We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My previous experiences from Diani Beach were from 10-20 years ago, and I didn't even remember the hotels there are this nice...!

The place is big, but accommodation and facilities are so spread out that you don't get the feel of a big place. Especially the common premises were really well planned and nicely decorated, and they even had a "quiet pool" for those who prefer to enjoy peaceful relaxation by the pool. The beach at Leopard is particularly nice with beautiful coral coves and cliffs around which the hotel is built.

On the not-so-positive side, the rooms are pretty small and stuffed with beds. At least my room didn't have a chair where to sit in the evening and read your book. I asked for a chair three times, and in vain. No chair. On the contrary, there were three beds that took up all the space, and I suggested that maybe if they'd take away one of the beds there would easily be space for a chair, but apparently that wasn't a good idea. Neither is there a bath in the bathroom, just a shower. This wasn't a major problem, though.

The helpfulness and service-mindedness of the staff needs a special thanks. My special thanks go to the kitchen staff who took my food allergy well into consideration, and to Salome at the front desk who was extremely helpful, assisting for example with changing my return flight and extending my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    196
    71
    33
    32
See reviews for
238
247
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

we arrived at LBR on the 12th of dec 2013, we were welcomed with a drink which was lovely. our rooms weren't ready so we opted to have lunch first. my brothers room wasn't ready so they put him up in the staff quarters for the first night, this was disheartening bt my parents and i were upgraded to superior rooms, which was very very nice ....this sort of made up for the mishap with the room. the food was okay , though i could use with more variety,....especially at breakfast time. the deserts could also be improved. i was disappointed by the chef who promised to make me my own small cheesecake,(which i was really looking forward to) bt by the time i was leaving, he hadn't. the staff are professional and the overall experience was very good, i also visited the spa and this was a worthwhile experience i will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I tell you! this place was magical! electric!...yaani, one can use all the good words. They treated us as executives irregardless of stature, race, age, color, from the time we checked inn, all through the departure, no discrimination, ( at least us we weren't) Its a very entertaining place with their vast variety of activities.

Their customer service was wonderful, they deserve the title they won. This resort has invested in variety of activities that made the stay entertaining, from the restaurant, to the day to day when not at the restaurant. The water sports was just something else I will be looking forward to when we get their this year. The ambiance, clean beach water and white sand. The meals were fantastic! though one complain regarding the meal...hawa kuwa na Ugali kwa menu yao! We need ugali! Everything else was there and well done, and their array of salads!!!? oh my goodness! tutarudi uko tena!!! They treated us well, w-e en-joy-ed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jermin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jermin,
Wow! This is such an ecstatic review! Asante Sana.
We are a true hospitality establishment and every single guest matters to us regardless of where they come from or who they are! We receive all our guests with open arms and we are glad you can attest to this. Our daily ‘’soft’’ animation programme is tailor made for all including the Little Leopards and is aimed at keeping you entertained throughout your stay and we are happy these activities appealed to you.
World Travel Awards has recognized us as Kenya’s Leading Resort for 4 years consecutively since 2010 and we pride in guests like you who take time to share their experiences with others. The Chui adventure centre offers all kinds of water sports from snorkeling to scuba diving, wind surfing, kite surfing, kayaking and Deep Sea Fishing, and our multilingual staff at the centre make your ocean adventure something truly special and we delighted you are looking forward to it this year.

Thank you for your compliments on food but we note with concern that your days of stay did not coincide with our Authentic Kenyan night where we feature dishes across all the 42 communities in the country. Besides we are very flexible and we can tailor make any request for guests at any time. Next time you stay with feel free to order Ugali any day and our Chefs will serve it to you with great pleasure.

We look forward to welcome you soon where the Leopards meet the Lobsters!

Ann Safari –Operations Manager
On Behalf of Chui Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This resort is one of the best ive been to. The rooms are perfect, so neat, so cozy, every thing in the rooms was chosen to match the style of the hotel. The staff are very friendly pple, and even the cleaners know english. The welcome you get on arrival to this place makes you realise that you are in the right place, a warm face towel and cold cocktail juice all served with a smile as you are pleasantly checked in.
The meals were so good, we were on half board, but the dinners every night were the best specials. There was this one night when dinner was set at the beach....candle lit...this was my best, it was so beautiful.....so lovely and romantic.
Their swimming pool too is lovely and very well maintained, it can accomodate the young ones too which is an added plus.
Overall, leopard beach is the best beach hotel ive been to in kenya, and they really deserve their award for leading resort in kenya for almost 5years now.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Prona,
What a nice review! Thank you.
We are truly humbled by guests like you who take their time to share their experiences with the world which we do not take it for granted at all. Yes you are right we have been voted Kenya’s Leading Resort for four years consecutively since 2010 and we just banked another very special award as Africa’s Leading Spa Resort.
The first impression is the lasting impression and we strive to ensure that our guests feel welcomed to a home away from home. We are delighted to ascertain that this indeed makes a difference and our guests take note of it. We endeavor to enhance guest experience at all times with genuine friendly kenya hospitality service and our staff are well trained to be able to communicate with our varied clientele from all over the world.
Our array of 14 themed buffet dinner are geared at a very dynamic meal experience throughout and we are delighted you found every night very special . Over and above this we have 4 ala carte restaurant where you can try different cuisines in different settings, we utilize the beach and our lush tropical gardens to enhance meal experiences and ambience.
Safety for our guest is of utmost importance and we ensure that the Little Leopards have their own pool well secured from the adult pool to protect them from any possible accidents. They also have their own playroom with dedicated attendants to guarantee you a more relaxed holiday.
We look forward to hosting you again soon also to the now opened The Residences; a distinctly up-market development of fully serviced villas set in acres of indigenous forest located within the Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.

Ann Safari –Operations Manager
On Behalf of Chui Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I am a travel agent in Uganda and i had clients whom i booked to stay at Leopard Beach Resort from 24th-28th Dec and this was their feedback;
"Dear Noam,

Thanks for the choice it was wonderful, had full blast. Leopard Beach Resort is the best place I have been to.

Happy new year
Betty."

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jordana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Naom,
Happy New year belated!
We hardly get reviews from Travel agents after getting feedback from their clients who they book with us and this is indeed very special to us.
Thank you for taking your time to let us know that your guest Betty had a ‘’full blast’’ at our Resort. We have been voted Kenya’s Leading Resort for four years consecutively since 2010 and we are delighted to read that this the best place your client, our guest has been to . We continue to strive in ensuring excellent service to our guests as well as constantly adding value by upgrading our product; We have just opened the Residences ;a distinctly up-market development of serviced villas set acres of indigenous forest located within the Leopard Beach Resort & Spa. This is worth sampling and we are coming to Uganda soon to talk to you more about this.

We look forward to receive more guests from you and assure you of excellent feedback from them all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

It was my 2nd time at leopard and as always the experience is amazing.this time round i was with my 4 month baby and hubby.the staff are really warm that makes you feel relaxed.the food is superb.my baby really enjoyed her holiday the outdoor areas are lovely.entertainment during dinner is something to look forward to.planning to go again 2014

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunchkinKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear MunchinKenya,
Thank you for choosing to come back to Leopard Beach Resort and Spa .
It’s always a joy to have our guests share their experiences with others and we truly appreciate your time and effort. The warm Chui hospitality is what makes our many repeat guests come back and we are truly humbled that you experienced this. Our Chefs take delight in ensuring that guests have a dynamic meal experience throughout their stay matched with good entertainment. We are happy that you all had a relaxing holiday including your angelic 4 month old baby.
We look forward to hosting you again soon. The just opened The Residences at Leopard Beach are ideal for families. The Residences are a distinctly up-market development of fully serviced villas within the Resort.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent two nights at Leopard Beach Hotel just before the busy Christmas season. Despite being quite full it was easy to find a quiet spot to relax and all members of the family thoroughly enjoyed the charms of the beach, wonderful views and cooling sea breeze. The rooms were very comfortable and the food was enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmombasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear LMombasa,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our Resort after your recent stay shortly before Christmas. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all our manifold facilities and services despite the hotel being fully booked. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and being able to delight most of our guests. The team at Leopard Beach Resort and Spa wishes you and your family a very happy, healthy and peaceful 2014 and we all look forward to host you again soon.

On behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari –Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
4.3 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopard Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and cosmopolitan resort situated on world famous Diani Beach on Kenya's idyllic southern coast- undoubtedly Kenya's finest beach destination. The resort is built atop a coral cliff and surrounded by lush, tropical gardens which drop onto the white sandy shores of the Indian Ocean below. Holidaymakers and business travellers alike enjoy a range of world class amenities and a high level of service and attention to detail. Come and experience Leopard Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leopard Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopard Beach Resort And Spa
Leopard Beach Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing