We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

this place is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well kept. There are also baby-sitting services on prior arrangement. It is close to the ocean,giving you a chance to go the beach any time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicitakenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Chicitakenia,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments, and indeed our spacious villas and proximity to the beach are some of our key strengths.

I look forward to welcome you back to Bahari Dhow soon.

Many thanks and regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

the villas are huge. quite clean and very well equipped. great restaurant too, easy access to the beach. 3 swimming pools.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear SOnki,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the spacious and well equipped villas, and the 3 pools.
We are continuously improving our infrastracture and service, villa renovations, and also the African Oasis Beach bar and restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bahari Dhow, and making your stay a delightful one.

Best regards,

Kevin Kimutai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed on the end unit (superior oncien view) was worth every penny. Nicest villa i haver ever stayed in. It was huge and can accomadate 3 families.Will definitely return some day.Staff and owner were great

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honnest-kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Dear Honnest-Kev,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in December, and we have been doing alot more to maximize our guests' experience while staying with us.

I hope you will be back to Bahari Dhow soon.

Many thanks and regards,

Kevin Kimutai,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Just arrived home after 6 nights at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas. Was a brilliant and very relaxing way to end our holiday backpacking around East Africa. The villas are huuuuge and clean. With a supermarket located close by, the kitchen was useful and a great break from eating out every meal. We all LOVED the pools!!! Hours were spent in them every day floating, playing, swimming laps... whatever you felt like. Staff were friendly and happy to help us however we needed it. Villas are well located with all you need a short walk or matutu ride away. I highly recommend these villas if you would like privacy, freedom and an alternative to a package deal resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debjack00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

very good place,excellent location for family wwith children

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmkamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

Only stayed their for 1 night. The villas are quite nice and spacious: Large rooms, all with AC. Complete with a very big pool and beach access.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Service was great, as soon as we arrived, the manager was very welcoming, told us about the place and showed us to our villa. The room stewards were also very friendly whenever they came to clean the rooms and the villas.. I liked how we could wake up at any time and eat whenever we wanted (there is a fully serviced kitchen there, so you can cook if you want, or you can hire a cook or theres even a restaurant by the beach where you can have some amazing breakfasts!)

I really enjoyed chilling by the bar at night, which is also right on the beach...

There was no reception, which seemed odd, however the manager said the drawings were being finalised and one will be made very soon... a shisha bar by the beach is also to be made...cant wait for that!

oh and theres also a jet ski rental shop at bahari dhow, which is very convenient, although a little expensive..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebelXSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.6 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
#15 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahari Dhow Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahari Dhow Beach Villas

Property: Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Address: Diani Beach Rd | P.O Box 5469 Diani, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahari Dhow Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas offers a perfect setting for the ultimate and unforgettable beach holiday; offering the perfect combination of a simple and comfortable home away from home. This is the ideal get-away for honeymooners, families, friends, and groups looking to relax and soak up the African sun.We are located along Diani Beach – known the world over for its pristine beauty and soft white sand, not to mention perfect conditions for a variety of water sports, created by the presence of several coral reefs off the coast of East Africa. We are just 10 minutes away from the Ukunda airstrip and 40KM from Mombasa, and to make it easier for you, we provide airport transfers at your convenience.We are ideally situated next to providers offering different types of activities from scuba diving to game drives to golf, and almost everything in between. Specialty restaurants abound as well as ample shopping facilities spread along the ever growing Diani Beach.We will certainly make your stay delightfully unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jovago.com so you can book your Bahari Dhow Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing