We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Villa Kalista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diani Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Kalista
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We had Nish's fifth Surprise party. The way we did the bash was outstanding. This was because the villa kalista family was so accommodating and all our requests were taken into consideration to deliver a wonderful weekend. Their in house pastries and deserts were excellent. All the food was very good.
Faiza has put her heart into building the place as the rooms , bath rooms, the setting of the decor is all done of high quality and standards.
Faiza well done. Asante sana.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Raju712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We gave my sister a surprise party mid November. We hired five villa's there was 26 people in our group. Faiza and her team were exceptional and very accommodating listening to our needs. The villa's are extremley clean, contemporary top luxury, amazing views, bathrooms are just awesome.
The food was beautifully presented at all times especially the deserts which were to die for.
Everything was just so fantastic i am so glad we choose this perfect venue. Not once did we hear the guests complain about anything!
Thank you Faiza for making the weekend a wonderful one we shall never forget!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieLondon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was given a surprise party at Villa Kalista - it was so well organised and beautifully done. The management & staff were very friendly, attentive and accommodative. The setting, the villa's the location, the food were all above excellent standards. I can't thank Faiza enough for all her help and her hard work in making my birthday so special.

Room Tip: All rooms were sea facing and had excellent views. Spacious, clean, well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nish63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with 2 very young children, and loved this place! First of all, the staff made us feel very welcome indeed. The villas are built to a very high standard: spacious, good attention to detail. The swimming pool is absolutely stunning, overlooking the Indian Ocean, separated from the villa by well maintained gardens. The biggest surprise was the quality of the food which was outstanding and wouldn't be out of place in a 5 star hotel. The desserts were a work of art - very creative (had us reaching for the camera is time) and of course delicious, prepared by the establishment's own patissier.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

About 20 of us stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my sister's milestone birthday. We rented 4 of the 6 villas (each villa has 3 bedrooms).
The setting is idyllic - the architecture is a perfect combination of clean, contemporary lines with furnishings, finishing and decor that is luxurious and reflective of indigenous themes.
The views - be it sunrise, oceon, pool - are painfully beautiful.
The food (menus had been pre-selected) was varied (crabs, freshly baked stuff, meats and vegetables of all kinds - my favourite - homemade cashew nougat) and divine.
The service was unparalleled. Faiza, the proprietress - keeps a close eye on ensuring the meticulous standards are upheld - and is a charming hostess.
The beach is secluded (we had the strip to ourselves) - could count on one hand the number of people we saw .
Lovely infinity pool - great seating options - topped with being served fresh coconut juice.
This is close to heaven - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This has got to be one of the most superb places I've stayed at. An eclectic fusion of the 5 Star luxury found in top Dubai hotels with the peace and tranquility if the Caymans. Off the beaten track which made it a superb location for a peaceful family get together. We booked up 3 of the villas - one for each of the families. This meant we each had our own private quarters yet still had ample space to socialise by the infinity pool and bar area. We were thoroughly spoilt by the team of hospitality staff which included a Butler, Chef and Housekeeper. They even gave us the facility of designing our own menus for our stay prior to arriving. Diani's main strip was a short drive away but we hardly needed it as everything we could possibly need was made available. Private access to the beach was easy and during 'tide out' the kids enjoyed venturing and searching for crabs and mussels.
We will definitely be returning some time soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazsworld786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Kailsta for two nights – I have never seen or experienced anything like this type of holiday property. Unique, exclusive and extremely beautiful.
The spec on the villas is of the highest standard with every comfort provided for (The master bathroom is to die for!)
The stretch of beach outside the villas is also beautiful and wonderful for long walks. The pool scene is gorgeous with a magnificent swimming pool which is perfect for swimmers and splashers. Whilst sitting in the pool I struggled to decide which was the better view; the sea in front or the beautiful landscape of the villas behind me.
The food was also a big highlight, tasty and beautifully presented as well as delicious home baked goodies for afternoon tea. All enjoyed in your own comfortable outside space with a glorious view.

Service was quite simply from the heart.

We did not want to leave. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diani Beach
0.4 mi away
Kinondo Kwetu
Kinondo Kwetu
#15 of 29 in Diani Beach
116 reviews
9.3 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
445 reviews
9.8 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kalista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kalista

Address: Diani Beach, Diani Beach, Ukunda 41171-80100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: £311 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the crowds of large resorts, Villa Kalista is an exclusive collection of 6 private Presidential Luxury Villas for the most discerning travellers who seek total privacy. Located in Diani Beach at Galu Kinondo, 40 kms South of Mombasa, Villa Kalista is nestled between the quiet shores of the Indian Ocean and the mythical Kaya Kinondo tropical forest. Each luxury villa embraces a contemporary style with African flavour and luxurious living. The villas are built to five star luxury standards and each villa offers a panoramic view of the inviting Indian Ocean, to provide the ultimate in private escapes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing