We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diani Bay Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$552
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
173
60
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
60
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskite surfingfriendly vibegalu beachpiped musicnice place to stayplunge poolan amazing beachhear the wavesrelaxed placebeach frontsmall poolrooms are lovelycoconut treesstayed for nightspiece of paradiseoverlooking the beachwhite sand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have just returned from a week at Kenyaways with our two sons age 20 and 22 who enrolled in the beginner's kite surfing-course. We absolutely loved it. Kenyaways is on the most stunning huge beach which is never crowded and lovely for walking and dipping into the sea. The guesthouse itself is beautifully decorated in local style and has a great atmosphere, there is always lots going on with the kite-surfing lessons but its easy to get away from that and be peaceful if you want.
The food was good, and the waiters delightful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout out stay. Its easy to find places to eat in the evenings if you want to venture out, you can just walk along the beach in either direction to find good restaurants.
We will definitely be checking in again, its just gorgeous!

Room Tip: Raven is lovely as its upstairs and gets a breeze with windows on two sides
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This small bed and breakfast is the perfect place to chill out and relax , eat good food, enjoy watching or taking part in the kite surfing , or just do nothing and unwind.

The rooms are well furnished , staff are wonderful it is great value for money

Room Tip: I picked a room with shared bathroom , but it is only shared with one other room and was superb value for money .
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markdiscovermalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We loved it. It was perfect and we are planing to go back! the staff is nice and friendly, the food was good and healthy with fresh fruit and vedgies. the location is great both for a relaxing holiday and for an active vacation. It is away from the craziness of the big resorts in Diani but it is still close enough to enjoy the restaurants and night life there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I am the Head Kite Surfing Instructor working for H2O Extreme Surf Centers and run my own guided Kite Surfari Tours for H2O Adventure Surfaris. I am based out of the Kenyaways Kite Village during the windy seasons and will 100% testify to what an amazing location this place is and how perfect the set up is both both those looking to learn the sport and those that are seeking an awesome free kiting venue. The conditions are sublime offering warm flat shallow water for beginners and freestylers and waves out back on the reef. The beach itself here is unrivalled in its beauty and the Kenyaway B&B is positioned on THE most ideal spot with lush green lawns to set up on and hammocks to chill out in after kiting. The whole establishment has a relaxed chilled ambience and the staff are quick on their feet to make sure you are always happy. This place is not to be missed!!!

Room Tip: Speak to Linzi Kennaway, she is extremely helpfull, knowledgefull, friendly and will do everything within her power to ensure your stay is a magical one!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I just wanted to thank everyone at Kennaway's for a special stay for my daughter and myself. My Daughter really benefited from the warmth and relaxed atmosphere of your guesthouse and I had a wonderful time. The staff are excellent and I made a few friends during my extended stay. The owner was also good company with many ideas of what to do locally. I also marveled at the beautiful style and design incorporated into the whole guest house- beds and arches from dhows!

The restaurant serves great food.

I hope to return sometime, (especially for more excellent kite lessons ..) and would certainly highly recommend a holiday stay at this guest house.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews