We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Big Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Villa
Big Villa Big Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Guest Wing
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Pool
Big Villa
Big Villa
Pool
Big Villa
Big Villa
Guest Wing
Guest Wing
Guest Wing
Big Villa
Big Villa
Pool
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Guest Wing
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HB966
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most amazing place!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had the most wonderful time at this beautiful villa. I stayed with family including our 2 month old baby, and the staff were so welcoming, friendly and hospitable. Ali cooked us the most fabulous lobster and crab dinners! The house is absolutely stunning and a very short walk from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! I cannot rate this place highly enough!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks Harriet,
Welcome back and Karibu sana.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen j
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The place was heavenly and just as advertised. Everything was super, from the rooms, to the ambiance, the pool,Chef Ali was good and cooked great food, It was a very short walk to the beach which is a plus for privacy reasons. The place is breath taking, relaxing and to top it up PRIVATE. The owner Mr. Trompell was very helpful and was always ready for any form of assistance when needed.I can't forget to thank Gumbo the gardener and Esther the housekeeper.I wish the holiday would never end.I would recommend the place any day, any time.Thank you for everything Mr. Trompell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: To be honest i have nothing to complain about the Villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you Stephen, we appreciate and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryanne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Coconut Grove was outstanding.
Everything from the booking experience to the actual stay was very smooth. The owner was very responsive to inquiries and he went above and beyond to make sure that we had all the information that we needed. He was also very kind to arrange for us a wonderful trip to Masai Mara for my husband, my kid and I. You just do not get this kind of attention to details anywhere else.
The villa is HUUUGE! and there is so much space that you do not feel like you are on top of each other. I loved the decor, the beautiful garden and pool and the massive living room upstairs and numerous verandas than you would know what to do with.
We felt 100% secure as there are security guards posted on the main gate. Our security guard Noah was very friendly and he would make rounds at night to say hello and to make sure we were OK.
Now, despite how much praise i have for this place, the one thing that made our stay memorable is ALI the chef. He spoiled us with amazing food, his attention to details and the passion he brings into cooking is amazing. Even our kids who are extremely picky eaters inhaled his cooking. Esther the housekeeper is very gracious and will even do all your laundry. Despite having a full staff all day, they are very discreet and do not interfere with your relaxation.
Although the villa does not have a beach front, it is a very short walk to the beach. In fact we were thankful not to have a beachfront villa for security purposes
We left Diani with amazing memories, and full hearts ( and tummies too)
Thank you Bernd, Ali and Esther for all the amazing things you did and for going out of your way to make sure out stay was relaxing
Ps. A word of advice .. If you are flying to Diani from Nairobi, i would suggest flying to Ukunda airport from Nairobi. Our trip from Mombasa airport to Diani beach took us almost 4 hours due to bad roads, traffic jams and the ferry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Size, security, staff
Liked least: I wish there was wifi upstairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Maryanne,
you are always welcome at our place..
Many greetings from Ali, Ernestha, Gumbo & Bernd.
Happy time for you and your family.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi Z
“Well deserved and pampered vacation”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I must start by recommending the excellent staff( Ali the cook, Serra the housekeeper and Gumbo the gardener). They welcomed us with open arms and i must say the treatment cant not be described by words. The staff is professional and they have my out most respect.

Secondly Bernd who is the owner of the house,was swift and a call away, whenever we had any problems not taking into consideration the hour.
My family and I are grateful for the pleasant stay and we hope to one day come back again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Adi,
we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay at our place.
Much greetings from Ali, Ernestha, Gumbo & Me.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFTERSHEIM/GERMANY
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Danke schön nach Oftersheim,
All the best and welcome again.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costas K
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The non plus ultra holidays”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in April 2012

One of our best holidays ever! The location is perfect, just some steps from the beach. The villa itself, a dream, with thew magnificent upper floor, its colourful garden and the inviting swimming pool.
But the cherry on the top was the effectveness and friendliness of the staff.

Thank you once more!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Asante Sana Costas & welcome "Karibu" again.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozambique
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review and welcome back.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;