We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Love is....Kalista"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Kalista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kalista
Certificate of Excellence
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“"Love is....Kalista"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Villa Kalista definitely a place i'd recommend. Truly blissful. lovely villas situated between Diani Beach and the Kaya forest. fantastic views... spacious rooms every detail was very well thought of :).The food was outstanding... all freshly made, never a disappointment. Impeccable service and Hospitality. Thank you Team Kalista!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naqiyah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic beach villas located just away from Diani, Villa Kalista was a fantastic getaway after a hectic week.

Faiza, Roni and the rest of the team made sure that we were looked after like Royalty for our 3 day stay. The food was impeccable- meats, seafoods, vegetarian delights and desserts all freshly made, made sure that we were always craving for more. The pool, beach walks and Kaya Forest walk (highly recommended) made sure we had enough to do over our stay.

Definitely a must visit for anyone looking for accommodation around Diani and definitely worth a second visit for us.

Truly a Home away from Home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beautiful villas set between diani beach and the Kaya Kinondo forest. Fantastic views, hospitality, treated like royalty. Freshly prepared delicious meals ... it was a dream weekend getaway. Woohooo!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawran_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Villa Kalista is truly a little ‘piece of heaven’ on earth!

The Villas are just outstanding from so many perspectives (comfort, quality, design, spaciousness) and are very well appointed indeed.

Faiza and her awesome team at Kalista are so incredibly, friendly, hospitable, accommodating and caring that our family was truly made to feel as an integral ‘part of the Kalista family’.

The culinary delights ‘dished’ out at Villa Kalista are second to none! The food is fresh, the meals were always delicious and never a disappointment.

The views, the serene surroundings, the exceptional facilities, the scrumptious meals, the impeccable service and hospitality ‘served’ up at Kalista all culminated in making our visit to Villa Kalista a truly amazing and memorable experience indeed. Viva Villa Kalista!

The ‘Royal treatment’ offered and delivered at Villa Kalista is indeed a 24/7 experience! Kalista is very well suited for family gatherings, or, for those just looking for a top class intimate and private getaway. We shall return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

magical experience.... the Villas are tastefully designed and furnished... with ample space indoors and outdoors to laze around. Faiza, Om and the entire Team treated and fed us like royalty. After a big fat indian wedding this was the best get away.. where we did nothing but relax by the beautiful swimming pool.. drinking exotic cocktails.
We had lots of guests in the group who were jain, vegans .. they ensured we had amazing food for all... with dessert to suit too...
i would highly recommend this holiday getaway and would definitely revisit the place. loved it...

Room Tip: all rooms are amazing... obviously go for the huge suit on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahsonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Villa Kalista was truly a magical experience.
We went with family and friends and were really well looked after by Om and his brilliant
ever smiling team .
Villas were extremely clean and beautifully designed .
Fresh food breakfast , lunch , high tea and dinner everyday !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

What an amazing reception we received. We were treated like royalty since we arrived by Om, Faiza chef and the entire team.We had a group that varied from 82 to a baby, we had different food requirements but they managed to look after everyones needs.Huge spacious rooms , standards superb.
The pool is perfect with sun beds to chill on , jacuzzi indoors is great too.We all managed to have dinner together on the outside veranda. there were 18 of us in total. Great place for a special occasion to gather friends or family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kankoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diani Beach
4.9 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonrisa
Hotel Sonrisa
#4 of 63 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lantana Galu Beach
Lantana Galu Beach
#2 of 5 in Galu Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
6.4 mi away
Diani Blue
Diani Blue
#3 of 63 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kalista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kalista

Property: Villa Kalista
Address: Diani Beach, Diani Beach, Ukunda 41171-80100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the crowds of large resorts, Villa Kalista is an exclusive collection of 6 private Presidential Luxury Villas for the most discerning travellers who seek total privacy. Located in Diani Beach at Galu Kinondo, 40 kms South of Mombasa, Villa Kalista is nestled between the quiet shores of the Indian Ocean and the mythical Kaya Kinondo tropical forest. Each luxury villa embraces a contemporary style with African flavour and luxurious living. The villas are built to five star luxury standards and each villa offers a panoramic view of the inviting Indian Ocean, to provide the ultimate in private escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Villa Kalista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing