We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathleenK...
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for six days in October at this beautiful villa just outside Chainia! It was a perfect location.. just 15 minutes from the city center but far enough away to avoid the hustle bustle. Beautiful beach just a short drive away with lots of tavernas!
The Villa has two bedrooms and two baths. The kitchen has all the basics ... Beautiful private pool with lots of outdoor seating. I don't think we sat in the living room but one time in our 6 day stay!
The owners live next-door and are just delightful. They are available to you whenever you need anything! Our last evening they cooked fresh fish for dinner for us.
My only negative comment are the beds ... they were not soft ... very firm... but we find this to be true in Greece almost everywhere we go. Very few hotels or villas have comfortable bedding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EfiStefop...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is perfectly located 20min from Chania, just above a very nice, secluded, sandy each which you can reach within 7-10min walking. Fully equiped (even a moulinex food processor, sharp knives, salt & pepper, welcoming chilled wine and refreshments and a water cooler in the kitchen). There were even some band-aids in the bathroom (which we needed after trekking the Samaria gorge). Very nice gardens and balconies with shadowy spaces for every hour of the day. Speedy internet -which prooved usefull for our 4 teenagers: Yes, we were 6 and there was enough room for all. The nearest supermarket is 10min by car and some food delivery is also available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbarriski...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Stunning views from every window”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is perfect. The villa has everything required for a wonderful holiday. The pool is gorgeous and we loved having lunch on the terrace overlooking the pool. We walked to Almyrida for breakfast by the sea, it was a great start to the day and the walk was under 30 minutes from the villa. Lemon trees are in the garden with lemons for the gin and tonic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N
Del Mar, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a most comfortable and enjoyable week in this villa. The location was very convenient and the view lovely. The villa is very modern, spacious and clean. The owners made us feel most welcome and could not do enough to ensure that our stay was a good one. The layout worked well for our family (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The only downside to the villa is that it is located on the road that links Kalyves and Almyrida which is fairly busy at certain times of the day, so there is some road noise. This did not impact our enjoyment of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and spaciouness
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing