We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Villa in a Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Argaka, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wackers75
Bristol - UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Villa in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully located villa in a lovely area, Argaka, near Polis within a small gated complex of other similar properties. Very secure and safe with idyllic sea views from the villa.

The Villa itself is effectively on four floors, basement which consists of sauna and shower room, table tennis table, two single beds and another double bedroom with an en-suite. The ground floor is the living and kitchen area, floor one has two double bedrooms with en-suites, also with an outdoor balcony area to sit and enjoy the seaview.
Floor two hosts another lovely terraced area with table and chairs viewing the sea and local area.

The swimming pool area and hot tubis a huge plus for this villa, the pool is the same depth throughout and the water is spotlessly clean. There is a private beach literally a few minutes walk away with sunbeds. The beach is part of a conservation area for turtles which adds to the appeal.

With regards to the villa itself, we met with Joseph on our arrival on the Saturday evening, he didn’t have alot of time so quickly ran through the basics and fortunately we know the area very well so we didn’t need local knowledge from him. He did however take time to remind us of the costs of the contents of the villa so we spent our two week break being very mindful of everything we used. In fairness we have rented numerous holiday properties and always treat and respect any property as if it were our own, so the reminders were a little insulting.

The welcome pack was a nice touch despite missing water. Crockery and cutlery is limited however the kitchen in terms of utensils and cooking equipment was good.

On our first morning we toured the property in more detail which revealed that the cleanliness was not great, the plug in the bath on floor one was completely blocked and one of the toilets was also filthy. The tv stand – where the glass top has become unglued from the leg, where we were thankful that we noticed before our children caused a serious mishap to themselves, other residents in a neighbouring property told us that the tv stand was broken last year (2014) and reported by them – was covered in a thick layer of dust, as were all the other surfaces throughout the property, indoors and out. Whilst this villa is by the sea and sand will blow inland, I am certain that a proper clean had not happened in several weeks. One of the kitchen cupboards also doesn’t close properly and whilst this is of no inconvenience, it makes the kitchen look tired.

There are steps throughout the villa and also down to the pool area. My husband had a nasty fall on day one from the kitchen area onto the terrace, there is a small lip onto the first step and this area became treacherous when wet – we mentioned this to Joseph and hope he will consider installing a mat of some sort, as advised to us at the medical centre, to help prevent accidents in the future. The floors are marble which inevitably will be slippery but although not polished they would be unsuitable for those unsteady on their feet.
As we are self employed the wifi was a plus for us, it did need restarting on several occasions but once connected it worked well, it also supplies UK TV which was great for the children.

Bed linen and bathroom towels were supplied however as per some other holiday rentals, pool/beach towels are not.

Despite having to go and purchase sink un-blockers and other cleaning products on the first day of our holiday we did enjoy our stay here. It’s a lovely property, although tired in places, in a lovely part of Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condition of property upon arrival
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Dear Liz

Thank you for your review

I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at our villa and we are always welcome to feedback, but I must say that some points I feel are a little unfair and are very misleading.

I would like to start with saying that we take health and safety very seriously and we conduct our services at the highest standards. I would also like to point out that the property is not just cleaned, it is inspected by the cleaning manager and also inspected by myself. We have a 3 level check system in place. Our cleaners are not allowed to leave site until I have conducted the final inspection. I do understand that a blocked plug hole is not ideal, but we have all experienced this at some point and the main cause of these problems is due to long hair being caught up right inside the pipe out of sight. If you had reported the problem, we would have dealt with it immediately. I feel it is a little unfair that the first time of hear of this problem, is by reading your review.

On arrival to the property I made it very clear that if you have any problems to give me a call. We are on call for our clients 24 hours a day. We have maintenance, gardeners, cleaners and security onsite 24 hours a day. On exit of the property I asked if you encountered any problems and your reply was that you experienced no problems at all, so I am somewhat surprised that you highlight these issues now within your review?

What I can say is our service is second to none. We respond to any problem immediately, not matter how small. You must understand, if you don’t inform us of a problem, then we have no way of knowing of the problem and indeed putting that problem right.

With regards to the TV stand. We are aware that the design of the glass type TV stands are not ideal. We are constantly having to tighten the screws on the leg supports due to the design. In saying this we have already received delivery of a new TV stand for this villa. So any clients that are looking to book this villa can see we have genuinely done so and that I am not just saying this for the review, the NEW TV stand is of a different design and is approx 4 foot wide, with 3 levels of black tempered glass and a steel back where the TV fixes directly to the chassis. This TV stand will be installed over the next few weeks. At no point is there a health and safety risk of the TV stand collapsing. I am sure if you really believed this, you would have contacted us as you did have a very small child in the house?

With regards to the kitchen cupboard. This is actually a misuse of how the door is actually opened. It is an L-shaped door, which means that it does not open in the traditional way. The door is made of 2 pieces of wood. The one with the handle is pulled towards the other piece of wood and then both doors open together. If the door is pulled in the wrong way, one piece of wood will sit in front of the other refraining the door from being closed correctly. This is simply rectified by pushing the first piece of wood. I am explaining this in detail as there is nothing wrong with the door itself, it is simply pulled the wrong way on many occasions, and many people do make the same mistake. I am not sure how you can say that a kitchen door that has not closed properly can make a kitchen look tired? The kitchen is exactly as shown in the photos and I am sure anyone can see that it is far from tired and in fact is in excellent condition. Our properties are maintained to the highest standards and never left to get tired or shabby in anyway whatsoever.

With regards to the 1 inch step by the back door. Every door has a small step to the outside to refrain rain water getting into a property. In the UK the standard door step is 3 or 4 inches. In Cyprus the standard door step is just 1 inch. If you slipped on this, this is very unfortunate, but not a design or health and safety issue. I did take on board you recommendation for a mat, but this actually would have created a health and safety issue especially when wet, so this is not a solution to a problem. A mat when wet would not grip marble or ceramic tile floors, when wet it would be extremely dangerous, so this is not an option. There comes a point when we all need to take some responsibility for what we actually do. I am sorry your husband did take a fall as no-one wants to get injured or hurt on holiday, but this is not a lip as you described it, it is a simple door step which is just 1 inch high and standard across all properties.

I do hope you found my information helpful and realise that if you made us aware of any of these minor issues, we would have dealt with them immediately.

Kindest Regards


Joseph Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stampya1
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great choice for our family holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thanks Joseph for a lovely holiday - we had a great week and the villa was just as we expected from the pictures on the website. The booking process was nice and easy and Joseph provided some handy info on the local area which took the worry out of finding the best supermarkets and restaurants. Meeting us at the villa was great as we would have struggled with some of the functions otherwise...

The villa was great and suited us perfectly ( 4 adults and 2 toddlers < 2yrs). There was enough of a garden for them to run in and they both thoroughly enjoyed the pool which was a really nice temperature. Spent most of our evenings on the terrace and made full use of the BBQ.

Joseph provided us with a few handy hints for Polis, which is a really nice town. It certainly caters well for tourists ( you'll get everything you want in the local supermarket including pool inflatables and great fish), everyone we met was extremely friendly and helpful, from the woman on the cheese counter in the supermarket, the barman who made the Mojito to just my liking and the restauranteur who provided us a with a takeaway even though they weren't a takeaway.

There was enough to keep us busy in the surrounding area and would have liked to be able to take advantage of some of the things to do such as the buggy hire and sports boat hire (very reasonably priced at €200 for a full days rental of a large 100hp boat)..

Would definitely recommend Joseph, the villa and Polis thinking about it....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool was a great size and got plenty of sun from early morning onwards
Liked least: not much
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Dear Andy

Thank you for this lovely review.

We do appreciate your feedback and we are glad that our property and services were to your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards


Joseph Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoCooper2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Great villa. Great facilities. Lovely being so close to the beach and the view at the beach is stunning. Joseph and his team looked after us well. Very we'll maintained pool and jacuzzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing loved it all! We had a lovely relaxing holiday.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Dear Joanne

Thank you for the nice review and hope to see again in 2014 :-)

Kind Regards


Joseph Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelMc
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa with gorgeous views...”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Having initiated my search, I was very impressed and grateful with the help provided by Joseph and Andrew. When my original villa was unavailable, they came back with several alternatives and we ended up going for Villa 2 up at the Akamas Spa in Drouseia.

It was a brand new villa and the guys were keen to make sure everything was perfect. I know the Latsi area well and we were able to drive down in 10 minutes to the town. Unless you are going to make full use of the Spa, you definitely need a car. The spa itself was also relatively new and it really is a fantastic setting, with a stunning view from the coast along to the mountains.

We had a great two weeks, service throughout (from the management team, the pool guys and maid service) was really friendly & efficient and the villa itself - from the sauna in the basement, to the hot-tub on the roof terrace - just made it a great experience.

Just as an addition, I would also recommend Sophie & Marc in Latsi if you are looking for some fun on or in the water. Have been to them for several years now and tried scuba-diving for the first time this year. They look after you brilliantly and really add to the holiday feeling http://www.cyprusscubadiving.com/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has to be waking up to a stunning view every morning
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
Dear Terry

Thank you for this lovely review and we hope to see you again soon :-)

Kind Regards

Joseph Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing