We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Maji Beach Botique Best Holiday Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is by far one of the most exquisite beach hotel have been to from the landscape to the architectural part of it to the open beach that is right in front of the hotel.One does not feel like he/she is in a hotel but rather the warm feeling of that you are just at home.Warm welcoming staffs and manager to the magnificent rooms of the hotel plus varieties of different foods from local Swahili dishes to the western dishes served and tailored according to the visitors preference.You have a massage parlor for a relaxation moment or a well equipped gym for a work out session.Its paradise on earth and you never feel like leaving the hotel once your holiday is over i will surely be back for another best moments in life at the Maji beach boutique hotel.

Room Tip: every room is beautiful
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamturner565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfan1103, Manager at The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear William, many thanks for your fantastic review which is very much appreciated. If you are ready for the next weekend break away from Mombasa we would be delighted to welcome you again here at The Maji. St.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff are very attentive and the facilities are great. Great pool for swimming or relaxing. The hot water pressure in the rooms could have been improved and the chef over cooked the tuna but all in all a fantastic place. We will come again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfan1103, General Manager at The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear James, many thanks for your review. We highly appreciate your feedback. I assure you we are working on increasing the water pressure as well as we will look into our kitchen to prepare the food to perfection for each individual guest. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon here at The Maji. St.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

From the moment we arrived at the airstrip in Diani, we got first-class treatment. The staff were very courteous and always willing to help. The hotel is amazing! Very beautiful, cozy, quite, right at the beach. It is a perfect couples gateway! It is very beautiful, the meals are spectacular and most important - you can eat at any time in any location! And to top it all, they do not have a check-out time! So on the last day, you can hang around the hotel until its time to take your flight! I have had many holidays before, but for the first time ever, I did not want to leave! The Manager is also very friendly and its no wonder that is staff are the same!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfan1103, General Manager at The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Many thanks for the lovely words! I am certainly sharing this with the entire team. Hopefully soon again! St.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stunning water features including an "infinity" Jacuzzi, a pool that "maroons" the hotel & great beach. Unique spacious rooms with tasteful art & decor. But most of all the best hosts in Kenya who make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRariewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfan1103, General Manager at The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy you consider yourself as a member of The Maji family! You can never go wrong with family ... therefore we are hoping to welcome you back home soon! St.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Maji in November 2013 and this is definitely the best place on the south coast. Our suite was very tastefully furnished and offered great views of the sea. The bathroom was spacious and had a shower as well as a bathtub. The friendly staff was very helpful without being pushy and the exhaustive a la carte menu left nothing to be dsired. What we liked best about the Maji was the pool (the largest we have ever seen) surrounding the entire hotel and we can't wait to get back to this truly remarkable boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parakeet1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfan1103, General Manager at The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We also cannot wait to have you back here at The Maji! I found a beautiful new spot for birdwatching for you ... all the best! St.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quelle con terrazzino orientate verso il mare sono ottime
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valtertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Maji-team, General Manager at The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das gelbe Zimmer ist wunderschön
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heindla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Maji-team, General Manager at The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
407 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AfroChic Diani
AfroChic Diani
#11 of 29 in Diani Beach
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#6 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,007 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Price Range: £171 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water is life and water embraces the “good life” at “The Maji”. The Indian Ocean caresses the reserved beach, three sides of the hotel are surrounded by the extensive swimming pool springing out from the heart of the hotel lobby and other water features enrich the ambiance further. The Maji - Beach Boutique Hotel, with its dedicated beach front is set right at the shores of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing