We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterlovers Beach Resort(Diani Beach)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
82
81
37
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
81
37
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduring low seasonbeach frontbreathtaking beachgreat resortbig bathroomwooden furniturepublic areasocean viewenjoyed my staywhite sand beachhotel staffthe general managerspecial thanksmutuaconferenceceobahari
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a Destination wedding invited by a very close friend . The superior Rooms facing the sea were excellent. The beach was clean . Breakfast both continental and vegetarian ( wedding guest only) was excellent. all wedding venues and food was excellent with attention to detail. The manager Mr Executive director Mr. Mutua an old friend personally greeted and also arranged for transport to the Ukunda airstrip for our flight back to Nairobi.


It is the best 2 nights i have spent in many years at Leisure Lodge Hotel. Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Superior rooms facing the sea are best rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGM-MARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

It is very satisfying to realize that you were taken good care off during your recent stay with us. Weddings have become very popular at Leisure Lodge Resort chiefly because of our attention to details which we execute precisely as instructed by the customer.

We will endeavour to uphold our standards and obviously be sensitive to all comments that are put forward bad or good.

Once again receive our sincere thanks and we look forward to being of great service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The waiters and waitresses were the best, thank you all for the hard work.
the pool assistants were also the best!
the cooks were amazing, nice variety of food everyday!
Not forgetting JOHN, the best Executive Director ever.
thank you Leisure lodge staff, you made our xmas memorable.

Wish you all the best
we were residents of D5, xmas and New Year.

Room Tip: Ask for the Premier Rooms!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Happy New Year!
We are extremely encouraged to learn that we actually met or even exceeded your expectation during your recent stay with us.

We had deliberately prepared a solid programme for the festive period and made sure we executed it meticulously with precision. We also realised that this time we were a notch higher and corrected on our last year's mistakes as appraised by our esteemed guests. We will certainly endeavour to play our part and deliver unwavering customer service and attention at all times.

Once again, thank you most sincerely for your commendation and we look forward to welcoming your again to our "sunny side of paradise"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just had a wonderful 5 nights (6days) at this hotel. Food was excellent and a lot of variety. The management was attentive and ensured that we had a good time. The whole staff was excellent from the waiters, to the beach attendant to the housekeeping. The beach was fantastic and as expected. The new - years eve party was super! They even had a special celebration of my sisters birthday and this was in style. The welcome on arrival and the send off on departure was friendly and joyful with song and dance.

Room Tip: ask for Premium rooms with ocean view - these are in Block, A, C, B, D. The best rooms are in C - anywhere from C1- C10
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romanth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Romanth

Happy New Year!

Thank you for having stayed with us at the close of 2013 and celebrating with us the new year 2014. We have noted your commendation and we will certainly ensure that we give good service to our esteemed guests like we did to you.

We have received quite some accollades for the new year's celebration and we are glad that we met the anticipated satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming your again to our resort and wish you a glorious year 2014

Thank you most sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I always knew this hotel as a prestigious one, and was quite excited to learn that I was going to spend a night here. I guess over the years, the sheer size has overwhelmed the management, it's in a bad shape and needs urgent renovations. My bathroom was extremely dirty, tiles had scum!, the taps were rusty, and generally looked like more attention needed for. The housekeeping department. I hope the management are seriously thinking of renovating the badly off units,this can be done in bits so the costs don't weigh the operations down. Service was otherwise ok

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Lilian,

May I thank you for have had confidence in us and chose to stay with us. We have noted your comments with a lot of appreciation and even ackowledge with great thanks your advise on renovation plan.

We have planned for renovation which should start beginning of next year and will be done in phases to uplift the standards. We also curry out continuous in-house trainings to enhance service delivery to our esteemed guests.

Your comments have been taken and we will ensure to appropriate measures are taken to safeguard our standards.

Once again may I thank you most sincerely and look forward to welcoming you again at Leisure Lodge Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The place is nice, the garden maintained, but the rooms are in poor condition. Urgent need of an overhaul. The price is too high for what is offered. Leaving the hotel made ​​us pay again all drinks that we had already paid the waiters.A gentleman introduced himself as "nigjt manager" said Believe me you will investigate the case and will pay you back. Already fifth day no trace of him. The hotel did not meet our emails. In conclusion I can say ... terrible!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VladimirSh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Lodge R, Front Office Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comment and appropriate action plan will be put in place to ensure such incidents or misunderstanding does not arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews