We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, great service but privacy not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maridadi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maridadi
Downstairs terrace for outside dinning and relaxing! The upstairs terrace and lounge area for relaxing and watching the sun go down!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Villa Maridadi
Downstairs terrace for outside dinning and relaxing!
The upstairs terrace and lounge area for relaxing and watching the sun go down!
All the bedrooms are very similar in design - The is bedroom No 1 on the ground floor
Ensuite Shower Room on the ground floor
Bedroom 3 upstairs with interconnecting shower room
Moments away, the beautiful Diani Beach!
Villa Maridadi
The Pool for exclusive use of the guests
Sea life at Diani Beach
The kitchen with our maid Margaret
Just relax at the pool at Villa Maridadi and enjoy!
BBQ by the Pool
Hippos at the Masai Mara
Rhino at the Masai Mara
Elephants at the Masai Mara
A lioness at the Masai Mara
Kim4Love beach bar with music everyday within distance!
The beautiful Diani Beach just moments away!
Columbus monkeys are often seen at Villa Maridadi
Maridadi Pool
Night view of Villa Maridadi
Both bathroom are of the same design with a large shower area
Bedroom 2
all bedrooms are similar in design
Our maid in the Kitchen
Last but not least, our lovely maid Margaret!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lwol2015
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, great service but privacy not garantueed!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay: the villa is very comfortable and well kept, and in a very secure area. Its a good location, with the beach only across the road. The owner was very responsive and accomodating, which we've really appreciated. Just beware, as flagged by others that the compound is small and that staff is very present. If you want quiet and privacy, this is not the best place to pick!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to do a review, I appreciated your comments very much. If you don't want staff to stay, please just ask them to leave! They are there for your own security and comfort to ensure you enjoy your stay!!!
Many thanks and best wishes Margaret Tomkins Owner Villa Maridadi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobElton
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow what an amazing villa!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Maridadi is a stunningly beautiful villa in a stunningly beautiful part of the world. The three bedrooms all had king size beds and the furniture / bathrooms are of very high quality. There is a great sitting area on the balcony and nice outside dining table and seat downstairs.

The pool and gardens were immaculately maintained by Dennis who came all day every day! We were also spoilt with our own maid and at night own personal security guard!

The villa is on a secure complex just across the road from Diani Beach which must be one of the finest beaches in the world. White sand and sparklingly clear water - you couldn't ask for better. We went on two boat trips (booked with the locals on the beach) which were amazing. The glass bottom boat trip took us to a little island that appears only during low tide. The snorkelling was fantastic. So good we booked an all day trip to Wasini Island the next day where we saw dolphins and snorkelled over coral relief which was out of this world. Another sand island appeared at low tide which just felt amazing to be standing on in the middle of the ocean! Absolute heaven.

Diani Beach has lots of great places to eat at very reasonable prices. We used a mixture of a hire car for a couple of days, Tuk Tuks and taxis. The people were very friendly although the beach sellers were a little annoying after you had been asked to buy something fifty times! You do feel sorry for them though as it is obvious the people do not have a lot of money.

All in all a fantastic holiday - I haven't mentioned the three days safari we did first that was also amazing! We will definitely return to Villa Maradadi in the future - but for two weeks next time. Thank you Margaret for all your help and advice and a great holiday - it was much appreciated.

Rob & Sue
(a fellow villa owner in Lanzarote - see Properties 8076473 & 8076822 - so I like to think I know a good villa when I see one!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Dear Rob Elton
Thank you very much for your review which is very much appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Maridadi and had an amazing time in Diani. We look forward to your return in the near future, as you and your family are always welcome! Many thanks
Margaret Tomkins
Owner Villa Maridadi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to stay at this very pretty villa back in June when I took a holiday to Kenya. It is well kept, clean and the staff are very friendly. I wouldrecommendand this to anyone that is looking for holiday let in the Diana area.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to do a review, as feedback is very important to us and future guests. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and everything was up to your expectations. We welcome you back at anytime.

Many thanks again and best wishes
Margaret Tomkins Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig t
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Diving holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely villa is situated in a secure compound, just off (1min walk) to the Indian ocean. It has wifi, pool and all the amenities that you could ask for. The staff are friendly and could not do more for you and we had use if the car. 100% will be coming back . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you so much you your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Maridadi and we look forward to welcoming you back again anytime.

Many thanks and best wishes.
Margaret Tomkins Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel K
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our three boys had a wonderful stay at Villa Maridadi, the house was beautiful and well looked after, the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Margaret who gave us good advice on where to go and suggestions on what to do. The shops are very handy and easy to get to. We didn't hire a car although there is one available at the house, as most places were either within walking distance or close enough to use the local Tuk Tuks which stop outside the complex and are cheap and a fun experience in their own right. We used a driver recommended to us by the owner for occasional longer trips or for going out in the evening, which was very reasonable. The house is close to a lovely beach and my kids loved having their own pool of which they made a great deal of use. It was our first time in Kenya and we found the people very friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend staying here and next time we come to Kenya we will be back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location and the quality of our stay.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We really do appreciate your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will return at some point to Villa Maridadi. Many thanks & best wishes Margaret Tomkins Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig t
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stay this month ”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa, in a secure compound (not that you need it, the locals are nice), staff are great, food is great and there is wifi!

Thank you for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thanks Craig for your review, I am happy to hear you had a great stay at Villa Maridadi and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & friendly staff
Liked least: Paying a small fee for internet (wish it was just included in the price)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing