We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great choice for our family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Argaka, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stampya1
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great choice for our family holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thanks Joseph for a lovely holiday - we had a great week and the villa was just as we expected from the pictures on the website. The booking process was nice and easy and Joseph provided some handy info on the local area which took the worry out of finding the best supermarkets and restaurants. Meeting us at the villa was great as we would have struggled with some of the functions otherwise...

The villa was great and suited us perfectly ( 4 adults and 2 toddlers < 2yrs). There was enough of a garden for them to run in and they both thoroughly enjoyed the pool which was a really nice temperature. Spent most of our evenings on the terrace and made full use of the BBQ.

Joseph provided us with a few handy hints for Polis, which is a really nice town. It certainly caters well for tourists ( you'll get everything you want in the local supermarket including pool inflatables and great fish), everyone we met was extremely friendly and helpful, from the woman on the cheese counter in the supermarket, the barman who made the Mojito to just my liking and the restauranteur who provided us a with a takeaway even though they weren't a takeaway.

There was enough to keep us busy in the surrounding area and would have liked to be able to take advantage of some of the things to do such as the buggy hire and sports boat hire (very reasonably priced at €200 for a full days rental of a large 100hp boat)..

Would definitely recommend Joseph, the villa and Polis thinking about it....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool was a great size and got plenty of sun from early morning onwards
Liked least: not much
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Dear Andy

Thank you for this lovely review.

We do appreciate your feedback and we are glad that our property and services were to your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards


Joseph Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoCooper2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Great villa. Great facilities. Lovely being so close to the beach and the view at the beach is stunning. Joseph and his team looked after us well. Very we'll maintained pool and jacuzzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing loved it all! We had a lovely relaxing holiday.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Dear Joanne

Thank you for the nice review and hope to see again in 2014 :-)

Kind Regards


Joseph Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelMc
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa with gorgeous views...”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Having initiated my search, I was very impressed and grateful with the help provided by Joseph and Andrew. When my original villa was unavailable, they came back with several alternatives and we ended up going for Villa 2 up at the Akamas Spa in Drouseia.

It was a brand new villa and the guys were keen to make sure everything was perfect. I know the Latsi area well and we were able to drive down in 10 minutes to the town. Unless you are going to make full use of the Spa, you definitely need a car. The spa itself was also relatively new and it really is a fantastic setting, with a stunning view from the coast along to the mountains.

We had a great two weeks, service throughout (from the management team, the pool guys and maid service) was really friendly & efficient and the villa itself - from the sauna in the basement, to the hot-tub on the roof terrace - just made it a great experience.

Just as an addition, I would also recommend Sophie & Marc in Latsi if you are looking for some fun on or in the water. Have been to them for several years now and tried scuba-diving for the first time this year. They look after you brilliantly and really add to the holiday feeling http://www.cyprusscubadiving.com/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has to be waking up to a stunning view every morning
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
Dear Terry

Thank you for this lovely review and we hope to see you again soon :-)

Kind Regards

Joseph Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing