We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Now that's what I'm talking about!”
other travellers have booked this property
The several terraces around the pool, safe for children to  play barefoots.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The several terraces around the pool, safe for children to  play barefoots.
Magnificant view on pool, garden and the white sandy beach. Daily fresh pool towels are provided for the sunbeds on the terraces around the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The several terraces around the pool, safe for children to  play barefoots.
Magnificant view on pool, garden and the white sandy beach.
Daily fresh pool towels are provided for the sunbeds on the terraces around the villa.
Amazing open view from the veranda.
Balcony of the masters bedroom with splendid view on the Indian Ocean.
One of the 2 lounges with satelite tv, dvd, radio-cd. Free WIFI
The romantic veranda with large dining table for 11 persons.
Every room has its private balcony with seats for the smokers.
All beds are 2,00 x 2,30m. Mastersbedroom has 2 extra single beds for families with young children.
Second lounge with books and games.Table-tennis and darts for the children!
High quality fully equipped kitchen. Separate sweet waterpoint for washing vegetables!
Splendid open view on the blue Indian Ocean from master bedroom!
NEW : 3 hammocks to relax under the coconot trees.
Niro's Place surrounded by a lot of coconut trees.
One of the 4 bathrooms. There are no bathrooms to share!
Hotel Neptune Paradise with diving school is at walking distance !
Day excursion to Wasini Island.
The romantic unspoiled  white sandy beaches of Galu !
Big game fishing on the Indian Ocean.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
T-Menzer
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now that's what I'm talking about!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

To all the people looking for a place to stay in Diani by surfing the net, this one is a true gem! It was a first for us, who normally stays at hotels, to try and find a place in what can seem a jungle of offers who all promise you the moon and you really don't know what to expect.
We chose Niro's place, and let me just put it like this: That was not our last time there.
Nicole and her team has a really professional thing going here.
From the minute you arrive you're welcomed by the very friendly large staff, who has the ability to make you feel like it's your own home, you relax immediately, and you don't feel that hotel-like 'I'm a guest' thing here. They are discreet but professional. Exactly what we were looking for.
We took the offer to include a chef for all meals, and that was a great choice. Ebby proved to be very qualified chef and a warm sweet personality. Being great food lovers, we had wanted to get seafood every day, and Ebby made sure fresh fish was brought to the doorstep daily. She's quite picky when it comes to the quality of fish, which was great for us, so she made sure we got the best deal. She even send the fisherman away one time when his catch didn't meet her standard. Very comforting.
The place keeps its promises of cozy, clean and lovely house right on the beach, with a well maintained lush garden and clean pool, nice cabana, all overlooking the ocean. You have your own private gate for access to the beach, and here it's worth mentioning that there are no corals, stones except for a ruin on the beach, just pure sand. In some of the even big hotels on this coast you'll have to search for an accessible place to enter the sea because of rocky terrain. Not here.
I commend the management for the professional attitude and high service. Taking care of your first shopping, stocking up the house was done via mail, the staff then shops so you don't have to do anything else than relax and enjoy from the minute you arrive. Manager Duncan then offered a free shopping trip next day to the supermarket as part of the deal at Niro's Place. Good service guys.

This is a place that meets the level promised, and then some. Absolute heaven.
You leave fully satisfied, though it's tough to leave those sunrises over the ocean...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Dear guests. Nothing more has to be said !We realy apreciate your contribute to our success ! It is due to this kind of honoust reviews that we can convince more guests to book at Niro Properties! Thank you very much and always welcome again! Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flora8201...
Ninove, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay in paradise”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a beautiful holiday in march 2013 . We came for the 4 th time to Niro's place .It has an excellent kitchen with good staff.
It was really a pleasant stay and a real holiday atmosphere.
We are tall people and we sleep very well here in the villa bacause the beds are exceptionally big KING SIZE

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Dear friends. Thank you so much for taking some time to write a review. It is with pleasure that we have welcomed you again for the 4th time. Repeating guests are our best publicity ! Thank you also for your booking in October 2014. Looking forwarth to meet you again ! Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonteynet...
Ninove, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday place ever! Paradise on earth.”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful and lovely place to stay
Staff very friendly and professional
Very good food. Best food ever on tour.
We will be back!!
Villa on the most beautiful beach in the world!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Dear guests. We thank you so much for your time to write a review on tripadvisor. This is very much apreciated because it brings us higher in the ranking. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Niro's Place and hopefully we may welcome you again next year. Good luck with the business ! Nicole and Ronny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy v
Zottegem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolute class villa with cooks who prepare excellent food”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have spent one week with my partner in Niro's Place. This luxury villa is the best one we have rent ever. Below you find the most important reasons to make a booking in Niro's Place.

- the villa is real clean, with eye for details like mosquito screen in most of the windows which enable you to open the windows in the evening and at night without being afraid for the mosquito's . Exciting hearing at night of the waves of the sea.

- view of the balcony in the major bedroom is fantastic: terras with swimming pool, magnificent garden with original palm trees, white beach and the sea.

- we enjoyed a lot the tranquility laying in the garden in the shadow of the palm trees with view on the sea under a light sea breeze.

- and we enjoyed especially the magnificent food with top of the bill crab and lobster. We saw them arriving alive at the villa and in the evening they were delicious on our plate.

This was the best holiday we ever had. We can recommand the villa for everybody who wants to sea the sout coast of Mombasa - Kenia.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Dear Jos and Daisy. We thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay at Niro's Place. It feels good to know you have already rebooked the villa for next year. That means a lot for us ! Warm regards. Nicole and Ronny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Champagné saint Hilaire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Cher Daniel et Mado. Un grand merci pour prendre du temps pour faire un commentaire sur tripadvisor. C'est avec grand plaisir que nous pouvons de nouveau réserver Niro's Place pour vous afin de passer une grande partie de l'hiver 2014 (5 semaines !) et ceci après trois années de suivants dans notre villa. Nous vous remercions encore pour votre amitié, votre gentillesse et très bon acceuil dans votre superbe propriété en France ! A très bientôt ! Nicole et Ronny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$233
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing