We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Am definately coming back”
other travellers have booked this property
Monkey Beach House- main dining area-pool, garden & beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Monkey Beach House- main dining area-pool, garden & beach view
Monkey Beach House- exterior view Monkey Beach House- View of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Monkey Beach House- main dining area-pool, garden & beach view
Monkey Beach House- exterior view
Monkey Beach House- View of the house
Monkey Beach house -View from level 1
Monkey Beach House- main dining area -level 1 -view 3
Monkey Beach House- main living room-level 1 -view 1
Monkey Beach House-Main kitchen level 1
Monkey Beach House-Night time
Monkey Beach House-Kitchen ground flr
Monkey Beach House- ground flr living room & bar area
Monkey Beach House-Ground flr living room
Monkey Beach House-shared swimming pool
Monkey Beach House- Top flr terrace -view 1
Monkey Beach House-Main living room -level1
Monkey Beach House- ground flr -exterior lounge area
Monkey Beach House- ground flr- back bedroom
Monkey Beach House-top flr terrace view 2
Monkey Beach House- master-bedroom 2 bathroom
Monkey Beach House- Ground flr bathroom
Monkey Beach House- Bathroom 3 -level 1
beach house garden walking path
Monkey Beach House
stairs leading up from ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Christine...
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Am definately coming back”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Following a journey with crazy jams at Miritini and the Ferry, landing at Monkey Beach House was just the burst into holiday mode my friends and l needed.
The welcome truly made us feel at home.

The property itself is beautiful, with swahili architecture and decor, and open spaces. We especially enjoyed the open balcony overlooking the pool and the beach, it was a joy to enjoy our meals there. The attention of Hussein and Joseph into preparing our meals and ensuring we had a good supply of local sea food was quite refreshing, thank you. Thanks too to Anne who cleaned up after us, and ensured we had a clean house.

My only regret is that we did not stay long enough, and thus, am definately coming back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul o
1 review
“Perfect beach front, excellent staff and services, hands on and engaged owner..what more would one need for a holiday!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The large dinning space on the 1st floor overlooking the swimming pool and the beach. perfect setting for friends on holiday to hang out

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzecastl...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning location, beautiful house and wonderful staff! I'm happiest when I'm at Monkey Beach House.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentchl0e
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Utopia!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Monkey beach house and the house next door for two weeks, for no reason other than we all work far too hard in London and all desperately needed a very special break. All 16 of us (8 adults, 8 kids) turned up after our exciting journey of bus, tube, planes, more buses, ferry and a mini van ......and then stepped into paradise. Within minutes, the kids had put their swimming costumes on and jumped in the pool where they stayed for pretty much 10 days solid playing with the lovely children from the other rental apartments. In the meantime, Monkey Beach House and Diani gradually worked its magic on us. We swam to the mini reef every morning (200m out from the tree in the front), ate Hussains fabulous food, walked along the breathtaking beach, and got stuck in on the road side making friends with everyone in every establishment up to Nakumat. Hugh the owner is fabulous as are the staff, and the place is absolutely magic - the beach, the people, the area, the sea, the road side....Thank you Monkey Beach House & team - we had such a fabulous time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole f
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday on the beach”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We visited Monkey Beach House for 4 nights with three families, including several small children - and can't say enough about this amazing property. The house, pool and beach are all as stunning as the photos, and the entire area is incredibly safe and peaceful. Everything you need is just a tuk-tuk ride away, including groceries. The pool has a separated toddler section making swimming very easy for everyone. The chef took such great care of us, making excellent Swahili food for the adults and additional kid-friendly options for our children. Our only regret was not staying longer; we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrideyLou...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I spent 4 nights at Monkey Beach House with my family - 4 adults and 3 kids - and had an absolutely wonderful experience! The house is just gorgeous and has 5 rooms each with a separate ensuite, so plenty of time and space for everyone. The living / lounging areas are divine, with large Swahili style day beds to hang out and doze on, a deck with views of the ocean and swimming pool for meals, and a master bedroom on the rooftop with views of the ocean and palm tree tops. The place is stunning - pictures cannot do it justice!

The staff (a big shout out to our cook Hussein and cleaner Anne) were friendly and welcoming, making us feel instantly at home and straight into 'holiday mode'. Each night we ate delicious fresh seafood, Swahili fish curries, pizza - Hussein was open to cooking just about anything and very accommodating with our requests! Hugh was a gracious host and a friendly and helpful presence - giving advice on a snorkelling trip with local fishermen and also local culture and customs.

We couldn't have asked for more, or imagined a more beautiful space to spend our holiday. We felt happy, safe and well looked after the whole time (not to mention relaxed, having a lovely pool to swim in, but also being a stones throw from the beach!). Also helpful to be less than 100 metres from Sails restaurant and a couple of other great eating spots.

This place is a real treat and I could not recommend it more highly! Thank you Hugh, Hussein and Anne for a beautiful time - we will most certainly be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daviddQ54...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great house but crap showers”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are two families who stayed there for a few days and really enjoyed it, the house is nice, spacious, nicely decorated, and very close to the beach. The only issue is the showers were not working in almost all the rooms...

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
We are sorry you had a problem with the showers. This was not reported to us until you left...but we immediately had a plumber come to check all bathrooms and he rectified the low pressure he found in 3 of the 5 bathrooms in the house. They are now working well again and we apologise for the inconvenience.
We have great staff and we all take pride in ensuring the beach house is always presented in first class condition for our guests. If we are advised of any problem we will always try our best to rectify it in the shortest possible time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.