We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Villa Luxury Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterlovers Beach Resort(Diani Beach)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef johnself cateringhome away from homeserene environmentswimming poolthe cottagespalm treespleasant stayan amazing holidayminute walklow seasonelijahjacuzziluggagekenya
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were one huge bunch of family members. Lovely place and friendly staff. For nature lovers, all green and serene. Big swimming pool and jacuzzi, not to forget the lovely massage, so relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have private bathrooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We had gone to sunset villas with the family (Total of 7 adults). We had booked for the Villa and as anticipated the place turned out to be beautiful and very peaceful. Tree covered lawns, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi and overall good staff.

However a few things that need to be taken note of that were quite disappointing

1) The Villa that was assigned to us had 3 bedrooms and disappointingly only had ONE Common bathroom serving all three rooms which was really inconvenient for a group of people occupying all 3 rooms.

2) They talk about having the facility of a Personal chef available which I reconfirmed at time of booking that would be included and part of package charged. Only to check in and be told that there is an additional charge for the Chef. This again is not right to have not mentioned anything even though I confirmed the same twice.

3) we had requested for a late check out (standard ch/out time is 10.00 am) even though resort was empty and we were literally the only guests they had, we had to really request and plead only to be given 1 hour extension.


So overall I would recommend that get all facts and charges on paper before actually checking in.


Oh and Ofcourse the place does not have direct Beach access so can be a bit uncomfortable .

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank TejasL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Incredible..... a vacation spot everyone should try.
The staff and manager made this christmas the best for our family, we didn't want to leave. The whole place is just fantastic.

We are coming back soon.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirii5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is an interesting place,with jacuzzi,clean swimming pool and an amazing nature,silent,the bed and the villas are spacious and good administration.it is a small paradise full lovely trees and private.

Room Tip: the tent and the single villa
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hillary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It's a real piece of paradise with anything you might need for a truly relaxing holiday. For affordable price, it offers great comfort, peace and privacy, amenities and assistance for your time in Diani.
The whole complex is just lavish: immense botanical garden, huge swimming pool, jacuzzi, even 'home cinema' in one of the pavilions in the garden!

Rooms and lounges are designed with a lot of taste and decorated with African works.
Rooms are HUGE. Bathrooms are huge. Cleanliness - 5 stars! Security - 5 stars!

The owner has put a lot of effort and attention into making this hotel just a perfect holiday place to satisfy any type of guest. You really get this very personalized approach.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I traveled alone and found Sunset Villa perfect for both moments of privacy/retreat and socializing - you chose. The staff is very discreet but if you want to chat, you can learn a lot about local life from them. Florence, Baraka, Mwinnie are very kind (and fun!).

Food was delicious - and with personal touch (Godwin rocks!).

Beach is 10 minutes away. The staff can also arrange for bike rental, tours, diving - anything. Just ask.
Go also for a relaxing massage: there is a lovely lady that does miracles (I felt so relaxed, I fell asleep!) - have it done in the garden pavilion (the cool breeze, birds singing... a paradise!).

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews