We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace in Paradise - Kenyaways/Kennaways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Diani Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Peace in Paradise - Kenyaways/Kennaways”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would go back again and again if time allowed. A very magical place. The local people are wonderful, gracious, full of humour and kindness. Kennaways itself is nothing short of beautiful. It is peaceful, clean, chilled, organised, warm, friendly, super comfortable and located on what has to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Count yourself very lucky if you get to go and stay there.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful and individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meriel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi1948, Owner at Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hey, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to make a review and such a great one too. I am really glad you had a great time and have passed your message on to the staff. All the best. we look forward to your return, Kenyaways is not going anywhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    49
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
68
44
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Incredible service in the most beautiful setting. We felt at home and relaxed in the Kenyaways quirky hotel. The design is original and creative, using fabrics and styles of Kenya to create a rustic and well finished space. A place to reflect and feel at peace. Downstairs there is a gentle sporting buzz and an incredibly friendly vibe. A truly special part of Diani beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi1948, Owner at Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
hey Megan,
Many thanks for your lovely review. It is really appreciated to know what you liked about Kenyaways. Most importantly I am glad you could relax on your holiday.
Hope you can come back again one day.
regards
Linzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As a group of 4 siblings all around 70 returning to Diani we found Kenyaways the perfect place to relive memories of the '50s and '60s. Certainly value for money. When we were there there was a Kenya-wide power outage but - hey, candlelight is delightful! The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms kept spotless. We were in Rebel, Raven and Tribal rooms and recommend these - but watch out for the monkeys! Thank you Kenyaways for more memories.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi1948, Owner at Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Anna,
It was great to meet you and all your siblings and hearing about your fantastic trip around Kenya returning to roots! It was a tough week with all the power cuts courtesy of the Kenya Power and Lighting company however you all were so gracious and accommodating we really appreciated your attitude in difficult times. We are currently closed for renovations and making the roof monkey proof so we hope those early morning monkey wake up calls will be over soon!
My dad had a great time with you all catching up on Kenyas past.
Hope your long trip home was not too heavy. All the best..
Linzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at Kenyaways in February 2014 for the second time. I have to say it was one of the best vacation spots I have been to. The hotel has a real organic homely feel to it, the rooms are beautifully made out, the staff are extremely personable and friendly and the location is breathtaking. White sands, palm trees, crystal clear waters it is a paradise postcard.
What I really enjoyed was mingling with other guests, making many new friends and acquaintances I have no doubt I will return for a third time in the near future. Highly recommended holiday destination.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay in a room with a balcony or facing the sea. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Travels_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi1948, Owner at Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Happy Travels. Thanks so much for the very nice review of Kenyaways. It is great to know that you enjoyed your visit and would come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back here.
All the best.
Linzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We've stayed at Kenyaways in september last year for two weeks. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we were very curious what to expect from our first trip to Africa. And what an amazing place it is!!! Kenia is beautifull country with very friendly people.
And then there is Kenyaways. Lindsey created a special place in Diani. Ultra realaxing vibe..Although there was hardly any wind to kite for two weeks we had an amazing time. Just chilling, meeting people, getting on the matatu, scaring the skykes at breakfast and lounging in the evening at the bar.... (we miss the nachos). Definitly worth comming back to.
Hope to see you all again someday!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollandTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi1948, Owner at Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hey,
Many many thanks for your lovely review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and had a good relaxed time here. Wish there was more wind for you as that is unusual for September which is usually a windy month. Hope you can come again or recommend Kenyaways around. All the best. Linzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been visiting Kenyaways for several years now and was happy to return and see the amazing improvements to the gardens, rooms and restaurant. I would recommend it to anyone looking for lovely and lively place to spend some time by the beach!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi1948, Owner at Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Gwili, Thanks so much for your excellent review. It is really appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed the visit. All the best. Linzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was my first time staying at The Kenyaway Kite Village, and I must say I found a true gem on the Kenya coast!
The price is more than right for what you get! The staff was very friendly both at the hotel and the watersports centre. Food was great, and the rooms are very nice and uniquely decorated.
I highly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisPolo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi1948, Owner at Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Boris, Many thanks for taking the time to review Kenyaways it is really helpful to us and future travelers. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will hopefully come again.
regards, Linzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
986 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diani Backpackers
Diani Backpackers
#2 of 66 in Diani Beach
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: Diani Beach Rd South Galu Beach | Via Mombasa Kenya, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenyaways bed & breakfast Diani Beach is a family run B&B holiday villa right on a beautiful Diani beach. Kenyaways only has 11 bedrooms, 5 with seaview, beach facing. One is a self catering apartment. Kenyaways is exclusive yet reasonably priced for travelers and holiday makers for families, couples or single travellers. The Kenyaways beach villa is colorful and friendly and has a relaxing vibe and a magnificent view of the beach. It is convenient for onward travel, general relaxation, water sports, communications, shopping and nightlife. Kenyaways is especially attractive for kite surfers and surfers. Kenyaways Diani Beach has a watersports centre and kite surf school offering kite surf lessons and IKO kitesurf courses to beginners and intermediates. The kite school is Diani Beach's leading kite surf school and offer a professional service all year round. Diving is also an option for the less wind days and there is an amazing tropical coral reef which runs parallel to the beach where you can see many colorful interesting coral and fish as well as turtles and dolphins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Jovago.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenyaways Beach Bed And Breakfast & Restaurant
Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast & Restaurant Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing