We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing !!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just arrived home after 3 weeks in Kenya and of those spent 5 nights at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas. What an amazing place!!!. The villas are beautiful inside and outside, room are huge and clean. There is nothing like waking up and walking right into the pool and then a few steps is the beach. The reastaurant and bar was good, great people and an excellent place to people watch and watch some soccer gomes. The kitchen was handy and we ended up getting a chef (Patrick - please ask for him as the food he turned out was to die for!!! My niece at one meal stated "Guys this is the life" There was really no need to eat out out as the restaurant was in our kichen, the supermarket Nakumatt is also very close. The Staff was friendly- thanks Elias epecially! Villas are well located and next to all the other resorts and can either take a short walk, tuktuk or matatu ride. The only problem was the inconvinience of checkout where their card machine has been out 2-3 days with no repair and they wanted guests to go get money and come back to pay. Need to work on their customer service at guest services! I would recommend these villas to everyone especially for the privacy, freedom and what a great alternative to those packaged deal resort.

Room Tip: Do get the cooks offered, ask for Patrick he is an amazing chef....restaurant trained!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    34
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
13
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawassa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bahari Dhow for six nights in March 2012 with our two young children and babysitter. From the moment we arrived the staff were exceptionally helpful and catered to our every need in a friendly and relaxed manner. Many thanks to Richard, Janet and Mohammad for all their hard work on our behalf. The grounds themselves are stunning - incredibly spacious villas equipped with everything you need, fronting onto a wonderful set of swimming pools which are great for splashing with kids as well as serious exercise. The beach bar made it for us - a fantastic place to relax and watch the beach life go by, with reasonably priced drinks and great fresh food. We will definitely come back again and again whenever we need to recharge our batteries as this place suits us 100%! This is the kind of place where lasting memories are made! Laura and Nebiat

Room Tip: All are good - the villas are designed in such a way that they all feel very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawassasaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I was not a resident at hte Bhari Dhow but did use the facility of the beach bar As it is locally known as Wanda paradise
Why there and not at the many other places ,well it is a very friendly and familly orientated place Over Christmas and New Year they even had a Bouncy castle for the kids The staff are extremely courtoeus and friendly even the security guards were willing to help and on one occasion escorted our twin boys( www.50bob.org)to the play area We like to take them and some of the other orphans in our group for special days out. A good mix of tourists and locals relaxing together Only one small fault coffee at beach bar is rarely served hot and is lacking in quality but thats just me as I dont drink alcohol and do love my coffee

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beltanefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I spent my Christmas at Bahari Dhow, and it was one of my best holidays ever. The staff is great and attentive to guest needs. On one occasion, my cousin had left his wallet at the beach-side bar when we went on a tour of Diani. The staff actually went to the trouble of calling my cousin to let him know that his wallet was found, and on recovering it, everything was intact.
...and yes, it is as it appears in pics. It's that beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Matthew,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you chose to celebrate Christmas with us, and that you had a memorable holiday.

The professionalism and integrity of our staff is one of our great strengths and I am glad our staff assited to recover your wallet; I will relay the positive comments to the team.

I look forward to host you at Bahari Dhow again.

Warm regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2011

from the extremely polite stuff to the most caring administration through to the world class accommodation and facilities, Bahari Dhow is an experience that you simply cant leave the coast region without experiencing. big up Allan and your team at the best bar and restaurant south of the Sahara, Big up Kevin for assembling such a great team. i miss you guys and Bahari Dhow. hoping to see you again soon.

Room Tip: the closer you are to the beach the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Ian,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positve comments regarding your holiday with us.

I am glad to note that the combination of our products and services worked magic for you. Our warm and attentive staff are what make Bahari Dhow a great place. I was delighted to meet with you during your stay, and will surely pass the compliments to the management and staff.

I look forward to welcome you back to Bahari Dhow soon.

Many thanks and regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

this place is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and well kept. There are also baby-sitting services on prior arrangement. It is close to the ocean,giving you a chance to go the beach any time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicitakenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Chicitakenia,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments, and indeed our spacious villas and proximity to the beach are some of our key strengths.

I look forward to welcome you back to Bahari Dhow soon.

Many thanks and regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

the villas are huge. quite clean and very well equipped. great restaurant too, easy access to the beach. 3 swimming pools.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahari-Dhow-GM, General Manager at Bahari Dhow Beach Villas, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear SOnki,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the spacious and well equipped villas, and the 3 pools.
We are continuously improving our infrastracture and service, villa renovations, and also the African Oasis Beach bar and restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bahari Dhow, and making your stay a delightful one.

Best regards,

Kevin Kimutai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,329 reviews
5.2 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
160 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
995 reviews
5.4 mi away
Diani Backpackers
Diani Backpackers
#2 of 66 in Diani Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahari Dhow Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahari Dhow Beach Villas

Property: Bahari Dhow Beach Villas
Address: Diani Beach Rd | P.O Box 5469 Diani, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahari Dhow Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is located in Diani Beach, the Diani Beach Shopping Mall is just right next door (3.4 km to be exact), close to the Colobus Conservation (9km) and the closest airport is Ukunda Airstrip which is just 3.9km far. Each villa is beautifully and fully furnished and it includes a seating and dining area and to treat our guests, some rooms have access to a gorgeous balcony where you can enjoy the view of the ocean and the amazing pool along Bahari Dhow. It also features a kitchenette equipped with an oven, fridge, stovetop as well as a minibar and a kettle are provided. You may experience a excellent WiFi coverage inside of the villa as well as in the outside of the property to make sure you are able to share all of your favourite moments with your family and friends. Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is a beachfront property but in case you don't like the ocean it also includes 3 gorgeous outdoor pools that are spacious and deep which provides you a lot of space to swim and the amazing part is that the pools are located just next to each other and throughout the property which makes them available just at your doorstep. If you like to be adventurous, Bahari Dhow Beach Villas is located in Diani Beach and the area is very popular for snorkelling and windsurfing, but in case you are still not satisfied we do also offer another variety of activities to do that goes beyond the taste and expectations even of our most exigent guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bahari Dhow Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing