you guys already!
Tracy, Denise and all the staff are lovely and always make us feel so very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and they did everything possible to ensure we had a great time.
Seaview is set in a great location, in an olive grove, a hundred metres up the hill from the main resort strip. This is far enough away for peace and tranquillity whilst close enough to sample the resorts' many bars, restaurants and beaches.
The pool area, sunbeds and pool bar are nicely set out and well kept. The food from the pool bar is excellent. One of the best places in town for a full english breakfast at very reasonable prices.
The views from the apartment are so amazing, we never get tired of these. The rooms are kept clean and tidy with regular clean sheets and towels.
We shall book our room for 2015 as soon as we are able to book our flights!
Once again, many thanks to Tracy and Denise and all the staff at Seaview. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Room Tip: High rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first time at Tsilivi and had one of our best holidays ever....Tracey and Denise who run the Sea view apartments made this very easy to enjoy. The food served was excellent, the pool was always well maintained and it was like home from home....The restaurants are highly recommended .....Wine and roses, WOW. We are booked for next year, look forward to see you Tracey and Denise, not forgetting Sam and Dora next year.

Room Tip: ask for an amazing sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bacardiboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked the Seaview apartments due to reading reviews on trip adviser and boy we were not disappointed. The hospitality from Tracy and her mum Denise was amazing as was the view from our lovely spacious room. Food was delicious,especially the full English breakfast it really set you up for the day. There are plenty of sun lounger's with " padded " cushions and the pool is kept lovely and clean and right next to the pool bar where Tracy and Denise served the best magner's cider in Frozen glasses.....what a treat when you are melting in the heat. Thank's again Tracy and Denise for making our holiday special and I will see you next year at the big event. Also thank Dora for keeping our room lovely and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassybabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Can I start by saying that you could not meet nicer people than Tracey and Denise they made us feel welcome straight away. The rooms are lovely and clean and nothing is too much trouble the seaview from the apartment block is stunning just what you want to wake up to in the morning. The breakfast and snacks were very tasty just what you need to start your day off, the pool is always clean and tidy with plenty of sun beds. We had never been to Tsilivi before so not sure what to expect, we were pleasently surprised by the amount restaurants and bars and great quality food and drink served. We in all our years of travel have never gone back to the same place but this time we will be booking to go back to seaview apartments next year. So see you next year Tracey and Denise also not to forget Sam,Dora and Andy who is always in the house :-) x from Adi and Tanya

Room Tip: If available ask for the central room at the top off apartment block for good seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#16 of 51 in Tsilivi
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#21 of 51 in Tsilivi
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zante View Studios
Zante View Studios
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range: £25 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Apartments in Tsilivi is set in its own olive groves with breathtaking sea views. Centrally situated complex in the Planos region of Tsilivi. Offers swimming pool with children's section. Children's playground with swings/slide, trampoline and bouncy castle. All rooms with balcony and sea views. We also cater for the disabled offer manual and electric wheelchairs and overhead bedroom hoist facs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing