We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Four Bedroom Villa with en-suite bathrooms, Prv Swimming pool, Wi-Fi, BBQ, garden with stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four Bedroom Villa with en-suite bathrooms, Prv Swimming pool, Wi-Fi, BBQ, garden with stunning view
Villa Demetra is in a quiet area, with private swimming pool, stunning view, BBQ and free WI-FI. Villa Demetra is in a quiet area, with private swimming pool, stunning view, BBQ and free WI-FI.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Four Bedroom Villa with en-suite bathrooms, Prv Swimming pool, Wi-Fi, BBQ, garden with stunning view
Villa Demetra is in a quiet area, with private swimming pool, stunning view, BBQ and free WI-FI.
Villa Demetra is in a quiet area, with private swimming pool, stunning view, BBQ and free WI-FI.
We have carefully planned every little detail of your stay to this luxury Villa.
The entrance of the luxurious and spacious Villa.
fully equipped kitchen
small kitchen/storage room
Kithen
Kitchen
Play-room with Television, Playstation 3, chess and backgammon.
Fire-place (we provide you with firewoods in the winter months)
Living room. You may chill-out, read books, watch T.V. or surf the internet.
Double Bedroom on the Ground floor with en-suite W.C. and shower.
W.C.
Master Bedroom with en-suite Bathroom.
Master bedroom with ensuite w.c. and bathroom.
Twin Bedroom with en-suite shower and W.C. on the first floor.
Twin-Bedroom with ensuite w.c. and shower.
Here you shall relax and enjoy the unforgettable view and beautiful- magic sunset !
Sunset from the Villa.
Swimming pool at the night.
Saint Barbara church at Argaka village
Argaka Pier from which you jump into Argaka's sea or dive off and enjoy clear water.
Argaka Beach (about 1km from the Villa)
Caretta-caretta turtles have been declared,by the IUCN, as Endangered.
Latsi port
Latsi port (about 8 km from the Villa)
Baths of Afrodite (about 10km from the Villa)
Book your safari excursions in Akamas area or in all mountains of Cyprus.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argaka, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina L
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the villa for two week with our teenage Daughter and Son. We also had friends stay for 5 days as there was plenty of room. The Villa is large, well equipped wth a traditional feel of stone floor and tiles throughout. The outside area is fabulous with a large pool, tables and chairs under cover, lots of sun beds and a beautiful garden full of fruit trees. We had a small issue with the cooker and the owner who stayed in touch through the holiday by email had an electrician out to us in half an hour of receiving our message. We were very impressed. We loved this Villa and we loved Argaka, we had a sea view, a 5 min walk to a little super market. 10 mins to the beach. Polis was 10 min drive and Latchi 15 mins. We would definitely go back we really didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Tina,
I am very happy that you had great time at our Villa! Thank you very much for your kind words.
I hope to accommodate you and your family again at Villa Demetra.

Best regards,
Eleftheria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B
Roos, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa lovely with everything you need. Views glorious. People wonderful. Great value. Local restaurants within walking distance and town of Polis only 10 minute drive away. Lovely peaceful relaxing holiday. Great place to relax and unwind. Can't wait to visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Mr. Jacquie,
We appreciate the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are continually looking for ways and means to improve and enhance our guest satisfaction, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We will look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards from Cyprus,
Eleftheria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annasK455...
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa is really beautiful, even better than on photos. Rooms are big and full of light with fantastic terraces. Kitchen is fully equipment. There is big BBQ.Pool was just perfect, clean and big with amazing sea view- unforgettable sunsets! I hope that we will come back! Elefteria was verz nice and helpful! we had wonderful time in vill Demetera!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear Ania,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding Villa Demetra, its location and facilities. We try a lot, every day, to provide that quality, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cyprus to enjoy the sunsets!

Warmest Regards,
Eleftheria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWNTHER...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday, a lovely combination of great fun and total relaxation.”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My self and my husband stayed at Villa Demetra with my sister and her son.

The house is beautiful , very spacious and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The house has lovely views to both the surrounding countryside and the ocean. which is a 10 minute stroll away. The pool was fantastic , very well used. My nephew loved it , and it was also very well maintained, by someone cleaning it most days.

The location is lovely and peaceful but also close to enmities and Pafos is under an hour for day trips, there is also lots to see and do in the surrounding area. Latchi has a lovely harbor and you can take boat trips and do water sports.

Polis, the town close to the villa had some lovely restaurants. My favorite being The polis Herb Garden, which was very relaxed and tranquil , with its herbs and little ponds. The old town restaurant was also lovely with very friendly staff and delicious food, again with a very pretty garden setting.

The owner Eleftheria was really nice and helpful, giving us contact details for car hire and checking in with us to ensure everything was ok, and responded to us immediately if we had to contact her for anything.

I would happily recommend villa Demetra to anyone. We loved it and i didn't want to leave. I will definitely go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Dear Lillian,
Thank you very much for your review and kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays at our Villa and
we are looking forward to accommodating you, your family and your friends again soon.
Best regards,
Eleftheria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Coming back to paradise”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

With husband and friends, we never cease to be stunned by the beauty of the hills and sea. Demetra is spacious and private yet 'corner shops' are within walking distance. Polis, just ten minutes away by car has a number of large supermarkets. Latchi just twenty minutes by car has wonderful restaurants by the pretty harbour where boat trips and water-sports are available. Polis also has a number of fine restaurants where we're greeted with a warm welcome and excellent food. No wonder, then, that we all feel after some ten stays at Demetra that we're coming back to paradise! However, this year, one of our friends has mobility problems. There is a wooden ramp over the back steps but this was far too short and steep to be safe but could easily be rectified by lengthening it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the villa amongst orange groves and surrounded by hills and sea.
Liked least: No sharp knives to prepare food and an extra colander would have been good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Mrs. Anne L,
It is always a pleasure to accommodate guests like you at our Villa and we hope that you will meet you again soon!
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We are most grateful to hear from our gusts such kind words and especially when they return for tenth visit!

Warmest regards from Cyprus,
Eleftheria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Chalfont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: See above
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear Geoff,
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is our pleasure to accommodate you and your friends every year and we try to find the Villa in better condition and with more facilities every time.
I hope you have a great Winter and we are looking forward to meeting you again soon.

Best regards,
Eleftheria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious and comfortable villa with all that you would expect from a luxury villa. Clean and modern. Lovely pool and well equipped kitchen. 5 of us stayed there in September 2015. Would recommend booking air conditioning in July and August, we almost needed it in September. As the villa is quite elevated, you do get a bit of a breeze outside though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Dear Mr. Parr,
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was our pleasure and we do our best to make sure that all is in order. I am very happy that you enjoyed the time spent with us and that you enjoyed our Villa.
We are looking forward to accommodating you again.

Warmest regards from Cyprus.
Eleftheria T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing