We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit and Miss.”

Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Beach Restaurant and Bar. Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant is known for its freshest seafood offering and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This restaurant I thought had its good points and bad. The wine was very enjoyable although we had to ask for ice to be placed in the ice bucket in order to cool it and the setting was lovely despite a few lacking service points, one of these being a dirty table cloth presumably as a result of it not being changed after previous diners. The food itself was a little bland, and we had to ask for one of the dishes to be removed from the bill as it first arrived cold, and then subsequently arrived back at the table having been placed in the microwave. The seafood was enjoyed by those who had ordered it, however not everyone was content with certain elements of their meal. We would not return,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenH117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    29
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
“Very delicious seafood combined with the perfect view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

As a real seafood lover I can say that it was awesome! The food is very nicely cooked and flavored. There is big range of seafood variety and the staff is very friendly.

And not to forget - the view of the ocean, sands, good company ... the palm garden, just makes you eat, relax, enjoy your life - what more a person can want :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Very slow service. Don't ever try the beef stragonof it was off and tasted nasty. Food is over priced for the quality you get. Will never come back again

Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The seafood house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Am in love with seafood and in particular crabs and prawns.We checked in this restaurant at 8PM for dinner.We drove through the tall trees from the road to the premises.A warm wellcome from the manageress proved that it going to be a great night! We took a table facing the Indian Ocean and ordered our drinks while reading the menu.I went for Grilled Pepper Giant Prawns with fries.Within minutes our food was on the table.Wow! Mouth watering hot and delicious food the best in Diani Beach and i will go there a million times if time allows.Keep up the same spirit Management and the staff in Blue Marlin!!! KUDOS!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mngereri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanyuki Town, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our starters took about 45minutes to come out - by this time we were all starving and our cheery mood had been ruined.

The oysters were so tiny, they should not even have been harvested at that size. Thoroughly disappointing. Everything fried was dripping in oil and the oil they had used was obviously old so the battered calamari tasted foul and I was soaking up tissues with oil.

The view had potential to be breathtaking but it was ruined by staring beach boys, who literally stared at us for an hour and a half, making us really uncomfortable. All in all a terrible waste of money and time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katwebbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Marlin Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing