We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
106
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily maid servicedelivered freshher attentionbeautiful poolwonderful villafour nightssun goes downwonderful viewthought of everythingperfect holidayquiet locationboat tripeach morningmin walkfantastic placesmall resortcar hire
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed in Anemos villa for 2 weeks with our 2 young kids and had a great time. It seemed to be the most private of the 3 villas. Great location, stunning views. Lovely pool and outdoor space. Regular maid service. Katerina's welcome (bespoke goodies basket) and travel tips (including the weather) were perfect and nothing was too much for her. Only tiny complaint was v soft beds.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Arlottatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Beautiful villa, with magnificant views over Souda Bay and the snow-capped White Moutains. Close to the restaurants of Almyrida, and in a good location for tranquil walks in the lush countryside. Katerina is a very friendly and helpful owner. All in all a very pleasurable holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Migchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Breathtaking view,excellent wellcome,better than the pictures, perfect distance from beach and village(just a minute a way but still secluded) Perfect disposition of the house for a family with two more or less separate appartments. Personal and warm furnished with all things you may need from, foood, wine, games movies etc.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We stayed at Almyra villa towards mid October and could not fault in any way! The villa is well designed and equipped, its location is perfect with the beach within 5 minutes walking distance, in a quiet location and has amazing views. We stayed with my parents and 2 small children (2 and 4) and we still felt that we had privacy between us as the third bedroom is located at basement level whereas the two other bedrooms are on the first floor.

The villa is kept tidy and clean every day by two lovely ladies, the bread van stops by in the morning and we even had one restaurant deliver to the villa one night.

Katerina was extremely helpful with sightseeing tips, restaurant recommendations and car hire. She arranged a stair gate for the girls and even provided us with toys!

The weather was great (26C-33C), beach is lovely and child friendly and there are plenty of restaurants to pick from.

We are considering a return next year!

Room Tip: We stayed at Almyra villa, which is the bigger one of the three and did not see the other two villas as they were occupied at the time.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talsomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I traveled with another couple to Greece and we had a lovely time in Santorini, Mykonos, and Athens but ABSOLUTELY the best time that we had was staying at the Villa Anemos in Almirida. The villa was exquisite, the service of Maria and Lilly was impeccable, Katerina was an invaluable resource, and the people in the village and Crete were so warm and friendly. We've already started spreading the word that a trip to Greece should first start with Crete and a stay at SK Villas. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank DER7884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews