We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HAVEN ON EARTH!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Beach Cottages
1 review
“A HAVEN ON EARTH!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited coral beach cottages for a six day vacation in April 2014. You cant believe the experience!! The staff are very helpful,courteous, kind and warmly. The place is cleaned so thoroughly, everything is just cool.The facilities there are awesome, starting from the sparkling romance enhancing bedding, to the cool refreshing rooms!! The swimming pool is so FUNtastic, Cool breeze from the indian ocean is so amazing.The place is very near to a supermarket, a bank and many other services available. We enjoyed to every bit. I cant wait to land in this place again for my next holiday.........We strongly recommend this place to anyone wishing to have a breath-taking ,amazing holiday facility.ITS CORAL BEACH COTTAGE, UKUNDA DIANI.

Thumbs up for Gloria and Charles, good work kip it up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOFFREY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Coral Beach cottages for 3 days. It is a great place to relax, close to the sea. It has a clean pool, cottages are big and comfortable, staff are very helpful and friendly. Many restaurants and a big supermarket and an ATM machine are within a walking distance. We will come back and I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Worth every penny. Awesome customer service, the staff are very friendly and pleasant in keeping with the culture. It is an amazing place for holiday, well located, high standard and good ambience. You can't go wrong with Coral Beach Cottage. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the appartments at Coral Beach for 20 nights and it was great. The service was excellent and especially Charles did everything possible to ensure that you felt home as much as possible. That is why we extended our first 10 nights with another 10 nights. Facilities are basic but enough to survive with. A well kept garden, clean appartments and friendly staff. The pool was clean but to swim in the sea was not possible because of the coral but when you just walked for a few minutes you would find a perfect spot to swim.
Not to forget the upgrade we got and the AC in the room made it even more enjoyable.
Shops, restaurants and banks are all on walking distance (all within 5 minutes walk)

Room Tip: The appartments are situated close to the road, about 100 meters from the sea and the cottages are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvs225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjarred, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place has seen its best days. It really needs a face lift for that money paid per cottage and night, 248 €. The cleaning was awful, we did not have a fridge when we arrived; they brought a broken one and then at last come with a new one. There was not enough with porcelain for 4 people in the kitchen. One of us got an electrical chook from one of the socket, the air condition leaked water into the room and there were aunts all over. For those money there is plenty of other places to stay i Diani.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochheim am Main, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I had the opportunity of getting away with my family to Coral Beach Cottage in Ukunda this year. It was one of the best summer holiday ever. The Cottage is situated in a very lovely Coral beach, not crowded and very clean. There is a big Supermarket, Bank, one can buy stamps and postcards in a shop nearby. Very lovely and friendly people working at the Coral beach. The Cottage was always kept clean by the cleaning staff. Thank you all for making our holiday great.!!!! Gloria keep the good work. I will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi - Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

For the third time, we went to coral beach cottages with the family and had once again very good time. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The place is very quiet. Our room steward was very friendly and so were many other people in the compound. We will be back before the end of the year.

Room Tip: Cottages are great! Closer to the beach and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diani Bay Resort
Diani Bay Resort
#29 of 29 in Diani Beach
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
#10 of 66 in Diani Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Cottages

Property: Coral Beach Cottages
Address: PO Box 168, Diani Beach, Ukunda +254, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Diani Beach only 35 kilometers from Mombasa international airport, next to Diani shopping center, five minutes walk from Barclays bank and shopping center. Surrounded by its own beautiful gardens, Coral beach cottages stands on an elevated view onto the Indian Ocean. It is sheltered by coconut palms and indigenous trees. The natural environment and the hospitality create an atmosphere of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Cottages Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing