We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Apartments”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manousis Apart Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value Apartments”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Manousis, we stayed in the apartment block next to the pool in a top floor apartment. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable. We did hire a fan but if you opened the balcony doors there was a nice breeze.
The staff at Manousis were friendly, approachable and very attentive, nothing was to much trouble.
We only ate breakfast at Manousis and the food was good and plentiful, great value for money.
The location is great, very quiet and relaxing and you can walk onto the main strip in Tsilivi and to the beach in around 5/10 minutes.
Overall if you're looking for luxury then Manousis is not for you, is you're looking for a basic but clean base for your holiday that’s great value for money then you really couldn't ask for more

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrayLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    36
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
92
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay at Manousis and thoroughly enjoyed it. The accommodation was spotless and very well maintained! Nothing was too much trouble! All the staff work extremely hard to ensure you have a good holiday! Myself and my partner were in the older block, by the pool, which I liked even though reviews have previously said it was more noisy due to being by pool. I didn't think this at all and preferred this. Even though the hotel was full, it didn't feel overly busy compared to others we walked past and there was ALWAYS sun loungers and I like the fact they had loungers in the garden area too! The pool was well maintained as were the rooms. Very clean (done everyday) only negative about the room is that sometimes the water would take a while to drain after a shower as more like a wet room, but nothing major. We hired a fan for 10 euros for week and it did the job! They serve good food all day, sandwiches, burgers, jacket potatoes, salads etc and have a good variety of drinks and all very reasonably priced. Serve cocktails in evening which were very also good. The Greek night on a Tuesday was so much fun and really shouldn't be missed! 12 euros for 2 courses and a jug of wine... followed by a lot of dancing! The Manousis is tucked away out the hustle and bustle but only a 5 minute walk to town (use the short cut) and 5 mins to beach which is also nice but sometimes very busy!! Overall we had an amazing time. Staff are friendly and welcoming, other guests were all friendly and no problems with noise etc! A big thank you to everyone that ensured we had a great time! Miss it already

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went to Manousis for my second timeas it is just a lovely place to be the staff are so friendly and the location is great only 5 minutes from the village the beachand the rooms are very clean and spacious the pool bar is lovely and quite the food is exelent. And the Greek night is a must.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar with mountain views at one side and pool at the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Superb apartments and a great location , the owner and his family can not do enough for you.
The Olympic reps were also fantastic , I would recommend the Greek night and BBQ as this was fantastic and great value .
The pool is great and no mad scramble for sunbeds as there were always plenty to go around .
The accommodation and pool area were kept very clean , nearest supermarket is a couple of mins away and bars and restaurants about 8 mins away
I have been to tsilivi 12 times and will not hesitate to come back here next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woody704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Pretty much in keeping with the majority of other reviewers this is an outstanding unit. We're hoteliers in our own right and service is our mantra. The Manousis has serviced running through it's Greek Island veins - great staff throughout from housekeeping through to bar and poolside - just faultless.

Great little studio apartments with a pay extra air com facility (84e for our 14 day trip is a bit expensive but I suppose we could simply leave the windows open at night). Great beds, good basic kitchens with kettle, toaster, fridge and heating rings, all with balconies. Again what sets this apart from lots of other accommodation options is the service - towels changed every couple of days, beds made daily and studio cleaned INCLUDING our washing up done everyday - no need to buy washing up liquid!

It's always popular - we're Manousis virgins but others we've met have been here for years. Now we know why.

No WiFi in the studios but not an issue as it's free in the bar and around the pool.

My only gripe - why continue with sheets and blankets - set a trend with light summer duvets and better pillows - easily done and would be enjoyed by a mostly British guest I'm sure.

Just don't tell anyone as we'd like some studios left when we book again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 693 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a real gem and the staff here are fantastic. We had a wonderful week here and the food and drink here were of a very high standard. The only negative would be that when you arrive here if you want the airconditioning in your room to work you have to pay approx £5+ per day and if you want to use the safe in your room you again have to pay a fee. These should both be incompassed in your holiday costs? Having said that we would all stay here again in a heartbeat. The pool is of a good size and there seemed to be plenty of loungers. The walk from here to the beach and the town is only 10 minutes in both directions so no real problems there. The transfer to and from the airport by taxi is only about 15 minutes and costs 20 euro's. There is also a perfect little shop just around the corner which sell's everything. Good Luck with this one.

Room Tip: The New Block has airconditioning installed at a premium. The older block has none but you can hire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travellerclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed at Manousis twice and both times were excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful. Accommodation is comfortable and clean. Greek night and Bar-b-Q/quiz night were great fun. This is a small place just 3 or 4 minutes walk to the beach and an easy walk to the main street. Far enough away from the main street to allow a peaceful sleep. I have stayed in Corfu, East and West Crete, Kos, Rhodes, Aegina and Thassos and this is easily the best.

Room Tip: All rooms in the small main block overlook the pool and are North facing. Corner rooms offer most pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jimmyquiz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.8 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#26 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#19 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#28 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manousis Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manousis Apart Hotel

Property: Manousis Apart Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing