We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Main villa pool early eveing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing
Lounge
Bar, kitchen and lounge
Dining area with seating for up to 8 guests
Entrance to Main Bedroom
Bar : six bar chairs
View into kitchen area from TV lounge
Kitchen and cooking counter
Outdoor terrace - sunbeds for 4 with shade
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Writing table in luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom - entrance to shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom sink and shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom shower
Luxury deluxe bedroom washbasin
Luxury deluxe bedroom storage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vivian568
Mombasa, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was lovely staying at villa Raymond Diani. It's a well maintained villa, well kept garden and swimming pool top of the range interior decoration,amazing staff and a safe place to be at.Will definitely visit again anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind and generous view.

The Villa Raymond team were delighted to host you and look forward to seeing you back again before too long.

Best wishes

ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Family holiday at Villa Raymond”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The staff were very friendly,helpful and full of humour
The facility is incredibly beautiful
The cooks peter and shean did a fantastic job
The manager Bonface was incredibly helpful and considerate
House keepers Salim and the laundry lady spoiled us by doing our laundry daily and made us very comfortable
We will definitely be back and recommend
I recommend it to other travelers looking for a relaxing holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for this lovely review.

The villa Raymond team really were thrilled to welcome you and enjoyed looking after you.

We look forward to seeing you again!!

Best wishes

Anita & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonisal
1 review
“Escape from reality”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A combination of great cooking with outstanding hospitality and fair prices. It was the perfect vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you for review.

We enjoyed looking after everyone and meeting you.

You are our first guests from your part of the region so thank you sincerely for chosing Villa Raymond.

We hope to see you all again

Anita & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njuguna_s...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a marvelous stay at Villa Raymond. Wonderful interiors, excellent service from the staff and an exciting dinning experience,thanks to the Chef dazzling us with delicious dishes. Definitely a great place to relax and unwind, with staff at your beck and call. We'll be back for sure!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind conments.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes for 2017

Anita and Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellah W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gemstone in Diani”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

So my friends and I had been planning for our annual holiday. We wanted to take some time off to relax, spoil ourselves and create good memories. Well, after alot of deliberations we settled on Villa Raymond. On our arrival date Bonface went out of his way to ensure that we were safe. He calling us to confirm our arrival in Diani & came all the way to Naivas Diani after we got Flat tyre to help us sort it out. We also later discovered that there had been a fatal accident along the same road earlier that morning thus his concern.

Well, we managed to get the flat tyre sorted out and finally headed to the villa. At first it looked quite distance from the main road. Upon arrival the place was fantastic. We were met by smiling faces; our luggages carried for us to our rooms some hot towels to clean our hands and a cold milk share! I must say we were impressed and excited at the same time!
The two rooms' decor & detail was quite something to the detail. The facility is very well put together, neat & clean. Did I mention that they have a Curved UHD TV! I love technology and I loved the entertainment bit they didn't compromise on comfort nor luxury. An open Shower that baths two, a bath tab! We felt like little girls in our own castle.
We had shopped for food to feed a small football team. The chef impressed and we feasted! Can you believe we had to go shopping for more food twice? We also kept getting guests who wanted to come visit. They loved the place & the food too. Hosting was fun as we had two chef Peter & Sean. I think I gained afew pounds after my stay. Well, so worth it. The food was awesome!
The pool was our next favourite place. We got clean towels daily, and also it was cleaned daily too. We enjoyed playing in the water, taking photos and basking on the pool seats. It was lit at night so we could swim anytime. There was no life gourd so we exercised caution and got floaters for the non - swimmers.

There was free wifi which worked most of the time and a projector for entertainment purposes which could play from the TV in our room. How cool, we partied the nights away with our own selection of music. The only drawback was the sound system run via bluetooth which could only play within a certain distance. I loved the open spaced living area, there were board games like scrabble, DSTV, books & a manicured garden to go sit & meditate. So much to do & keep you entertained.

We had several dining places setup for each of our meals. On our last night we even had a candle lit dinner at the barbeque place. It looked awesome, we had to dress up and all the staff stayed on until we finished our dinner. We felt honored by their efforts & gesture to make our last night memorable. We didn't wanna leave.

I loved the fact that the place is sizeable, private and luxurious. Despite being two bedrooms, we managed to fit more than six people with no one lacking a place to sleep. I think they should consider having more comfortable & retractable seat beds. The one made from the seats was quite uncomfortable as it was too hard & the buttons on the seats made it worse. That was our only let down but we managed to sleep elsewhere.

It can accomodate upto 10 or more especially in December when it's hot no one wants to sleep inside. Did I mention there's a fountain? Yep, very nice too.

There was a backup generator when the lights went out. Laundry was done thanks to the staff & washing machine as well as dishes so we didn't really get ourselves dirty cleaning up. Everything was done for us.

I must say you should get a car for easier movements if you intend to use the beach or access social amenities like supermaket or nightclubs. It's a distance off the road & from the nearby beach. There's lots of packing space.
Trust yourself to get lost though once is enough to help you find your way as the neighbours aren't that familiar With the Villa Raymond heck our guests are Diani residents who'd never known about the place! But it was an adventure only for us to feel silly as we realised how close it was from the main road afterall.

I loved my stay would have loved to stay longer. I definitely look forward to another visit.
This would serve as a good honeymoon place, for couples; friends and family who want to enjoy some special time.
The photos were as real as the place. Beautiful.
So go ahead and try it out!

Special thanks to Mercy, Peter,Sean,Salim & Boni; they made our stay memorable.
Ofcos we're much grateful too to our host couple for developing such a beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you SO very much for this lovely review. We LOVED having you all with us and we look forward VERY much to welcoming you back.

Thank you for the feedback re the extra beds : we will look into how to make these more comfortable.

We are so glad you enjoyed it and thank you again for your visit

Best wishes

VILLA RAYMOND TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingmar S
1 review
“Great place to be with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

though we only spent 3 nights in villa raymond I have to say that this was an awesome time. the property is like heaven and very bnice designed. staff is amazing and u have everything u need.

thanks to tabita & bonaface!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for very generous comments. We will share these with our team who are key to it all!! Thank you both again and we hope to see you back soon. ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the2oyinb...
Tacloban, Philippines
2 reviews
“Relaxing in Luxury”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing luxury home that wraps around a pool, making it the perfect place to relax from a busy life. The staff and chef coordinated an amazing birthday event with luminaries around the pool, a 4 course BBQ complete with birthday song, dance and cake. It was a special place to celebrate with family. I couldn't recommend it more!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for this generous review. We enjoyed our part of making your birthday special. We truly hope you will all return to see us again. Safe travels. ANITA P.S. We hope the folks from USA will come too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing