We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Indulgence”
Review of Alfajiri Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diani Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alfajiri Villas
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at Alfajiri to the Cliff Villa after 10 days of safari - what a welcome respite and recovery!
We stayed in the Cliff Villa - although there are four other villas to choose from and two of them are recently constructed.

The highlights of our stay were the amazing butler service from Joffery and Martin - wonderful people and easy discrete service. Such a luxury. Second, the food! Rated number one in Kenya and for good reason. We determined the menu every morning with Marieka one of the owners of the property and an incredible chef.

The accommodations were very nice. Absolutely nothing to complain about - but some of the spaces seemed like they were getting a bit tired. All of the furniture is hand-crafted onsite - which is amazing. The pool is awesome!

There are a million things to do in the area. Although, we decided to do nothing at all.

Have a great trip!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We visited Alfajiri early in 2012 as part of a safari/beach holiday and absolutely loved it.
We decided to revisit as part of a special family holiday with our children and grandchildren and because of school holidays booked for Easter this year..
The safari part of our holiday was spent with four days at Galdessa in tsavo east which has the same owners as Alfajiri,this was superb and after four hectic days we were ready for relaxing.
There can be no better place than the brilliant Garden and Beach villas right on Diani beach.
To say everyone was overwhelmed is no exaggeration ,every aspect of our holiday was of the very highest standard.the accommodation is breathtaking ,the food and service as good as anywhere we have been in the world.
It is often a disappointment to revisit after a great holiday but this was even better than we remembered,the most difficult decision each day was to decide the menus from the fantastic fresh fish and seafood,wonderful authentic Italian pastas and great wines.
We cannot recommend this property enough,having travelled all over the world for forty plus years this is right up there with the very best.
We hope to return ,it's worth every penny.

Room Tip: The main bedroom or the beach villa is breathtaking and the ground floor rooms of the garden villa a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidjohnrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Super luxury designer beach villa in unique cliff top position with superb butler service. A fantastic experience and we will hopefully be back soon. Thank you Joffrey, John, Francis, Athman, Douglas and of course Fabrizio for a heavenly four days.

Room Tip: Cliff Top Master and the double sea facing room are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BST1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We've just returned from our favourite week of the year at Al Fajiri. Everything was immaculate as aways, the staff are still amazing, the food sublime, nothing too difficult.
The staff kindly arranged for my husband to visit the nearby gym every morning and gave him a lift there and back. Lovely trip to Galu beach to go snorkelling with our little children and elderly mother. Enjoyable and suitable for all ages.
Have recommended friends who have also loved it.

Room Tip: Cliff villa top floor - incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mungospeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at Alfajiri after enjoying a safari at their sister location Galdessa in Tsavo East National Park. Specifically, we were in the Beach Villa. Our stay was for 3 nights, and it was a fantastic experience - a perfect end to a safari vacation. The owner personally took care of us every day, and our butler Zuma was outstanding. Most impressive was the food - every meal was perfectly prepared, and the fresh fish every day was an incredible treat.

An absolutely unforgettable experience - we will return and would highly recommend Alfajiri.

Room Tip: Beach villa was a great choice. We had the ability to walk through the other options, all of which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

OK, so I was so excited to stay in Brangelina's bedroom, I cannot explain! But the place is amazing- real character, gorgeous, top-class service. Really couldn't fault it- thanks so much for the best family holiday!

Room Tip: Sleep in the garden villa- then you can be closer to Brad and Angelina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Alfajiri in 3 years. We stayed at Cliff villa with our 2 young children aged 4 and 2 years and as always had a special time. Staying at Alfajiri at any of the three villas is a time of superlatives - incredible surroundings, views, daily massages, food and what makes the stay for us - the staff. The same smiling faces every year - our kids are devoted to Joffrey, Martin, Rebecca and Athman. Fabrizio is a charming, genial host for whom nothing is a problem.

Having been lucky enough to stay at some of the most luxurious hotels and residences across the world, Alfajiri holds it own and truly does stand out for us. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The master room in Cliff villa really is one of the most romantic rooms in the whole world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mungospeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#12 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,406 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#6 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,047 reviews
1.1 mi away
AfroChic Diani
AfroChic Diani
#13 of 29 in Diani Beach
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
#15 of 29 in Diani Beach
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfajiri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfajiri Villas

Address: Beach Plot 996, Diani Beach, Ukunda 454-80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish collection of private villas considered the most exclusive hideaway on the East African coast. Three individually-styled villas enjoy secluded locations, perched on coral cliffs that overlook the white sands of Diani beach and the Indian Ocean. The decor reflects the local heritage and Asian influences, with bright, flowing fabrics, high Makuti roofs, wooden beams and carved Lamu doors. The award-winning service includes personal butlers chefs, masseuses and nannies. At Alfajiri the concept is as you please! Private dining is a la carte, served al fresco or in your villa - your choice, as too is the cuisine - local, natural, organic, daily fresh seafood and fish and even homemade pastas. Just tell your personal chef what suits your taste. Feeling energetic? Alfajiri boasts a range of activities; golf at a nearby 18 hole Golf course, Kite surfing, snorkeling, diving, safaris - even docile whale sharks in the ocean and the elephants in the hills are there for the asking. A vehicle is available for trips within Diani beach. For those with children, a selection of toys and friendly nannies on duty 24 hours ensures that the little ones are taken care of. No matter which villa you choose they all have one thing in common, total seclusion in the very best of Kenyan natural luxury. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alfajiri Villas Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing