We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer delight - Al Fajiri Villas”
Review of Alfajiri Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diani Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alfajiri Villas
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We've just returned from our favourite week of the year at Al Fajiri. Everything was immaculate as aways, the staff are still amazing, the food sublime, nothing too difficult.
The staff kindly arranged for my husband to visit the nearby gym every morning and gave him a lift there and back. Lovely trip to Galu beach to go snorkelling with our little children and elderly mother. Enjoyable and suitable for all ages.
Have recommended friends who have also loved it.

Room Tip: Cliff villa top floor - incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mungospeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at Alfajiri after enjoying a safari at their sister location Galdessa in Tsavo East National Park. Specifically, we were in the Beach Villa. Our stay was for 3 nights, and it was a fantastic experience - a perfect end to a safari vacation. The owner personally took care of us every day, and our butler Zuma was outstanding. Most impressive was the food - every meal was perfectly prepared, and the fresh fish every day was an incredible treat.

An absolutely unforgettable experience - we will return and would highly recommend Alfajiri.

Room Tip: Beach villa was a great choice. We had the ability to walk through the other options, all of which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

OK, so I was so excited to stay in Brangelina's bedroom, I cannot explain! But the place is amazing- real character, gorgeous, top-class service. Really couldn't fault it- thanks so much for the best family holiday!

Room Tip: Sleep in the garden villa- then you can be closer to Brad and Angelina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Alfajiri in 3 years. We stayed at Cliff villa with our 2 young children aged 4 and 2 years and as always had a special time. Staying at Alfajiri at any of the three villas is a time of superlatives - incredible surroundings, views, daily massages, food and what makes the stay for us - the staff. The same smiling faces every year - our kids are devoted to Joffrey, Martin, Rebecca and Athman. Fabrizio is a charming, genial host for whom nothing is a problem.

Having been lucky enough to stay at some of the most luxurious hotels and residences across the world, Alfajiri holds it own and truly does stand out for us. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The master room in Cliff villa really is one of the most romantic rooms in the whole world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mungospeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I could not have asked to have stayed at a better place than Alfajiri! You could not ask for a better location - the villas are right on the beach where you can go snorkel and the white sandy beaches surrounding Alfajiri are the best I have ever seen. The services offered are amazing - anything you can think of whether it is a daily massage, trips around the area or safari. The villas are gorgeous, each one with their own design and impeccably done. We spent most of our time around the cliff villa, which has a cliff view of the beach which was gorgeous. My favorite however was the beach villa and the garden villa was also very nice. Everything is well maintained, the villa was very clean and they constantly sprayed for bugs and I always had a good nights sleep in my wonderfully decorated and comfy bedroom. There were always staff around when we needed something and everything was done in a timely manner. The staff were amazing and the food was out of this world. The cooks can make you anything you desire and all of it is freshly made on site. The fish and the pasta were delicious. The safari trip was the highlight, we saw every kind of animal and the Galdessa camp where we stayed is based right on the water and so every day you see other animals coming to drink water and you get to observe all the nature at its best. The staff there were also brilliant and the same standards at Alfajiri were maintained also at Galdessa. Each tent had its own toilet and shower and the beds were very comfy and overall the best safari experience I have ever been on. The guides were so knowledgeable and I learnt so much from them and I always felt safe. Overall I could not recommend a place more, If I ever go back to Kenya I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else other than Alfajiri!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Alfajiri was more than we could have asked for. The location was beautiful, the cliff villa was awesome, the service was exceptional and the food was to die for. Our butler Jefrey ensured that everything was perfect and always provided a service with a smile. The special touch to the experience was provided by the host Fabrizio who met us daily to discuss the daily menu and added surprises which we really enjoyed. Food was fresh and if you like mediterrean cuisine in Kenya, this is the place to be.

The villa was spotless and the views were exceptional. To sum it all up this is the place to be if you want to relax and be pampered. We will certainly be back.

Thanks to Fabrizio and his team

Room Tip: We stayed at the cliff villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Coming from the Masai Mara by airplane, we had no idea that we would land so close from Diani beach (had in mind that we would land in Mombasa). Knowing this it makes the place very well located to enjoy most of the parks in Kenya. It is quite close from Tsavo and even closer from Shimba Hills where one can see the magnificent sable antelope!

Having said that, we have more than enjoyed our 4 nights stay in the beach villa. We have met a remarkable person: Geoffrey our butler! He really highly contributed to make our stay unforgettable by his kindness and attentions.

We also liked the villa quite much, it was a truly peaceful place with a real "indian ocean" touch.

We are not so big on beach but I must say you can really do a lot around Diani beach. I had some excellent snorkelling at low tide, 100 meters close to the villa, a lot of different fishes are hanging around in the some natural pools.

We are completely sure to come-back someday! Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
446 reviews
1.1 mi away
AfroChic Diani
AfroChic Diani
#12 of 29 in Diani Beach
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
#1 of 29 in Diani Beach
283 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfajiri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfajiri Villas

Address: Beach Plot 996, Diani Beach, Ukunda 454-80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish collection of private villas considered the most exclusive hideaway on the East African coast. Three individually-styled villas enjoy secluded locations, perched on coral cliffs that overlook the white sands of Diani beach and the Indian Ocean. The decor reflects the local heritage and Asian influences, with bright, flowing fabrics, high Makuti roofs, wooden beams and carved Lamu doors. The award-winning service includes personal butlers chefs, masseuses and nannies. At Alfajiri the concept is as you please! Private dining is a la carte, served al fresco or in your villa - your choice, as too is the cuisine - local, natural, organic, daily fresh seafood and fish and even homemade pastas. Just tell your personal chef what suits your taste. Feeling energetic? Alfajiri boasts a range of activities; golf at a nearby 18 hole Golf course, Kite surfing, snorkeling, diving, safaris - even docile whale sharks in the ocean and the elephants in the hills are there for the asking. A vehicle is available for trips within Diani beach. For those with children, a selection of toys and friendly nannies on duty 24 hours ensures that the little ones are taken care of. No matter which villa you choose they all have one thing in common, total seclusion in the very best of Kenyan natural luxury. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alfajiri Villas Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing