We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
109
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delivered fresh daily maid service short walk from the beach high specification her attention beautiful pool wonderful villa four nights sun goes down wonderful view fantastic place thought of everything local wine minute drive perfect holiday quiet location family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for a week over Easter and didn't want to go back home. Everything about this place is carefully thought out and magical. Breathtaking views, brilliant facilities and wonderful hosts. The beach is a few minutes walk from the villa.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are a family of 4, and stayed at Villa Ammos for 1 week end April 2014. The villa is very well appointed with all the comforts of home (but without the chores!), and the region is picturesque and with more vegetation than other parts of Crete. The owners' attention to detail is second to none, and hospitality comes naturally. Awesome views, excellent swimming pool (heated for extra charge), daily housekeeping, speed dial to owners, guides of local food and tour pickings, home delivery from nearby restaurant, selection of dvd's, cute steam/sauna unit shower, and wifi. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victor o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A very luxurious villa in a perfect location. Everything about this property is first class from design, build quality, furniture to facilities. The pool is magnificent as are the stunning views of the sea & white mountains.

The villa owner was very helpful both before & during our holiday, offering a host of entertainment options.

The town is only 5 mins walk from the villa & there are plenty of bars & restaurant from which to choose.

This is an exclusive villa where I cannot imagine you would have such beautiful & relaxing views.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at Almira, one of the three SK Place villas - a modern and minimal, yet extremely comfortable house. We were there to celebrate a friend's significant birthday and what a wonderful way to do it. The views from the villa were superb, our host Katrina charming and gracious, and I must admit to being partial to the bottle of family produced olive oil she left us! We began our day with a daily sweat in the hamam, which left us with glowing skins ready to face the world. Because three of us don't drive it was a bonus to have the village and shops so nearby. There are two bakers, a butcher (excellent organic chicken, but he insisted on us using his recipe, which we had to agree to or he might not have parted with the bird) and a few mini supermarkets.
Almyrida is a piece or heaven, lovely beach, excellent fish restaurants of which Thalami was our favourite - if you like grilled sardines, anchovies, sea bream - for starters don't miss out on the fava bean purée or the baked red peppers with Feta. Back at the coal face now with dreams of sunsets and the white mountains. Sigh.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed with the family during the middle of September - had incredibly high expectations after the reviews and wasnt disappointed. Excellent villa, with everything you could need and a short stroll into Almyrida for a good selection of bars & restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 722paulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews